A Place for Singles

haha...me fine....last sat went for my gynae visit. and saw bb moving...so happy....wahaha...got abit of morning sickness lah...but consider rather mild de....so still ok....but i realise hor...i becoming more forgetful leh....hmmm....and i alway feel tired.....heehee

o..heart, u been looking for me huh...hahaha....coz tat time wen dear ah siao annouce it in the forum i was away on course mah...so hardly logged in lor...so how hv u been?

diana,
hopefully ur morning sickness will be gone in the 2nd trimester. i dun think u r getting forgetful, maybe now got more things to do/remember, hence its reasonable to forget some. Tiredness is due to ur hormones and also a signal for you to rest more

well, i'm still with hb, still trying my best to work out this marriage

Diana, must take more iron and folate la..

Laundry.. maybe powder is saying the abbreviated version of "fi fai fo fum.. I smell the blood of an english man.. "??

Diana...
wahhh.. can see ur bb moving liao ah.. cool rite? eekeke.. how many mths are u now?

Today really Monday blues man!! sianz...

heart, believe tings will be fine for u and ur hubby and also ur little boy. juz stay positive and be cheerful and look forward. ;-)

ggal, wat is folate? nw my gynae put me on multivitamins.

Diana folate is a kind of vitamin B. But I think ur doctor must have already given it to u la..

Laundry, u deprive meh? Then how come u know it's from Jack and the Beanstalk? ;)

diana,
din u take folic acid after you found urself P? maybe ur multivit oredi contains the folic acid hence ur gynae din prescibe more for you. Folic acid can also be found in green leafy veggi.

heart, i actually take folic acid before i was p. then since nw i taking multi vitamin which contain folic acid also, so i dun nid to take the folic acid tablet liao.....but i still hv leftover, coz i bought the folic acid at pharmacy and i bought a box lor...so still left quite a handful. my gynae nurse tell me to pass to my frenz who are trying lor...hee hee

anyone want? *looking at someone*

Coz "fi fai fo fum" sounds very much like part of a giant's vocab? Ok, ok, how do I even know tat there's a giant involved?? :P

I know, I know. Powder muz be on IRAS' privileged banking list & they designated him his own private officer who's drawing out every drop of his blood. Her name? Fifi.

P/s: Still thinking damn hard abt something intelligent to say abt pregnancy.

Diana, folate is actually the same as folic acid (the synthetic version) which is actually vitamin B9. U can go ask ur gynae next time whether u need extra folate/folic acid or not, else just eat more green vege like spinach lor but I recommend organic vege la.. cos u never know whether our vege from M'sia/China may contain too much pesticide.. not gd for ur foetus.

heart,
not sure leh.. think i saw something like that on the news wor saying that there was an increase of $0.20 & some of those flour pple were complaining coz they say that m'sia side nv give grace period for jacking up the price wor..

at least i know G always there to catch pple and pick things out. and she's right...

i smell the blood of english woemen... it's that time of the month again...

o..got it ggal.

bread price to go up? really huh....or hv it went up liao? how much is sunshine white bread last time huh? i bought last nite at $1.60 and hubby say tink it hv went up coz he remember it as $1.50 lor...

Skylar, dun be lazy. Go read it urself. Or mebbe not. :P

G~gal, exactly lor. Posted thinking tat it's a legit grouse. But it turned out to be a waste of my finger exercise.

Aiya.. u kena conned lor Laundry. Dun u know the threadstarter is the same person as box aka pandora aka alexander aka 1-line poser? My answer to that post wld be "just jump lor".

ARGHH!!! all day mtg untill now... having headache liaooo!!

gtg when? next month ah? my last day of exams on 20th... so ple choose a date i no need to cram my books