A Place for Singles

Still in mourning over MU loss...
Damn it...would have love to kick Pool's butt in the CL Final...

Alas, the Final is Non-Champions Vs Match Fixers!

Let's kick MC butt this Sat and hope Chelski is too tired against Arse after their 120 min match against Pool! Let's do the DOUBLE!

ya man....make sure its really special to spend tons of millions pound just to win the League Cup...

Greetings all..

Still mourning over ManU loss... hahha.. I was totally broken hearten when I saw the game last nite.. sob..sob...

we lost to a much better team for that 90mins... no shame in that... so glad it was Milan and not Chelski or Pool, keke

Powder!
whahaa.. u said it rite man! Coz to me Milan is too good a team really, in 7 seasons, getting into finals for 5 I guess.. so actually hey its not too bad but still sore abt the loss..

as for Chelsea! OMG!!! No way man! I dun wanna risk smashing my own TV set! "They will always walk alone" for some!

haha ya. k lah, was still a good match cos both sides played attacking soccer from offset... Milan players very fit last nite... Kaka ran 10km up/down in fast pace thruout 85mins til he was substituted... Man U was running but most times chasing the ball... a series of bad passes as well. worst performance this season actually... anyway if no rain more shiok, then u see a more skillful display... but still a great match... my baby girl actually woke up to watch 2nd half to me.

No doubt Milan was good lah, Kaka was too fast to be tagged man. He is like coming from all over but I still think that ManU shd not be dribbling their ball game just outside their pit, risking that goal for Kaka... series of bad passes, butter legs & missed goals .. haiz.. my heart sank when it hit 3-0 but hey it was good, my entire family stayed up for it.. kekeke..

Dont know why our MU defenders like to dribble in their own half near to the goal mouth..so freaking dangerous, especially with skillful and pacey opponents who can nip the ball from you and do a direct shot...why cant they be more like Jamie Carragher...ball come, *WHACK*, ball fly back towards opponent half...settled!

they trying to see who to wack the ball to... i expected Heinze to be our dangerman, turns out he's our bogeyman... but let's not penalise on 1 bad game or mistake... he was our matchwinner a couple of times before too

sigh... i hated fletcher... i always felt whenever he is in a game.. man u will have high chances of losing....

We didn't have the fighting spirit last night.. not at all.. even ronaldo was lazy.. everyone leaving tackles to everyone else... and stupid mistakes... one thing maybe the rain was very heavy.. and man u playing away is at a very disadvantage...

at least we didn't lose to chelsea or pool... thats better...

But Fletcher played pretty well over the recent games...fair enough, he was quite poor before that...but turns out he had a bad night as well...Aaaarrr, I hate my pool supporting frens!!!

Fletcher shuld have scored last nite... would have made the game more interesting... else need to give him time... he lacks confidence cos he has been expected to replace beckham couple of years back, with those shoes to fill, he never really got off to a good start. but in the youth league, he was the most promising...

haha powderful.. which man u fans liked their pool supporting fans? and to think we even supported liverpool to winning sometimes... they are not a bunch of ppl who can think very well... not objective ppl... whats the problem with supporting our reds... hmmm... my pool friends kept saying i have a bad taste for soccer teams

hi Cecilia,

gunners fan can be friendly friendly with man u. So, why not liverfool?? Opppss, I mean liverpool. :p

Sorry reds fans, you can sing your song all u want but 17 yrs no EPL title is a damn long time leh. keekee.

Disclaimer, looks like this isn't a Reds fan thread. Cheers.

Anyway, Chelsea has help big clubs resolve our differences. The common 'target' is the blues and their whinning manager.

just let's say both are equally soccer siao !! give you guys a few more days to siao soccer before i come in again to hum tum all of you ...whahaha

I see a lot of Man U fan and also a lot of sour grapes.

Man-U lost to a superior Milan team. Fullstop. Face the fact. Even if Man-U lost to a lousy team, it is still a fact and we have to face it. It makes no sense to talk about who deserves to be in the finals.

Milan was a cheat in the Italian league. It was not proven but the phone tapping was there. OK, they were penalized. But did they cheat in the European games, and did they cheat Man-U? They have 6 European titles (the most after Real Madrid), and if they don't deserve to be there, I doubt I can find a more deserving team this season.

And please also don't talk about CL being for the champions. We all know the rules. If CL is for the champions only, then Man-U won't be in CL this season and won't reach the semi-finals because last season, they are not EPL champions.

You guys liked to talk about the moaning chelsea but you guys are behaving exactly like them.

Liverpool, for all its shortcomings in the EPL deserves to be on the way to Athens. They eliminated reigning champions Barcelona and they despatched current EPL champions Chelsea. Liverpool won not because they are a superior team to Barcelona or Chelsea but because their manager adopted the right tactics. They played beyond their means to reach the finals.

So, let's give the 2 finalists the credit they deserved. Between them they have 11 European titles and I believe it will be a great match in Athens. Milan will be the favorite but Liverpool will relish in being the underdog. I believe that Milan will prevail unless Liverpool can again play beyond themselves. Let's hope that the better team will win.

Just for those who are still hung up about non-champions being in CL. If CL is about only the league champions, then Man-U will not even win the 1999 CL because during the 1997/1998 season, they finished runners-up to Arsenal.

So guys, don't be such a sour grape. I can understand the disappointment when your favorite team lost. But Man-U lost to a very good Milan team - no shame. Support your team by all means but give credit to other team when credit is due. Don't behave like Chelsea and moan and moan.

By the way, I have played and watched soccer for close to 40 years and I don't owe my allegiance to any particular team.

simpleman,

think everyone is in agreement abt milan being superior last nite leh... no sour grapes here i feel...

bro, so serious har? LOL.

Football is abt talking cock and suaning each other teams mah.

Every team have their bad day. I'm happy that Milan won. My breadfast for May is a treat for my faith in them this CL.

For Liverpool, if u ask me, I still don't believe the win is real. Yes, there are allegations on Milan's integrity which actually supports my belief that the Reds win over Milan 2 yrs ago was fixed.

Wahaha.. simpleman become serious man sia.. okok.. we not mourning lah.. but just that Milan was a great team lor..

Friday liao.. super weekend mood man..

Powder = tar poh

powderful = whahhha.. gayish sia...

okok roger..

yeah, me also echo ' skylar ' !! you not around here, thread very very quiet. come and make some noise see see... you must come more often ok

Salsa,
whah.. wassup man? me chua tio leh.. u call my name with !! ah.. kekeke

Hi Latino!
wa izzit man.. u all so quiet one meh? kekeke.. no need me also very noisy at times leh.. me today in super slack mood man.. kekeke..

Hi peeps... had lunch?? Me just back. Busy since morning man... luckily it's Fri liao.. can relax a bit. Tonight go watch Spidey...

the rest all dunno go where liao leh....

me sian man! with 3 interns in the offc...I try not to chat so openly here and in msn. kekeke...

3 interns? got enough work for them meh? they may grow mushrooms too...kekek sorry me so kpo today. i am free till 3pm.

hehehe....I dunno. They are under the tech mgr...so probably have to follow them to the project sites. Yest oredi bought them the safety boots.

Now asking them to reprint all the photos that are displayed in the offc. Our US CEO plus 2 staffs frm our Japan investor (HitXXXX) are coming....so need to 'beautify' the place.

Perhaps I had too much food and drinks yesterday night with customer so was feeling a bit grouchy.

But fans that moan (read Chelsea manager) and put down other team piss me off.

Sometimes even if we lose, we must lose gracefully.

Anyway, no offense to Man-U fans. Man-U is a great team when going forward but lack the experience on the european stage and they were taught a lesson by Milan.

salsa, i think you are office manager, administrator, coffee lady - 3 IN 1. oh and mushroom farmer...heheh...just kidding. sorry i am abit bo liao today.

whenever i am busy, this thread is so alive. then when i free, it's so quiet here. nvm la, i just come to talk craps...kekeke

Wahaha.. 3-in-1! liddat also can ah.. dun liddat la.. Latino.. say she multi-task mah.. ka ho tia leh.. kekeke..

grow mushrooms also got interns one ah.. steady wat they do? lossen the soil? kekeke...

Salsa,
u ask till 18 ah? wah.. still far off leh.. why? u got new grade of mushroom wanna pass me ah? kekeke..

SM,
no offence at all to ManU fans man.. we are a graceful lot! kekekek ..

hi! finally got time to come in here on friday... not busy but just too free doing nothign walking ard.. haha!!

skylar of cos we are a graceful lot.. kekeke...

latino u looking for us? why? got plans huh??

yeah ceci, looking for you and the rest lor... cos thread so noisy. alamak, lady, you so eng also dont want to come here...then sebok sebok go walk around....kekeke.

eh, what job you do? always so eng, can go shopping, can do hair during office hours. i also want leh....whahaha

Cecilia..
whahaha.. of coz man.. we fan-ci very steady poon pi pi one.. kekeke..

Latino,
u tar por or gayish? as per labelled by powder for powderful.. whahahaa...

Salsa,
u wanna pass me more "mor gor" ah... got seh gor bor? whahahaa...

Wahaha.. okok.. healthy healthy.. basket.. make me burst out lafting at ur post man!

simi networking? me gg to koon liao man.. sibeh ai kunz ah..