A Place for Singles

Ya i read the "wife's" post (actually who's to know if that's really her) but i can't believe that a "small" issue has turned into a major debate that spanned over the new yr holiday lor. Anyway bored liao..

no way laundry...

walau super insulting leh... these are precisely the type of ladies that give women a bad name... clueless, senseless, and definitely on a different planet...

Hahah. Sorry lah. I wasn't really reading the contents. See emoticons only, jump to conclusions liao. I'm a woman too, remember?

Ya, it's damn scary. I will never make another promise ever again. Scully people hold me to it 20 years down the road. Word for word.

KBox got the dinner inclusive package thingy rite? Though the food isn't impressive. But cheaper leh. :P

laundry, the scary part isn't the promise but the failure to see anything beyond the mistake of an individual. Completely missing the entire picture.

Milo,
591373.gif

Haiz Diana, this is not new lor. Actually one of the reason why i din sign up w a BS is cos I was afraid to kena ripped off like ur fren.. few thousands of dollars.. I rather take the money for a nice holiday than kena this kinda bad memories.

well i guess there will always be tat risk if u sign up something lor....most impt is u must be able to afford n also do ur hm work lor

Yes.siao is right. You must do your Be research...
be kia su if u must. Check and go bridal shopping..if you can!

I enjoyed my Bridal shopping...

It's also heng sway...so anyway hope your friend has gotten over

actually i understand that some people does hv bad experience wif bridal shop. but i am piss nt becoz of her bad experience but by the newbies who juz sign in to call people sharing their bad experience ugly singaporean.

i noe such experience is heng suay like i chose white link and my experience wif them is good but i heard lot of complains on white link too but i nv jump and start defencing the bridal shop and call the person who complain ugly singaporean and indirectly hint tat all are nt true lor.

Yah...when pple asked me i said the same thing too.Some say good some say no good..it's best you go down to experience what you like abt the BS.

Ultimately,you have to feel comfortable in that BS..must be pally with th designer, coordinator...like their service..their gown designs..etc...

Many BS don't provide good service. This is not unusual actually. That's why do you shopping and research well before paying the deposit.

I had my 1.5k deposit gone because my wife got so scared after reading all the bad comments. Too bad. No one want to take over the package and its now expired.

Which BS did u go to Milo? Did ur wife actually experience anything bad w that BS? It's such a pity to have ur deposit forfeited.

I took my chances wif a new shop then. Anyway mine was ala carte, so they can't possibly screw up on 1 gown, 1 suit & 1 flower bouquet.

Eh, so we're looking at ktv on 18 Jan now izit? W.H.E.R.E.?

Well...

we read some horror stories online. I'm not 100% convinced that it will be a nightmare if we continued with them. But, in the end we did the gown and photography separately. Got the suits from G2000 and drove my bil's coupe as bridal car, so confirm no surprises. Cost us quite a bit more but I must say, I really found them to be money well-spent.
The memories so sweet and MOST IMPORTANTLY, I have a very happy bride.

I just checked the packages they offer now, its quite a substantial amount higher. As for the BS we signed initially, it has changed name again. I guess there goes to show the kind of reputation it has.

Laundry, some of them are suggesting Party World, but I dunno where exactly...

Well Milo, I guess there will always be such 黑店 around. At least ur experience wasn't so bad and u have something to reminiscent abt.

skylar, sorry... my bad. Reactivated. :p

There are more than one BS that goes changing names every few yrs. On the whole, beware of those that does that.

During the fitting of the jackets, they will not allow the family to bring back the jackets. Excuse would be that they will alter to be fitting. Its bullshit.

I found a very fitting black suit. Only to receive a blue one that is way too small on my friend's wedding. And I'm supposed to be main bro supporting all the logistics that day.

Thankfully, I brought my own suit down just in case. Experience told me they will do something like this.

got one..cant rem when...recently one..the shop closed down n the couple dunno ROM or AD is very near...den got a shop take over...den ask the couple to pay again...den CASE said since the shop decide to take up, the couple should not be asked to pay again....ending is wat i dunno lar

ya .. Diana..
got one!

Ah siao say that one.. i saw it on the news.. apparantly that BS nv open shop & dunno run where liao.. then got poor couples wedding got totally nothing leh. poor thing!

wah tat is really scary....heng my is over and done. also, i received a rather good service from my BS lor....or mayb i too sweet for them to be nasty to me...wahaha...

*putting bucket for all to puke*

Well well... BS = bullshit. I wonder...

Bullshitting their way to our wallets in getting us to top up and provide poor services.

I never really felt inclined to take up a BS pkg lor.. esp now when I see so many couples coming to my area here to take photos nearly everyday... kekeke... I think everyone's photos will look similar! :P To me, it's a big price to pay for something that will just take up storage space after that single day..