A Place for Singles

goooogal

There's a Gloria Jeans at the basement, Starbucks, Baskerzinn, Coffee Club, Haagen Daz, Leonidas Cafe... wah.. .I am v familiiar w Raffles City!!

laundry_woes

Eh, wat do u all mean by swinging by? Come means come hor. Then wat am I supposed to do? Station myself there as the lamp post so u dogs & bitches (this one not derogatory hor. Female dog mah. Did I mention I love dogs?
) can swing by & take a pee at me? I dun wanna end up having candlelight dinner with Latino leh. Sorry lah Latino. I dun swing tat way.

Current list:

1. Laundry
2. Latino
3. G~gal (will cease to exist if she doesn't turn up)
4. Bedokboy (will have his name spray painted on every block in Bedok if he doesn't turn up)

Eh, how come Powder has gone deadly silent har? Eheheh... More people leh. Bedokboy go & announce in other threads liao.

powder went to eat bak chor mee... the queue was 40mins...

incidentally i met a waitress named Flame yday... quite a cool name. lucky i ordered ice cold coke and didn't get flamed.

me won't be able to come, got usual biz dinner and stuff...

goooogal

Laundry... you should know I'll be away for nearly 2 weeks... and who was the one who said I should organise this thing.... :p Now I organise, still KBKB

laundry_woes

Powder, where's ur biz dinner? We'll move the gathering there & wink at u from the opposite table. Sooner or later, ur clients will get the hint. Come lah, come lah. Die... I starting to sound like niteclub mummy liao.

Ok lah, Powder got special permission to swing by later. The rest, no swinging! I'm newly separated leh. Emotionally unstable. Wait I got nothing to do tomorrow nite, I go jump S'pore River leh? Can u live with tat on ur conscience?? *emotional blackmail*

latino

if response not too good...nvm, can always do it another time.

what is KBKB? hahaa...all these cyber terms really make me blur. i am really not this era man hahaha

wah! like tat also can har? hehe, niteclub mummy doesn't sound like tat leh... anyway i closer to my papasan... cos he's my brudder! we normally eat in special rooms where we can smoke at the same time... so same vicinity also no point... keke. u guys have fun lah... i'll swing by next time round when simpleman comes... !

goooogal

powder u need simpleman's presence?? Then next time you say you won't come cos Bboy not around... how can? If the party is less than 4 pax, I'll go home liao...this party ain't swinggin' at all :p

laundry_woes

Powder needs Simpleman & Bedokboy to go little boy's room together. & guys still say gals got herding instinct. Sigh.

G~gal, I also say so. If too little people, forget it lah. I go swim S'pore River myself. Bedokboy can swim a not? Scully I got to save him some more.

Actually the idea more or less died liao. Then Powder itchy backside go & start again. Now say cannot make it. Maybe should suggest date in 2007.

ya, me a brudder person... walau u put in minimum conditions har? hehe... i'm having biz dinner so can't make it... ok ok, here's the customary sad face

huh? i start wan meh? if i jio i sure come wan lah... will jio only when i know i'm absolutely free to go... me steady poon pee pee...

goooogal

Skylar, somebody told me to organise an outing cos I seem too eng. Now I wanna organise, nobody wanna come. Sigh... jin pai tan leh... this kind of event organiser will starve one.

Dec Baby, I cannot make it on Fri that's why suggested tomorrow. Tomorrow is only post-dinner drinks leh... so hard to swing by?? You may get to meet Bboy... ;)

goooogal

Depending on how well my "reunion" goes, I should be around Raffles City still...

Laundry, Latino, Bboy...u all twah me???

goooogal

No lah... me not angry... small thing cannot make me angry lah.. just dam bored liao...

Estrellalq, the body count is:

1. Laundry (who threatens to kill me for not turning up)
2. Latino (who is *quietly* supportive)
3. Bedokboy (who says he can swing by but dunno real or not)
4. Dec Baby (who will swing by if everyone is swinging by)
5. Me...(luckily I dun have to swing by cos I'm already there!)

You swinging by too?? Sounds like we're a bunch of monkeys or what...

december_baby

Monkeys??!! Wahahaha.. Monkeys don't go raffles city lah.. They only frequent MacRitchie (don't know if i got the spelling right)Reservoir

laundry_woes

I know I seem buah long long all the time, but occasionally, I got to work one leh. Meeting lah. Just came out. Anyway, I sianz liao. Powder no come, I no come. Mwahahah... K lah, dun play liao. Wait people say I hit on vulnerable married men.

I'm easy. Just need to turn from lamp post to light bulb. I dun mind swingers but u better make sure u come leh. In this case, it's better late than never. I'm also quite sick of being played out liao. Next time dun wanna arrange anything. So difficult to decide if u wanna join an outing meh?

Since so many people can only join later, we meet at 8.30pm? Pls seal your attendance in blood below.

1. Laundry
2. Latino
3. G~gal (swinger)
4. Bedokboy (swinger)
5. Dec Babe (swinger)?
6. Estrella??

Heheh... I thot swinger has another meaning?

me definitely not vulnerable... only vulnerable to little babies and old folks...
sounds like a nice groupie going there...

oceandeep

sorry, been busy...cannot swing by? can drop by, hop by....? haha...should be able to make it..if anyone can make it earlier eg 8pm, tat will be gd...are u all going for drinks as in wine, alcohol or kopi, teh?

goooogal

Just got back from my all gals nite out...

So tomorrow we confirm the following body count?:

1. Laundry (for sure)
2. Latino (sure or not)
3. G~gal (quite sure)
4. Bedokboy (not sure)
5. Dec Babe (quit sure too)
6. Estrella (sure sure)
7. simpleman (so sure)

Venue: Raffles City...erm which haunt?
Time: 8.30pm and onwards...if come early (that means you Estrellalq, pls chope seats)

Up till now still dunno where to meet....:p And how do we know who's who? Each carry a yellow banana (swinging monkeys!)? Hahaha...

so powder, your excuse will be here liao.. you got any other excuses??

BTW, am I the only non-single here....I feel so out of place

latino

goooogal, i just finished work. yes, i should be there unless i hv another appt tomorrow evening, well hope not. can i add you to my msn to get your mobile no.

thanks for organising. really appreciate it!

oh how do you get those emoticons? i cant find it on screen..heheh

laundry_woes

Simpleman! High five! See, wanna come juz come. Dun maybe, dun swing by hor.

Tomorrow 8.30 pm at Raffles City. Gloria Jean's. Actually I haven't been but I like the name! Hahah.. Too bad. Settled liao. Deal with it.

Current attendees:
1. Laundry
2. Latino
3. G~gal (promote u from swinger. I assume u coming hor?)
4. Bedokboy (swinger)
5. Dec Babe (late but assume u also coming hor?)
6. Estrella (early. go chope table! wahahah...)
7. Simpleman

Dun play G~gal (& me) out hor. Scully I end up sipping coffee there by myself. Unless got cute guy in the vicinity. In which case, pls do not join me!!

hello, do you all know each other or seen each other before? Otherwise how we know who is who huh?

I have not met anyone here. But if you see a uncle - probably in polo tee shirt - that should be me.

goooogal

Erm...Simpleman... I'm NON-single...you're good as SINGLE...so means I'm the odd one out la...unless u consider separated still not single yet, making u a NON-single too..(my mind is tongue-tied)

Gloria is at the Basement of Raffles City, facing the MPH bookstore.

laundry_woes

Set! We have a landmark. Uncle in polo tee. Simpleman, meaning u cannot be late leh. Eheheh...

Gloria Jean's in the basement of Raffles City. & G~gal's married mah.

latino

simpleman, gooooogal is married so she is not single hence non-single.

good question, how do we recognise who and who? trust ggal or laundry, just wait for their instructions la. they are the experts hehehe

opps.. sorry.. I am as good as single. But I am still legally MARRIED. Want me to bring marriage certificate or not.

And I may stay legally MARRIED for a long long time.