A Place for Singles

diana,

that one can take care using insurance mah... at least for our generation it's almost a 'given'. so why worry a worry that's already taken care of by insurance as a solution to this worry in the first place?

actually if anything happens to me, my wife/mum/daughter can be semi tai-tai liao... keke.

jokes aside, why pay for your illness with your Own money? got so many avenues to address that and clear your worries... besides, pple spend money becos they Wanna carry on living so they pay to try to live longer or cure the illness. if u not looking for a cure, then u dun have to spend the money. u just have to make the decision that u're ready to die...

Yup.. I agree w P on this one. I dun worry abt creating a financial burden for my family if something happens to me. But I think the main dilemma is whether u wanna continue living (thus spending more on medical expenses and also possibly prolonging the emotional pain for the family) or cut it short. Personally, I'd like to keep it short and sweet if i know my illness is terminal. No pt wasting money further. I told my hb I'd take a 1-way (1st class for once!) trip to Switzerland where euthanesia is legal.

yeah my dad's one exceeded by quite abit and he was in an era where he was too old for insurance coverage, but that taught us kids a good lesson and we got out of that period.

Considering that in the whole extended family, not everyone is gonna die cheaply (in fact most will die from something), it's not very prudent to be hoping for cheaper death process. might as well just pay the insurance, dun u think? peace of mind at least...

but isn't that true? Just observe cars with dented bumpers and boot despite having a reverse sensor.

You will realize a large proportion are somehow nissan sunnys. It is the sensor or their ears that is not working. Not to mention about their mirrors and eyes!

Haha both sides having outing on same day

U all eating Jap food again? What Jap resturants are nice?

no..tis time rd no jp..we having italian for a change..

lotsa gd jp place..just tat is tat within ur budget or not...last time we went to waraku..not bad

sorry, can't join this friday for the dinner as I am buying dinner for my team members. We are having dinner at Magarita - mexican cuisine at dempsey road.

If there is a part 2, I may be able to join.

Bait is a sensitive word now. Anyone watched the 11pm show on TV last nite? Think it was Channel 5. Fishing enthusiast went deep sea fishing and while hauling the marlin onto the boat, it impaled her rite thru her chest before breaking free again. The woman's silicon implants somehow saved her from dying. I'm going for silicon implants.

Laundry
u sure u want those? wait u walk unbalanced ah.. kekeke..

Part 2? dunno if i can get over Part 1 bor man..

Salsa...
brake brake ah!!! kekeke

Laundry, maybe a full body armour wld be more effective than 2 strategically placed globs of silicon... :P

Skylar, what do u mean "if u can get over Part 1"?? U're not coming for Part 1 meh?

Does it really? I'm not sure. Anyhow, I dun really wanna be an anchor either.

I'm stressed at work. It's all showing in the form of mini Mt Pinatubos all over my face. Sigh. Alcohol anyone? Heehee. I'm open to singing or bowling or watever after dinner lah. But if not, we can always fall back on my all-time fave mah.

so are we going dempsey for part 2??!!!! i dont mind. laundry, you leh??? anybody else? i so sian of places around marina square liao.

salsa, you are the XTT... so so how????

warao, just dun go deep-sea fishing for marlins lah!

first time i hear deep-sea fishing possibilities being reasons to have silicon implants... damn original...

U never know when u'll be impaled mah. Mebbe during fencing leh. Or vengeful ex-lover? Suggest u go for testicular implants too. Operation Protect-ur-descendents-in-gel-bag.

hi ppl! i'm back! PC down a few days and too much errands to run until no time to report here...

so whats the program this fri? I have a bowling session to go to but dunno what time yet... so will join either part 1 or 2..