A Place for Singles

*yawnz* weekend was so tiring...

managed to get a new notebook after much squeezing with the crazy crowd at suntec yest with an aching body from 'JUMP!'-ing too much on sat night. :p

actually i quite enjoyed the duck and beancurd skin rolls as well as the chicken leh. maybe i was too hungry. but it was a tad too ex overall for that kinda quality.

So next mission still on crabs ah... kekeke...

Ceci,
why u no join us last fri.. kekek.. u missed out on the apple crumble.. that was wiped out after 10 mins of serving.. kekek..

skylar, u sure got 10min not?

i thot it was less than 10mins? kekeke.....

but the std of the food at Zi Yean has dropped leh

Rara.....how was the concert? Oh...which notebook did you buy?

Oh RaRa, u went to PC Show yesterday??? Any good bargains? I think the last day is always the most crowded one so luckily we went on Sat.. the crowd was bad enuf! I felt a little pang of nostalgia at the World Book Fair below the PC Show... That used to be The fair a lot of pple went to when I was a kid. Those book fairs were always packed. Nowadays, look like not many pple want to go to book fairs liao.. and the books on offer are also not the latest.

Rara..
whaahahahha.. maybe only 5 mins lor.. or even lesser leh.. whahaha.. coz that Powderful say wahhh.. shd 1 person order 1! kkekek..
but u eat the least leh..

u got ur new notebook from the PC show??

Salsa,
ya ya.. less than 10 mins.. next time must use stopwatch to time.. kekek.. sekali only 3 mins ah! whahah.... but the Zi Yean really not that good lor.. consider the price we pay hor? kekeke...

skylar i wanna go lor.. but that salsa reply me so late.. haha!! oops... i was at bugis area.. but then already joined my friends for pool so can't leave like that...

haha, ya super crowded. we circled the area for very long (including getting stuck in the jam) before the 'Carpark Full' sign was removed at MS. *phew* almost went to funan/concourse already.

hmm, we weren't really looking at other stuff cos by the time we reached it was already 4pm. Zoomed in at notebooks immediately. Well, the better bargains were prob for the higher end models. the lower end ones were either sold out already or ran out of freebies haha. I bot an Acer for $1.3k. Not sure if it's really worth it leh. Don't wanna know now tho. :p

Salsa, haha my friends and I realised we really è€äº†. Among 3 of us, one forgot her camera, one had not enuff memory, one had her batt die on her. In the past, we'd go armed with fully-charged cam and spare memory card! Didn't even bother to shout for encore. Just sat and waited for them to appear again.

But of cos it was still good overall... very emotionally overwhelming concert. Because of the ideas and the (gong lang) spirit that they so passionately try to convey. Felt very different as jaded adults now from when we were hopeful and dreamy 19-year-olds. How we missed those times...

RaRa, that's why I told my hb to park at MWalk when we arrived there. Dun even think abt parking at Suntec lor. Besides, MWalk is closer than MS to Suntec and the car park charges are abt the same la, if not cheaper for 1st few hrs. Luckily we did that, cos when we were leaving, Mwalk was also starting to fill up liao and pple were waiting for our lot.

$1.3K for an Acer is ok.. depends on the features la. But for normal office work, not playing Doom or Unreal, then ok la.

Salsa..
huh? wat ur fault? no lah... not ur fault lah.. kekek.. coz we too talkative during dinner liao.. with Powderful & Lin Chiling entertaining us mah.. kekeke.. so we all forgot abt the time..

Ceci,
next time u join us lah.. kekeke..

Rara..
actually $1.3 for Acer ok lah.. btw when is tis PC show ending ah?

*gasp* so cheap. the $1.1k model was sold out. the $1.2k model was had a slightly slower processing speed and wasn't as aesthetically pleasing. :p

Rara..
huh? last day ah.. ohhh okok.. so u went to grab lah.. last min.. kekeke..

anyone know any IT show coming up?

Skylar, usually there are 2 such fairs in a yr. If u miss this one can look out for the next maybe in Sept/Oct period... The other one is called Comex.

Quarterly meh? I only know there's 1 PC Show and 1 Comex. Anyway I only go twice a yr hehe.. Cannot keep going and buying new gadgets.. v ex.

I am quite sure there will be in in sep and another one in dec. there was one in Mar and then the June one. They are all called different names though - but mostly it is the same stuff.

Ceci..
ok leh.. my frd got her Sony cam dirt cheap lor.. think she paid like abt $400+ only with lotsa freebies where as when I bot it, it was at close to $700+ leh.. sim pain ah..

cecilia, things there are generally cheaper as they thrown in goodies. However, you must know what you want lah - else u buy something that you don't need.

For some items, good bargain on sunday afternoon.

Afternoon all...

Freaking busy start to the week, just reached office and so many posts liao ah...

Chi Ling sent her regards and expressed her regrets that she couldnt join us...

skylar i paid mine for 800. electronic stuff after some time price sure drop.. look at plasma tv now... only 1.8K!! i paid $3.2K for mine!

back loh.. had chicken rice at the thomson kampong chicken rice place.. yummy... just eat a packet of yan yan biscuits... gonna start muching on pocky soon

Fighting the Z Monster... someone pass me some toothpicks. o.O

cecilia, wah... i'm snacking a lot today too. quite a few colleagues back from holidays so pantry is filled with snacks. yayy.

Rara....toothpicks I dun have..chopsticks you want? kekeke....

me sleepy too....going to leave the offc at 5pm later!

S*** ! I need to discuss with my boss on the coming exhibition....and he din come to work today. Went to Ctry M.

I had nightmares these 2 days coz of this stupid exhibition

aiyo salsa... no stress no stress...
dun worry i volunteer to take care of ur mushroom factory part-time lor... until the next wave hits.

i slept like a log the past wkend. cos really too tired from all the activites...

wahh...ceci....you cheong where liao? only 5-6hrs of sleep. I will be dead by then...

rara...so nice of you to volunteer to take care of my mushroom factory...

hi ppl ! i really buay kuam guan with last fri's crabs so i had them at JB yesterday, taman sri terbau. really cheap and good !!

next makan session, who organise??? ah siao, think it is your turn to organise liao. may i suggest red wine and apple crumble at Dempsey again and crabs at defu lane

Latino, u risk ur life to eat crabs in JB!! I salute u man... :P

Pls hor... if there is any more outing can wait till I get back? Week of 18 June is good.

no la.. i meant every day.. for past 5 days add up at got 25 hrs.. if total 5 to 6 think i faint liao...

wah latino u dare go there ah...

next time go master crab at punggol la.. very nice.. the crab beehoon soup is lovely... i think 1kg about $28 to $30...