A Place for Singles

powder, for someone who harps...

Well, I expected a stronger reaction from harp players; given their sissy desposition from being associated with such an uncool muscial instrument...

Harp players are more gracious... they lead a more varied life with many tones...

u Triangle-players only know 1 tone, so dun give me that crap about my uncool instrument. i have more than 1... i'm Cool, u're not.

and for goodness sake, all u know is throw tofu, how about more variation? smelly tofu, szechuan tofu, agadashi tofu? just like your freakin triangle... no freakin variation.

eh, power...you so smart hor...Harp players are just posers! Trying to act cool and gracious...Not my image...

Dont you know that the simplest instructment is often the most hardest to master??? You think that single tone is easy?! It require split second accuracy...

Same with tofu! What food did you contribute?

powder lah... i know i got power but pls address ploperlee

told u i simply Cool liao, it's just brimming... no need to act. split second accuracy my a$$... dun playup your monotone musicals lah.

throw tofu for fiak? i'm considerate, i think of the cleaners that have to clean up... becos my thinking is varied... like my Harp.

I have my royal palace maids to clean up...dont worry about that...

I got a vacant position in my royal band cos I just promoted my triangle musician; guess I can always accomodate a harp player...

Varied my ass...Let's have a show down using our respective instruments! We'll see who's the better player!

That is...if you can play a harp...
Hahaha...see! My triangle easier to master rite?

*Adopting a Hokkien Ah Beng accent*
Set a date and time lah...got guts boh!

good, u're admitting that the Triangle is an instrument of choice due to the lack of talent on your part. do i need to harp further?

no need to showdown... gu-kiah mm part hor... jiao-kiah mm part lastic...

powder, no time to argue with you now...busy in the princess tinker thread...

Join me leh...

A lot of silly posts there now...let's go bash people...dont say I not fren, I lend some tofu...

will not bash her lah, said my piece liao. she may not be as informed of the norms... u know what i mean man! u know some ladies hang out with the snob groupies who talk all sorts of overly-idealistic ideas and are influenced into thinking that's the norm. so i'll leave that benefit of a doubt. i hung around with some ladies long enough to know this... some still searching for that perfect male specimen of good looks, good financials, super eligible... but fail to look in the mirror. they forget that a guy who is so eligible has access to even more eligible women...

sperm bro, look at my last post in tat thread..generally she has the pt of worrying..but the way she put it across make pple think tat she just wanna have a gd life..not willing to share the burden

Whahaha.. now another harp debate here.. at least better than the BJ thingy i guess..

Powderful..
Aileen Chin also abit joker rite? then (with princess...) somemore.. .DUH!!

Eh.. ah siao, I think that if a guy knows how to save and set aside 30K, plus is running his family biz is someone who knows how to think la. I think Princess is not worrying abt bf's capability but his priorities (and her place in his priorities). Cos he has 30K but not using it to marry her, so she thinks cham liao, what is my status in this r/s? How come not as impt as his family?? But I'm thinking, how come she is not being supportive (cos I think he surely also wanna get married but he has to consider if his family can survive 1st right)?? She dun have hands and legs to make a living and buy her own luxurious life meh? It's already v gd her bf is not asking her to help him.

sky, she changed it cos she didnt expect her real name to turn out...

You will realised that her second post is to the forum moderator, requesting that the thread she created initially to be deleted.

g gal..like i said, seems like gals are much more critical on her than us guys n also shows tat our local gals arent as bad as wat reports said so all along...

but she does have a pt to worry for the future lar..just tat the ways she put it across make pple feel she's not those who can suffer w u..

bro,

ya, at bf/gf stage... u shuldn't be thinking of bfren's money with regards to your future UNLESS it's held for something of low priority. considering him being breadwinner, he comes with this tag and will continue to carry this tag til siblings can fly themselves. this is such a basic thing to understand and the failure to see it - is what worries me.

this reminds me of the thread that made me cringe... where some ladies feels very entitled to hubby's money like it really belongs to them and talked abt it in the capacity where they have every right to it.

so bro, if u ever meet someone... cover yourself on this. i avoid such women all my life. becos once your earning capacity goes up, their capacity to rightfully spend also goes up.

however, pls note this is my personal biase from my life.

ah siao, cos she really make us Sg gals lose face leh. Got no pride... If she is really so worried for the future, she shld see how She can contribute and improve the situation. Everything must wait for bf to initiate and do meh? Shld take up some responsibility also what. Sometimes we're given the shorter end of the stick, but a small sacrifice on our part can make the r/s stronger and our partners appreciate us more. I guess she doesn't see it this way.

powderful, which fren which fren?

this type can go fly kite and gorge on tofu. wanna snob here snob there... hate it. but good lah, i'm motivated by snobs...

sperm bro, i know wat u mean..n u also will see gals who r earning like 2k+ looking for guys who can earn at least 8K, in hope that they will be entitled to their guy's $$ to feed their expenditure....

g gal..as i said she's not wrong to get worried..but i would say she would have foreseen tat should leave much earlier, not till tat late..

well u can say tat..but i think the guy should also shoulder some blame..no doubt he's a great guy to have, but his situation might no allow him to have a gf..so he might as well stay single..

Maybe la... but u dun choose to fall in love, do u? Maybe that time he din know the gf is the kind who only wants share a good life and has all these expectations? So, in this case, if he finds out, shld he dump her then?

ah siao,

I think it is presumptious to have any comment on the guy lah. I mean if you are starting out in your family business and your siblings are still young, naturally as an elder brother you would want to take care of them - till they graduate and can earn some money.

Why he can't have a gf and a wife in the future?

ggal, i am here.... busy catching up with all the funny posts and blur with the debates. kekek

well at least today no more unwanted topic machiam thread kenna invaded. kekeke.

there's nothing wrong in wat's he doing..in fact everyone applaud wat's he doing to the family..maybe his current situation doesnt allow him to have a gf yet..maybe later while there's less burden, den can consider lor

like it or not..tis world is very realistic one..everyone go into a r/s w some kinda expectation..whether to dump her or not will depend on how well can he balance his commitment to her n his family

I think in the end, the best solution is to dump the gf hor? Good la.. at least we agree on that. Cos if u say his current situation cannot have gf (and may I know what is the Minimum Income in order to have gf? Even credit card companies only require 30K and he got that!), then better dun keep this gf liao.

And besides, how do we know he got this gf by his own action? Maybe this gal see him as biz owner, got family biz.. seems like a gd catch, so went after him, only to realise that he comes w other baggages.

sperm-bro,

yalor... this type lor... the one consciously looking at these requisites... but then got fine line, doesn't mean cannot have requisites hor...

there's those who enjoy fine-dining, and those who are posers in a fine-dining restaurant... similar sort of thing here.

there's no min income lar..just tat if u know urself got heavy fin commitment, u might not have the fin to settle down, den its better not to have a r/s 1st..musnt forget one thing here is gal youth is limited n most would wanna settle down aft a period of time..so if u know u cant, den dun 'hai lang'..

maybe i m those conservative type..i choose to play safe n foresee the future

wah lau ... the threads r crossing into each other everywhere ... haywire liao ... here u guys talking abt Princesstinker ... in her thread, pple talking abt Frank's thread ... ahahahahahhahaha

ah siao, I think pple in that thread are not so concerned abt the bf's financial standing cos he's not in any debt mah. His financial commitment to his family is also not a big issue too. We're talking abt the gal's mindset towards marriage and how much impt she puts on having a good life.

So I think it's not whether the guy shld or shld not have a r/s at all but more like this gal is not the one for him.

i know wat u mean..we all here agreed tat tis guy is a gd catch na rare breed indeed..but life make u such tat u must put priority on things..obviously, his family come 1st..so he must find a gal who understand it...n in tis situation, tis gal clearly not suitable for him