A Place for Singles

dun sterotype la.. tehre are nice cabbies also... my father and FIL both cabbies after retiring... and i tot they are the best i've ever seen haha! although my FIL drives a bit slow... no complains for passengers so far...

sometimes, the passengers themselves have to relook their attitude towards the cabby... singaporeans most have a mentality i pay the $ you better drive faster and take the shortest route...

sometimes i would think to myself, if i treat a cabby nice, in turn someone will be as nice to my father or FIL...what comes around goes around, so far i've not met very rude or terok cabbies, only one that told me some of his own stories during his young days, which include him 'doing it' in bushes with his gf... the moment i got off the cab, i called the taxi company to lodge complain.

i do agree that some cabbies are really nice...
but last nite's incident was bad...
the one that accepted my booking din turn up, and the operator can tell me...that they are sending an urgent request to the cabby.

Waited again and still din turn up...called again and they told me cabby is off duty!

Ceci, not stereotyping la. I also met some v nice cabbies. But seems like some co (which shall not be named) are much worse than others.. That's the reason why I stick to smrt unless i really cannot get...

i met with drivers who are too far and the roads are too jam to get to me... so bo bian lor.. i also know certain times very difficult to get cab and i lazy to take bus and mrt... so i just have to wait...

Wahhh salsa...
liddat too much lah.. nabz.. accept job liao then off duty!?!?! wat rubbish!!

complain ... complain... kekek..

i did....yah! crappy excuse that the operator gave me. Wat satellite accepted the job....

they sent me another cab...but then...but then, still got to wait & wait lor...we were too impatient to wait liao....there were worshippers coming out from the opp Indian temple....we grabbed the cab that happened to stop in front of us liao

exactly lor....

I felt bad for 'abandoning' the one tat is on his way...but what if it is another "cabby off duty liao"? I dun want to wait....even if they say they are willing to waive off the booking fee

salsa.. then should call and cancel booking... not very good to 'play out the cabby' cos he travel there to find no passenger when he could have picked up anotehr one along the way... cannot think he is 'another cabby off duty liao', most likely he isn't...

a lot of singaporeans call and make booking for cabs then when they luckily got a cab while waiting (save time and some money on booking), do not call up again to cancel the bookings. and refuse to answer calls if the cabby called them... the taxi company charges 50cents for every booking the driver took, so if he didn't pick up the passenger, he has to try and call back the ompany to inform them. if he didn't do so, he will be charged for nothing. if we can call and cancel, we can confirm that he will not be charged for nothing.

there is also a rating system for passengers. they record the number of times you call and 'fly aeroplane'. so when u make a booking, the cabby can see your records of calls... thats why some ppl tend to wait very long but no cab wanna take them... simply becos the cabby see the past records no good...

aiyooo no donuts man.. i am already so FAT ...hahah

not nice la. when i busy, i hv no time to be nice to ppl. today very eng, so can do something extra...kekek

how's everyone?

one thing here..the donuts Q already no longer crazy as b4 liao.maybe pple getting tired of them.....but no , me wont go Q to buy also..

oh, is it? how many of such donuts joints are there? think it is a fad like bubble tea. but somehow the bubble tea at my place is doing very very well. think the price has gone down...

yah, it's just a normal cycle lah...typical singaporeans behaviour...we always afraid to lose out when it comes to things that are popular...so once, the fad dies off, then the donut shops will close one by one til only the necessary number of shops are required. Basic economics, Demand & Supply...

siao, are they the same co or different? today i free, i can go window shopping...

salsa, probably the accent la. sometimes when i speak with my colleagues from overseas, i hv problem understanding them.

eg, when the filipino say 'in fact', it sounds like, 'in f.ck'. i always get very tickled and just laugh it off... kekeke

yeah, just like the roti boy. they relocated the business to malaysia. none in SG.

when they were here, i used to wonder how they can sustain with only one type of bread.. just as well they left, cos i was beginning to get tired of it. though i hv to say, i really enjoyed it when they first came on board..

Same here...I told my frens that the business will go out in a year's time...it lasted less than that...Anyone with an ounce of common sense will have realised that you can survive on just one product in SG...

its factory donuts i think..since very near my office, i will walk past the Q most of the time..ys, getting shorter now...but den maybe also cos sch exam coming soon lar..

hey, anyone want those donuts? i am free today, can Q and get for some of you. i mean those of you who work nearby at raffles city or suntec..

any takers?

i juz simply sent them an email to ask to clarify the info they provided in our system. Short and straight to the point. Like that also sound like a married woman!? Siao boh?

Dun want.....we want my royal bro to queue for us

Latino, thanks for the kind offer, but I think u're too far for me to accept that offer. Besides, it wun be fresh from the oven liao..

thnks latino...seriously, i think u should go shopping instead of queuing up, thoug Q might be shorter now..the donuts really not tat great

salsa, you read my mind. i want to go drinking too but dont want loud music. kekeke

hey, see if i can catch lunch with you tomorrow. let you know abt 10am plus tomorrow?

Wahh Salsa..
u got wat chi ji ah? need drinking & loud music. not becoz u got called Mrs ba.. keke..

I also want drinking leh.. anytime ah.. kekek.. wat is soo great abt those donuts? hmm... gg vivo ltr.. there the donuts good bor ah?

no lah....no chi ji...

just suddenly thot jin gu no go clubbing liao...
the dancing worms in my body will move when I hear fast music

hahahaha............

some jazz bar also buay pai

no way i am going to bala. it's always crowded. unless you all want to see and be seen.

can go to indo chine near victoria theatre. there is a jazz quartet. but salsa, that place dont hv loud music. so how???