(2015/10) October 2015 BTBs

JXmel

Thanks thanks!

Venue wise i shortlisted a few. Checked with them, they said some of my dates still available (Heng Ah).

I am still very confused about the photography and videography part. Like what am I supposed to look for?

As for the gown, that's another headache, from my understanding, I need to look for another bridal shop for the AD package right?

G&Z

Thanks thanks!

Venue wise i shortlisted a few. Checked with them, they said some of my dates still available (Heng Ah).

I am still very confused about the photography and videography part. Like what am I supposed to look for?

As for the gown, that's another headache, from my understanding, I need to look for another bridal shop for the AD package right?

Since venues available, set a date for site visit..

Hmm first thing is do u need AD videographer? I'm sure u will need pg.. Whether u like the pics that they took.. Then set appt to meet them... Whether u feel comfy with them n what do u like or dont, u can tell them..of course the price range that u r comfy with..

If u find a bridal shop that have such package for AD n pre wedding shoot.. R u doing pre wedding shoot? In SG or overseas? If SG then find someone to do everything for u if u like their gowns... They have packages for pre wedding shoot n AD gowns.

:)

Thanks thanks!

I think there are some people who are releasing their booking for banquets in oct. Can check those threads out, cos usually you can save a bit on deposit, etc. as they want to get rid of it asap.

Thanks thanks!

What's the confused part you Don't get it? Hmm

Hi all BTB!
Im 10 oct bride!
Currently im looking for photography, videography and photobooth service.
I kind of like twentyone grams photobooth and seen their reviews etc which is good but they only have photobooth service and they dont meet up with customer which makes me feel a lil uncomfortable...although they seems reputable..

Any good recommendation for photography a s videography service company?

Hi all BTB!
Im 10 oct bride!
I kind of like twentyone grams photobooth and seen their reviews etc which is good but they only have photobooth service and they dont meet up with customer which makes me feel a lil uncomfortable...although they seems reputable..

You can try bokehlicious, my brother engaged their services in last year for his wedding and he's not bad, he does have photobooth service as well.

JXmel

I think there are some people who are releasing their booking for banquets in oct. Can check those threads out, cos usually you can save a bit on deposit, etc. as they want to get rid of it asap.
Yah, I have seen a few people releasing their booking, but the dates dun match and most of their bookings date can't be changed. If everything goes well, I will be holding my wedding on 23 Oct :)

Friends keep telling me to review their work, but after viewing one or two, I get bored.
Is there anything I should specially look out for when I chose a photographer/videographer?

Nothing specially you should look out for but maybe their style/editing? Different photographer has their own style or the way they edit your photos. Eg. Some photographers edit their photos colors to be more vibrant, some is like oldies (wash-out) type effect, etc. so you view their portfolios and see which PG/AD of style you prefer.

You can try bokehlicious, my brother engaged their services in last year for his wedding and he's not bad, he does have photobooth service as well.
I was looking at unique colours also.. Now waiting for them to get back to me for their package prices.

Any other btb have any other recommendations?

JXmel

Another thing I want to ask...
Is it true that 3 months before and after our wedding, we should not attend weddings of others?

Another thing I want to ask...
Is it true that 3 months before and after our wedding, we should not attend weddings of others?

Yup , to avoid clashing of luck, for three months before and after ur wedding, the bride and groom will not

-attend a funeral or wake;
-attend a wedding;
-visit a lady who is in confinement (ie within one month of giving birth).

G&Z

Hi all BTB!
Im 10 oct bride!

I engage them from different companies but they work together before... Pg: Vanessa Sng and VG from rekordhaus... stil deciding on photobooth

JXmel

Yup , to avoid clashing of luck, for three months before and after ur wedding, the bride and groom will not

-attend a funeral or wake;
-attend a wedding;
-visit a lady who is in confinement (ie within one month of giving birth).

Thanks! Coz my niece is getting married in December, so I guess I can't attend.

JXmel

Can anyone give me some suggestions for the wedding shoes?
Problem here is that I can't really be on heels if not I will be much taller than him... And I have a bad ankle, won't be able to tahan long on heels. :(

I engage them from different companies but they work together before... Pg: Vanessa Sng and VG from rekordhaus... stil deciding on photobooth
Actually i also looking at unique colours but they have yet to get back to me.. Not sure if they are okay..
Very fickle minded.:(

G&Z

Can anyone give me some suggestions for the wedding shoes?
Problem here is that I can't really be on heels if not I will be much taller than him... And I have a bad ankle, won't be able to tahan long on heels. :(
I'm not wearing heels too.. Looking for nice ballerina flats

G&Z

There's like not much choices around right? :(

Yea... I saw those nice ones on pinterest, they don't seem to be selling anymore or it's some high end brand like jimmy choo.. I'm looking at etsy now.. I rem I saw 1 pair of gold flats at aldo last year but didn't buy as I'm not sure what color I wanted.. Kinda regret now...

JXmel

Yea... I saw those nice ones on pinterest, they don't seem to be selling anymore or it's some high end brand like jimmy choo.. I'm looking at etsy now.. I rem I saw 1 pair of gold flats at aldo last year but didn't buy as I'm not sure what color I wanted.. Kinda regret now...

Sighz.. Some times, I wish that I am not that tall. :X

G&Z

I want to be tall... unfortunately super short.. 150!

Hmm still okay? We r 27cm apart.. U still can wear heels.. I don't n can't n best part I hunch becoz when I was a kid, ppl laugh at me, call me giant la, eagle la etc etc

Teacher always aim me coz I prominent

Also when I take bus the dbl decker kind, I always hit my head.. N passengers always laugh...

Wow! Quite a thread of posts after a quiet period. After my wedding proposal on 24/12/14, my HTB & I have been actively preparing for wedding. A checklist of items which was confirmed:-

1. Wedding date: 24/10/15 Dinner
2. Wedding Venue: Holiday Inn City Centre (Orchard)
3. Prewedding package with Bluebay. Wedding shoot at Taiwan in early May
4. Bridal package: My Dream Wedding
5. Animation+PG+VG: Qing Dynasty

I cant believe I actually took 1 month to do that!

Wow! Quite a thread of posts after a quiet period. After my wedding proposal on 24/12/14, my HTB & I have been actively preparing for wedding. A checklist of items which was confirmed:-

Ya man! My HTB proposed to me on 15/12/14 so far we only...

Booked bridal studio for PS in October

& booked banquet for next year (open date) during wedding show last week at Vivo, still waiting for master tong to reply me regarding the dates before I proceed booking the rest!

jjjk

WOW that was really efficient! I just got proposed to 2 weeks ago but we have been sourcing for all the vendors since Oct last year. Took 3 whole months to decide on PG and VG ><

G&Z

haha.. i envy you all.. my bridal and venue booked.. but i have not gotten my proposal.. sigh
Don't worry, me too... Though he was the one to say let's get married...
I think he's waiting for the right moment

G&Z

haha! mine i dun rmb he said get married. lol. just booked and thats it. duhz

He just said what do u think abt getting married n discuss discuss until we set a date booked venue n stuff.. 9 mths to the wedding n I still don't see the ring n proposal... It's quite funny becoz one fren was saying thot proposal first then plan wedding... I just said we different..

Don't fret k... Maybe he is looking for the right ring esp he is looking for customization.. He could be waiting for a special date or planning for the big surprise...

U have me to accompany u as one of the btb that have not rec the proposal.. :))

G&Z

haha.. i went with him to buy my ring. lolol. so it was like last oct. wahahhaa.

Wah good leh... I dun even get to choose my ring... The last I know is he can't find the diamond he likes

Hahahahaha. Coz he is worried i dun like ;P
Don't worry, I was the one who suggested getting married. To top it off, I picked out my ring first then I asked him to pay. So maybe I'm in a more sad situation? Haha.

You know, not everyone's relationship is a fairy tale. Just because he didn't propose, doesn't mean that it's the end of the world. Ring or no ring, proposal or no proposal, banquet of your dreams or none, these don't matter. You are marrying each other because you love each other and can't wait to spend the rest of your life together, and that's all that matters. ☺️

He just said what do u think abt getting married n discuss discuss until we set a date booked venue n stuff.. 9 mths to the wedding n I still don't see the ring n proposal... It's quite funny becoz one fren was saying thot proposal first then plan wedding... I just said we different..

Don't fret k... Maybe he is looking for the right ring esp he is looking for customization.. He could be waiting for a special date or planning for the big surprise...

U have me to accompany u as one of the btb that have not rec the proposal.. :))

Don't worry, doesn't mean that won't have proposal, I do see cases when they proposed 1month or weeks prior to the wedding.

JXmel

haha.. i envy you all.. my bridal and venue booked.. but i have not gotten my proposal.. sigh

Haha, you are not alone... I didn't get my proposal too. We have been together for almost 10 years now.. so, it seem like its time to just "get legal"... Not expecting a proposal actually :X