Exotic places!I'm doing it at Cinque Terre in Italy, and Munich.
If you want to do shoot in Europe, have to hurry le cos it'll be too cold to shoot from Nov to Mar... unless you want snow in your photos! haha
Exotic places!I'm doing it at Cinque Terre in Italy, and Munich.
If you want to do shoot in Europe, have to hurry le cos it'll be too cold to shoot from Nov to Mar... unless you want snow in your photos! haha
Exotic places!how much is your photographer quoting you? You hiring a singapore based photographer?
Yes you're absolutely correct. It's really a lot of money involved if we need to pay 80%. My mum inlaw and sis in law told us that her one last time can settle after the wedding dinner. So i'm confused bec i don't really have idea bec i'm a foreigner so i only got some info from what i read here at the forum
Hey girls! I am a 2016 BTB and I am so excited planning my wedding.
I've just completed my pre-wedding photoshoot in Santorini, and sweet god almightly, the place was so beautiful and would definitely make great photos.
next up on my list is finding a suitable location for the wedding! looking forward to this journey with everyone here.
My dream place for prewedding is Santorini, Venice or Florence. Hopefully Greece will be ok by next year ....
Some hotels are moving that way because I think there were couples who previously didn't pay for their banquet and the hotel must have had gone through quite a lot of trouble getting back those payments and the money isn't quite a small amount..
So one of the questions that I always ask the venue is their payment.. and see if we can afford.
yes!!!
i alrd max that out when i paid my 5k depo for banquet!![]()
Amex truecash cc.Sorry I missed the post - which card is this?
The true cashback is shiok. 5% off $5000 cap means savings of $250!
it's now 3% max rebate per month, and rebate is capped at $200 per quarter.
I was going through AMEX website, it is still 5% for first 3 months capped @ $5,000.oh they changed alr??or are you talking about the stand chart manhattan card?
oh they changed alr??or are you talking about the stand chart manhattan card?
OH i' thought it's on SCB manhatten, hee paiseh!
Yup, so far in the market, thats the 2 being recommended. Unless youre looking at rewards/points system, then got alot others. But cashback are the best! =p
I was going through AMEX website, it is still 5% for first 3 months capped @ $5,000.
And then 1.5% after that.
Hello!!HI!
I'm looking for a JP for my wedding next year! I'm also just starting on my planning for the big day. There's a lot of great ideas and suggestions here, and I am hoping to get some myself!
I'm also planning to get a photog + videog combi on my pre-wed shoot. Hope to have some guidelines and suggestions from you guys!![]()
ME! he just proposed last week and already we have planned wedding date to be in MAY 2016. Is it time to book for wedding things already, or do I still have some time? Thank you in advance for all the help I would need soon
Hi everyone! Planning to have my AD in 2016 too. Preferably May. However, the tong shu dates won't be out till next year and my HTB wants to pick a date using both bazi and tong shu. Since Tong shu out only second half next year, do you guys think it'll be too late to book a venue by then? sighhh
Hello!!
When is your big day?
Hi.. I have also sign my wedding banquet dinner at Genting hotel RWS Jurong.Hahaha hiiiiiiiii...... My wedding consultant is Evangeline... She's a bit slow in replying but I think probably she's too busy with RWS. Overall she's friendly... Did u upgrade ur bridal room to deluxe suite!! Must upgrade!!![]()
Hi.. What the name of your JP and do you have the contat number ??Finally got a soft booking with a JP. Have to re confirm with him again in Oct. But one headache down..phew.
U can check with your BS for the AD photographer. Ours was not included but the BS said if we wanted, he can recommend. Lazy us to go do further research, so we just took loh (without checking the works of the photographer..but i guess they also won't anyhow recommend if they want to preserve their reputation..heehee).
Rendezvous looks nice. I didnt shortlist them though cos the max is 25 tables... a bit tight for us. We decided to choose one that can accommodate more just in case.. haa.
By the way, when is your AD? Lunch affairs means everything in morning have to be chope chope... and I am squeezing rom in before banquet..![]()
Yeaps, I'm hiring Douglas Fun from Avenue 8. I'll PM you~
You can also check out @Azen1988 post above
I just talk to adrian they are really value for $$ and their work is awesome specially like their aerial filming. But they dun have any markup artist contact at overseas.
Anyone have done overseas prewedding before? Need more advice.
mine is mr zenon teh (u can google him for contact as i do not hv it with me now). i think he only allows soft booking. recfm only nearer to date when you need to submit the form.Hi.. What the name of your JP and do you have the contat number ??
Hi.. I have also sign my wedding banquet dinner at Genting hotel RWS Jurong.
Do share your feedback after your wedding banquet
HelloTime is kind of tight I think. Usually planning needs 1 year.
You must quickly go find your banquet venue already. Quickly go calculate a good date if you believe for you to book banquet.![]()
Thank you! STarting the search process now hahaCongrats!! I am a May BTB too!!please start with booking your venue space first.. once you have secured that, then you take a small break, before confirm your Bridal Studio (BS) , start looking for your Justice of Peace (JP) and the others
![]()
Wow, very helpful! Thank you so much and good luck in your prep tooAgreed with the rest on getting the venue done.. If you are not those particular on the date.. then just choose any date and book.. If you are particular and want ppl to count for you.. you better find a geomancer soon as they take some time to get back to you..
You can look into bridal magazines on which BS has gowns that you are interested in.. but be prepared that what the show on magazines may not be what they have in the store or you may need to top up more for those gowns.. They are very pushy ppl..
For JPs.. my understanding is that they are open for booking between 3-6 months from your wedding date.. but from the recent posts.. I see that some allow soft booking.. check on their expiry as they may or may not be renewed subsequently..
You can go online to Google on PG and VG.. see whose works attracts you..
At the end of the day.. know your budget. That's very important.
Hellooooo! Welcome here & Congrats on your proposal!!
Like what the other ladies mentioned, better to start now!Always better to have more time to plan, than having to rush through and not being able to enjoy this process of planning.
First of all, decide if you and your htb needs a date - if so, can arrange appointments with the respective masters. Meanwhile, you can save time by shortlisting the hotels/restaurants where you want to hold your banquet.
Once you get the Date/or if you dont need a date, make appointments with the various hotels/restaurants for site viewing. Just make sure to ask for the availability of the venue on the date you want.
Concurrently (if you're good at multi-tasking) or after you're done with the banquet venue, these are afew things for your to start on as well:
- Source for a solemniser if you plan on having your solemnisation outside of ROM building.
- Source for your Bridal Studio.
After which, you can settle all the other nitty gritty items like AD photog/videography, sisters/brothers/emcees, decorations, wedding bands, etc.
Oh, one impt point to note is to align your expectations with your htb and to set a budget (with buffer).![]()
Yeaps need to find your own MUA in Europe, but it's not too difficult to find. I've some contacts based on the research I did for Italy, Prague and Germany. Let me know if you need them~
anyone has any contacts of MUA in aussie or NZ as we intend to do our shots there? Thanks!![]()
So grateful for all the helpful messages.
As 3 of my girlfriends (married 1-2 years ago) have been using this make up artist Joie Leong, I feel comfortable to speaking to her about my preps since she also helped in our bridesmaids make up at the weddings. I think I will go in same route as my other girlfriends to do ala carte. My fiancé and I agree to do a lunch reception after church so I guess might be less work too. I hope so. fingers crossed!
First thing to do this weekend is to source venue!
Wow, very helpful! Thank you so much and good luck in your prep too
By the way - in case you don't know. There's a bridal fair going on right now at Vivocity till Sunday. Go see see if you want![]()
what are your requirements in looking for a ballroomcurrently I'm looking for wedding venue, let me know if you have any recommendations... Thank you~
what are your requirements in looking for a ballroom
-chinese banquet style or other kind of cuisine
-how many tables you need
-ballroom can have pillars?
-square shape or rectangle shape and
Most importantly your budget per table..