A Budget ROM? Any advice?

For MC, basically they dun have a std ROM package, they would suggest to hold the solemm at their function room which is chargeable at $300.00+++ as rental. Thereafter, you may proceed to their Ellenborough Market Cafe for the buffet.
Charges for the buffet are as follows:
Lunch - $21.90+++ per person
Hi Tea (Sat, Sun & Public Holidays only) - $17.90+++ per person
Dinner (Weekday) - $26.90+++ per person
Dinner (Weekend) - $27.90+++ per person

Alternatively, they can work out a special buffet menu to have the meals in the same function room. Prices will start from $35.00+++ for High Tea or $55.00+++ for Lunch.
minimum 30 persons and inclusive of room rental.

For me, i will rent their poolside instead, also at $300+++ w setups but only ice water served.

Happy tea,

I am interested to know more about the poolside instead.
Meaning that you can have the meals (from marketplace cafe) at the poolside too?

Pls. reply. Thanks. Or email me at [email protected] so that we can chat more.

Hi Sloppyfella,
what i mean is, you got 2 options,
1st option is to hold the solemn and the buffet in a function room, it will be specially your private function. the meals will be specially prepared for your event at $35.00+++ for High Tea or $55.00+++ for Lunch. Min 30 persons and inclusive of room rental.

2nd option is to solemn at their function room/poolside (chargeable at $300+++), and then, proceed to mkt cafe for the hotel's lunch buffet, where only a section will be reserved for your guests to sit together. people from the public can still lunch there. it will be as if you make a reservation at the cafe.

hi sloppy,
I went to Beaufort at Sentosa, very nice poolside (hotel cafe) which can accommodate abt 80pax for pte function but the price kind of steep.

Im oso searching for places with pool for my ROM. Looking more for resorts than hotels. Anyone out there with good recommendations pls advise me.

My fren only have 20 pax max...cos hers is a weekday lor. So headache cos she only have a budget of $1k for solemnization + lunch.

Costa Sands at Sentosa cost less $1K. I tin $25 min 30pax or $30 min 25pax and one night stay in the chalet.but not very nice place. Hotel will be quite x.

Sloppyfellow, maybe your fren can try PeonyJade restaurant at clark quay. think they charge $300 per table. its chinese food. and can use their stage for solemn.

Did anyone have ROM solemnisation at home before? We are planning to get a solemniser to come to our house and have a simple one. What is the attire for both groom and bride?

Hiroki
Although it is held at home, best to put in some effort and dress somewhat formal i.e. dress for you, shirt and tie for him.

Is it ok, if we go to the esplanade n ROM?
Like jus outdoors,by the river, no altar, no stand, jus 2 of us standing, my parents, n 8friends?

not sure, but sure sounds romantic. but if it's in the day, abit hot right? And how to sign on marriage cert wif no tables and chairs?

i think u would need table and chairs for the signing ceremony at least.. there's a standard setup guide/requirement to hosting rom outside.. (check rom website). Why dont u check with the restaurant/cafe around there if they could accomodate and rent u some tables/chairs.

I'm also looking for a venue to hold my ROM reception for about 80 pax. Can share with me your ROM places and costs?? Can email to [email protected]. Thanks in advance.

Such a headache to find a place that suits my budget for so many people....stressed!!

I am new here and looking for a venue to hold my ROM reception for about 30-40 pax. Is there anyone can recommend me for any ROM package in a hotel?

Can share with me your ROM places and costs?? Can email to [email protected]. Thanks in advance.

Hi jia hui,

U can try Furama riverfront, they have a Solemnization package at their Waterfall Lounge.

HI, i just had my ROM at Peony Jade @ clark quay, was fantastic and the service and arrangement was good. my guest enjoyed a lot and everyone said the food is good!!! the package is not expensive. if you want, you can contact Kenny in that restaurant.

As I'm holding my customary and ROM together, I decided to forgo my Peony Jade ROM lunch reception. I had already paid a deposit of $200.

I'm willing to let go at $150.

Any interested parties, please PM or email me at [email protected] ASAP.

Hi, anyone take the package mentioned by ningxin about the costa sands at Sentosa? I'm interested with that package, the price to me sound reasonable..