A Place for Singles

laundry,

Or you want me to wear a specific colour of polo-tee, say Yellow or maroon or blue?

Or can I leave my number here and we can call each other tomorrow.. u see when we call and the phone ring we know who is who liao..

goooogal

Simpleman...do u msn? Then come and join our online fiesta la...keke...

Else, yes, pls attire yourself in a bright yellow polo symbolising the Banana which is the mascot for our group and sit at a table at Gloria with a placard "A Place for Singles". We will definitely be able to pick you out.

bedokboy

hmm...

I know Googal. So no problem. Heh.

I think I have a feeling I know laundry_woes also. Heh.

err, I got a little suggestion. But if I suggest, means definitely must come. Haha.

How about... Loof? It's nearby and I've never been there before. It's at the nearby Odean Building or Odeon Tower. As the name suggests, it's at the top floor. Cos my main concern is, if the group happens to be big enough, we might not have a table that can accomodate.

goooogal

Bboy, then it's your job to go there and chope tables lah! ;) I dun mind, but it's about 200m away, no? Hmm..... then walk there still got to walk back....400m in all..

laundry_woes

Hey, wat a coincidence! I was keeping Loof as a backup plan. In case we talk until daybreak & need to proceed elsewhere.
But not sure if everyone drinks lor. If wanna go Loof, must reach there before 9pm leh. 50% off drinks.

Ya lah, Bedokboy. U do know me. It took u how many posts to realise? Men... Sigh...

G~gal, u really damn lazy leh. U wanna get a wheelchair? I dun mind wheeling u over. Then I should borrow a car & drive u home too. Can park at the prime lots - those for the handicapped.

goooogal

That would be great Laundry... but instead of wheelchair, can find those sedans...you know the type that needs 4 strapping hunks to carry? Then I shall recline ever so elegantly on it while the 4 macho men in loin cloths lift me to my destination... perfect!

laundry_woes

Where in the world are u going to find macho men with good enough bods for loin cloths? If I know any, I wouldn't be referring them to u in the 1st place. Duh...

Onz lah. Dec Baby, can u make reservations? Even easier to identify people now. Me & G~gal already herded the lost sheep together liao hor. Wah. Think I'm destined for management positions. Really enjoy this whole delegation of duties biz.

laundry_woes

Got 7 confirmed pax. Mebbe reservations for 8 pax? 1 extra for the hungry ghost. Can toast the empty seat some more. I have no preference for in or outside. Never been there before. Is it hot outside?

december_baby

Hungry ghost? Lunar 7th month over liao lah... All went back to their own 'countries' liao.

Hot anot depends on uncle weather tonight. Better have a back-up place elsewhere just in case in rains? Year-end weather unpredictable.

laundry_woes

Har? Why? Then reserve table inside lor. Got an inside rite?? Dun change venue liao lah. I can tell u half the group will be at Gloria Jean's & the other at Loof. Anyway, just to reiterate. 8.30pm at Loof. Tonite!! Dec Baby, pls let us know reserve under wat name. If no table, we all station ourselves at 1 table each with pack of tissue paper in hand to chope seats! Die die must go Loof. Ok?

G-gal, no excuse lah... just reason. tat's a big group... good tat all went well. quite unlikely, but if i have my biz dinner at Chef Chan, then i can take the lift up to say hello... and yeah, kinda rainy today... it's either Loof or Aloof! keke

december_baby

Ok. I will book the 'inside' for 8 pax under Yvonne at 8.30pm. But just in case it's not enough to accomodate all of us, (cause 'inside' quite small) i will take the 'outside'. Please do not be late, they only have 15 minutes of grace period. I will call Loof after 5.30pm this evening cause Loof starts their operation at 5.30pm. Update you later.

laundry_woes

Great! Then we fight with mgmt when we're there whether inside or outside, depending on weather.
Thanks Dec Baby!

Eh, paiseh, I think the 50% off drinks is only when it rains. So do we want it to rain a not? Hmm...

Where's Chef Chan? There's tat Jap restaurant downstairs. Hanabi. Drool...

december_baby

Aiyo, want to fight also must depend whether they have available seats anot... No seats, u fight til face green green also no use.. hahaha..

haha, Chef Chan is the chinese restaurant downstairs... very nice atmosphere but overbooked so can be too noisy...

laundry_woes

I never been there mah. Starting to prefer outside now. But if rain then LL. See how lor.

Memo to All Singles (& Married Kaypoh).

G~gal, could u sms Latino to let her know of change in venue? Think the rest know liao.

Dec Baby, pls update us when reservations done.

Powder, u tau. Not joining us. So shuddup!!

Laundry_woes
Director (Loof Mgmt)

kopibin

hey all, i may drop by for awhile lata but can't confirm cos i too have another appointment, who can i contact 2 confirm my attendance? ggal/laundry? hee..

goooogal

Paging Kopibin...pls come to the information counter...paging kopibin...pls come to the information counter...thankew!!

goooogal

Laundry, you're my deputy mah... boss not around, the deputy takes over y'know?? I was out la... dun expect me to be blackberrying from the gym?!

Kopibin, pls check your email.

goooogal

Ok tonight's rendezvous is confirmed at Loof, from 8.30pm.

Roll call again:

1. Laundry
2. Latino
3. G~gal
4. Bboy
5. Dec Baby
6. Estrellalq (no need to chope table liao... pls find table under Yvonne's name if there early)
7. Simpleman (no news from you yet. You know how to get there?)
8. Kopibin (TBC)

Dec baby, pls reserve 9 seats then... in case angker powder or a "good brother" invited by Laundry turns up...hahaha...

See y'all!

laundry_woes

K, kopibin sms me liao. Another sheep into the flock!

G~gal, muz project ur kewl image mah. The I'm-so-darn-busy-I-have-to-blackberry-and-work-out-during-office-hrs look.

latino

park at odeon tower or bras basah complex car park or open car park next to bras basah complex. 3 car parks

december_baby

Attention all handsome dudes and sexy babes:

I have make a reservation under Yvonne at Loof (at the 'inside') at 8.30pm for 8-9 pax. Please note that they have only 15 minutes grace period. So whoever is free to go early, please be there first to chope our seats. If i'm not wrong, if all of u prefer to sit 'outside', can request for a change provided they have available seats. Loof's contact is 63388035.

See all of u there!

bedokboy

nice to have met everyone of u.

heh, Googal drink a bit only whole face red liao.

so sad had to leave early. Old friend from Vancouver was in town for a couple of days.