(2012/12) Dec2012 BTB

Jasmine, haha ya I also hope to go with my htb alone.. Dun think my mum will follow unless I drag her along.. Haha.. I feel that the more pple involved, there'll b more opinions then more headaches.. For eg, my fil n mil keep telling my htb for the past few wkends that they wanna see how our flat reno coming along, I only knew abt it yday when my mil tell me.. But I felt that wats there to see? Whole plc super dirty, dusty n messy, plus still got brick, tiles, nails, metal strips here n there, I dun wan them to accidentally hurt themselves lor.. But still they went up this morn with my htb, n true enough my mil commented y the kitchen door I installed full glass one, will b dangerous anot, y nt install a folding wooden door with see thrgh glass panels like hers? -_-llll sorry I side-tracked again n is whining again.. :p

Hi Yanting, no worries! Ure more than welcome to whine here

Ya, expected them to make comments lah..dun understand y they always want things to be done in their way rite..nvm still wan to be same like theirs..faint! Everything we decide forever is something amiss, everything they say & think is forever right.

I'm v stubborn & wun give face type lah, maybe I'm the bad dil but pls lah, I also wun interfere in their matters wat so I only wan some respect & privacy..my mil is also another kind..plus wil fil, combo pkg!! Oh not forgetting my sil too!

Anyway, ur hse Reno gng to be done soon?

Yanting, ya in-laws are all the same.. seldom u will get those who will bo-chap one.. haha.. look at the brighter side, at least u no need to stay with them rite
For WL, I will call them up maybe these few days ba..

Jasmine, the Chinatown store u mentioned is it at the People Park Complex one?

Dear All, is coming to the end of Sept.. no time to waste.. wedding cards printing coming up soon for all of us.. jia you

Ivy, the shop is at the market, lvl 2, not inside ppc shopping 1. Open air shop like those in army mkt.

Yup, coming to Oct soon! Omg damn fast! Lol will be gng to my hotel assigned printer Tdragon next wkend to choose cards, & also shun bian buy GDL items..now so much things so little time!

Btw, anybody will b ordering roast pig? Any lobang?

Jasmine, haha thanks for willing to listen to my whining!
ya, but I guess my mil juz gave her opinions for the sake of giving, cos my kitchen glass sliding door already delivered le, too late to do anything liao.. Wahaha.. I guess we gotta learn to practice 'omega' theory, meaning watever they say b4 it enters your left ear it detours ard the top of your head n 'exit' thrgh the rite ear, juz like the omega sign.. Heehee.. Yup, my hse almost ready le *grins* they will b doing painting works these few days, install my MBR wardrobe on thurs, aircon n window grilles on fri, lightings on sat
happy happy! Can't wait for the hse to b done, then my attention cn revert back to wedding prep. Anw, I won't b ordering roast pig, think my mum juz gonna ask for canned pig trotters..

Ivy, ya so fast left last 2mths le!
me also planning to collect my invitation cards fr hotel this wk n send for printing..

Jasmine, my in law is ordering the roast pig but I not sure where he will order from.. I can ask my htb to check with him the details..

Yanting, had u called WL?? I will try to give them a call tml.. getting impatient..

Haha Yanting yes! For me, I just listen liao sua! Lol! So shiok rite now ur hse gng to Reno finish liao..remember to post pics k! I looking forward.

Think both WL brides pls call & hurry them for layout viewing

Ivy, ur roast pig will be delivered during AD or GDL? Let me know how much ur in laws get the roast pig can?

Oh and also, wher will u be printing invites? My hotel tie up w Tdragon, if we print outside, will it be more exp? Any idea?

Hey Ladies, 2 more mths to our big day!

I've settled my invites last wkend, will be settling sisters dresses in mid oct, den buy GDL stuff in last wk of Oct.

So how's everybody preparation getting along? =)

Jasmine, for me is exactly 2 more mths.. haha.. invites settled.. going to settle the printing of cards by this week(hopefully).. last week of Oct should be food tasting and buying of GDL stuffs..

Btw for the roast pig, my in law will be ordering from Kian Seng Restaurant at AMK area.. price wise I'm not sure.. u can try to google for the contact number.. I tink roast pig should be delivered on AD, if I'm not wrong..

For printing wise, I tink is better to go to the one ur hotel is tie up with so that it is easier to get things done.. I'm going with my hotel preferred printer as my printing of cards are inclusive.. =D

Hey Ivy, thks for the contact, will check it out. So u call up WL liao?

Anyway, I also went to my hotel printer, Tdragon. My hotel invites not v nice, but Tdragon let us choose other cards design w no extra costs.

I think will ask hubby deliver roast pig during GDL, if on AD v rush for us coz we doing luncheon.

Yea.. Mine is exactly 2 mths more too. Ivy same as you my GDL also on 18/11. Hahaa..
Mine is luncheon too, therefore roast pig send on GDL day is better.

Actually on GDL day, only need to send and exchange the stuffs right? Anything else needs to be done?

I have been away from here for a long long time! I have gotten mom and sisters' dress from city plaza! Waiting to collect albums n frams and choose AD gowns on Nov too =)

Now more focus on my guest list, settling GDL and...finding a JP! >.< Contacted 2; Dr Phua is busy, the other one is Mr Peter Lee...yet to reply.

Any recommendations? I haf shortlisted Prof Yu too...

Hey Chinorene u're back! How u doing?

So u managed to find all the dresses in city plz? I'll be heading ther w my gang next wk, hopefully able to find something I like. How much u spend on sisters dresses? Any reco on which shop or lvl to patronize? Hehe

Deby, think GDL standard to exchange stuffs only..oh n also deliver cakes &amp; invites to relatives personally rite? This is to be finish by end of GDL.

Ivy, I called up WL last wk, my coordinator said muz get photographer to call me, but no news yet

Jasmine, I ordered my jiemeis' dresses online, but it's back order so shd b arriving only late oct. we aiming to go tdragon tmr evening, hopefully cn rush in time.. N we r going food tasting tonite! Getting the parents to discuss wat they wan fr each other, then this sun my mum jio me go look for her dress tgt so most prob we'll buy the stuffs on sun too bah

Yanting, better go Tdragon as early as u can..its super pack! Btw, whrs ur venue again huh? Lol too many brides here i got a bit mixed up. Think u also better call up ur pg again to enquire abt ur album collection.

Ivy how abt u? ANy news from WL?

I'm now looking for VG..haha ya its abit too late coz since I'm having uniform sis &amp; bro team, I wish to know what happen during gatecrash

And at least I have something to show on the projector as i've skip childhood montage.

Yup! Shopped at City plaza for both mom n sisters' dresses. Mom dress v exp...=x $150++ (now abit regret!)... Sister dress, very nice! I like..muaahaha.. only $30 (buy more cheaper! Originally was like $50)

The sisters dress is the shop just beside Watsons =)

Chinorene, thks for giving me tips ya!! Haha so how many u bought? I only have 4 sisters leh..consider wholesale or not?

As for mum dress, nvm lah it's ur big day mah, just buy lor &amp; we seldom splurge on Mum also rite
make her face glow tat day!

jasmine, i bought 5 dresses =) Must put bargaining skills in okie..hahaa... very nice, u can go that shop recee! some of the other shops there sell very expensive though, like $50-$80 and looks soo simple n material also very cheapo kind. Lol.

any recommendations on JP for me?

and how u all will b doing ur GDL? hubby-to-be will bring stuffs over and etc...then?

Jasmine, Had called WL. Will go down to view the layout and confirmation of photos selection for frames 2 weeks later cause my co-ordinator not around coming 2 Sundays due to road shows.. and my htb only more flexible on Sunday.. so no choice..

Yanting, u better try calling WL again perhaps early next week to remind them.. btw how's ur food tasting going?? hope it went smoothly for both sides.. my food tasting is on 24/10.. hope it will goes smoothly for me too.. =D

Ivy, ya I'll call them again next, abit busy this wk.. So happy my food tasting went well last nite! It was also meant for both sides to talk things out for the GDL n AD stuff.. Heng everything went on smoothly, no hiccups
n I'm going shopping with my mum this sun for her dress n shun bian buy GDL stuff too
gd luck with your food tasting!

Chinorene, I remembered my JP was Mr Phua Tan Tee if I'm not wrong. U can look for JP under the list in rom website. Is ther any particular JP u looking for?

As for GDL, hubby tog w inlaws will bring stuffs to my hse for exchange lor. For me, have to bring roast pig as well &amp; return them head &amp; tail. When's ur GDL?

Yanting, glad that ur food tasting goes well. Another thing off ur to do list

Ivy, still have to wait for 2 wks is abit late leh..think u better hurry WL to have ur album ready for collection in mid Nov.

Jasmine, I know is a bit late but I feel more comfortable with my co-ordinator around since I have to settle some AD stuffs with him too.. then I ask him is it too rush to develop the photos but he say after confirmation of photos &amp; layout should be quite fast.. then I oki lor..

Yanting, good for u.. hopefully my food tasting will be as smooth as u too.. =D

Ivy since that's e case, then shld be ok, it's always safer thru the hands of appointed coordinator.

Anyway, I manage to find a vg who can produce morn highlights during my luncheon. He quoted me $880. What u gals think?

Yay ladies! WL juz emailed me my photo layouts!
*happy*

Ivy, dun worry, your food tasting will turn out fine too

Jasmine, your vg rate sounds ok leh.. My pg + vg pkg is $2k, so to me yours sound reasonable.. Did u see his previous works b4?

Yanting..showhand some of ur pics here leh!!! I wanna see! Lol!

I see his fb, acceptable lah, I think he's amateur vg, only set up his co few yrs ago..for me, I duno how to determine gd or bad leh..as long as job is done properly? How ar..?

Jasmine, ok I'm gonna showhand nw le!
haha.. the last pic will be the framed one for us, planning to put it in the living room, just nice the blue blue sky match the blue walls of my living room walls

1926195.jpg
1926196.jpg
1926197.jpg
1926198.jpg
1926199.jpg
1926200.jpg
1926201.jpg
1926202.jpg
1926203.jpg
1926204.jpg

As for your vg, I guess as long as u like his style then its ok bah.. like sometimes u see certain vg's work, juz dont like the feel? dunno if u get wat I meant.. :P

Wow Yanting! Ur photos really beautiful!! Gowns also v nice leh! I like the purple halter lace gown u wore! Out door v nice &amp; natural leh! Haha

Gd choice for choosing the last pic for ur frame, looks like ç«¥è¯çˆ±æƒ…故事,v nice

Haha anyway, the vg I'm still considering as he has give me discount so now is $800. I will meet him up sometime end of the mth to view his other works ba..

Ivy, when ur showhand urs? Lol

Yanting, NICE!! I love the last pic especially although quite small can't see properly..

Jasmine, as soon as I have my pics should be able to showhand..

For VG, $800 should be reasonable..

Thanks ladies for your compliments! I also love my pics a lot a lot, really think my MUA n pg did a fantastic job!

Jasmine, no purple gown ah.. U meant the one which I'm wearing a tiara? It's a çŒªè‚ brown gown, chose it for its lace n bling blings.. Actually it has got a v nice back too, but too bad can't see.. Haha.. We were v blessed with gd weather for our outdoor, heng the pg felt that the weather will turn bad in late aftnn so quickly finish studio then rushed us outdoor le, n true enough the sky turned all dark n cloudy aft we r done with our outdoor! He say the other couple who also doing their PS that day but slower than us jialat liao cos photo won't turn out as nice le.. The last pic's idea is also our pg gave de when we went to select photos.. Had to top up $250 for this type of so-called new layout n bigger frame.. It's gd to meet up with the vg to see if his previous works got the feel u like anot..

Ivy, The small pics in the last pic r actually the same as the 2nd last pic, juz that he put them in another layout for my frame
can't wait to see yours too!

Yanting, haha.. u nv mention I oso nv see tat clearly.. my photos should be 2 weeks later.. got to wait.. haiz..
btw I oso going to choose tat layout frame instead of one big photo!!

Yanting, yes the tiara 1, v nice ur gown! Sexy &amp; elegant ;)

Worth topping up for the big frame lah, it's nice lor! Haha! Guess u had a hard time choosing ur photos at 1st lor, all so nicely taken! Wah think next time I intro WL to my frd..nice MUA nice pg nice layout nice gown! Lol

So when can u collect? U choosing the 猪è‚红 gown as ur eg? Lol

Yanting, can I check with you if you got top up extra money to get the layout softcopy? i was with WL too, but they dont give me the softcopy

Ivy, oh yeah we got the same taste! I think this type of layout for the big frame is nicer than the conventional type that they showed us at WL..

Jasmine, Haha thanks!
ya that gown is quite sexy, got 1 hole with see through lace down the middle of the front to show cleavage (but I dun have!
), n the whole back is also see thrgh lace with a whole row of bling bling buttons.. But I nvr choose it for my EG cos I think the chest padding makes my bust look v low n I tot I looked weird.. Haha.. My EG will be the bright pink with black lace one.. No leh, didn't have much problems selecting photos cos I v particular, here look a bit fat cannot, there nvr smile as nice also cannot, so aft 1st round already cut fr 200+ to 70+, then 2nd round also cut to 50+ le then settled! Haha.. All done in 1hr? Haha.. Oh if u wanna intro your frens next time, cn ask for Sammi as the MUA, n Alex as the PG ;) I think they r v gd ;) still dunno when cn collect, emailed them le but no reply yet.

Chococat, I didn't top up for the layout soft copy, but I guess they gave to me cos we opt out of having a hard copy album, n it's written in our contract that we'll get 2 CDs, 1 for the individual photos n 1 for the layout photos..

i see! hehe.. i wanted to have softcopy layout, they die die dun want give me. haha.. i really love your photos. nice!

Chococat, Thanks!
mayb u cn negotiate with your photographer? Cos photos related stuff belong to the photographer I think..

i tried to bargain for the layout softcopy with the guy who do the layout but mission failed. haha.. too bad for me. :P

Hi Yanting &amp; Chococat, I tot selected photos &amp; layout are to be returned to us? No?

Anyway Yanting, I can imagine how the gown looks like aft u described it, it's really beautiful lah, I wish I can have it as my eg..too bad

Exactly 2 mths to my wedding..*screams*! Omg can't believe time flies sooo fast!

Jasmine, I tot so too, but according to wat chococat says, apparently it's nt.. But sounds weird leh.. I think those who r well-endowed in front will surely look gd in that gown, but I think I dun look fantastic in it la.. Haha.. So fast huh, 2mth countdown for u!! Jiayou!

Ivy, we can't wait to see your photos too!

jasmine, i agree with yanting. think not all people get back softcopy for layout. think for yanting case, she din print the big album, so make sense to have her layout. and she got them to wrote down on the contract.

my other friends from WL got the layout, but they top up alot, so will get back all the raw, edited and layout. me top up less than $2K and they die die dont want give me layout softcopy, and give me the edited photos. haha..

seems like everyone is getting hype for their upcoming wedding! hehe.. hope things going well for everyone~

Huh serious?! Omg I tot all selected photos, edited non edited &amp; layout shld be return in soft copies de? N soft copies shld all be in high resolution. Wah like tat if no soft copies den cannot reprint lor? I'm abit suaku lah coz this is wat I thought all along leh..are all bridal shops in sg like tat?

Chococat, at least u still got top up they also refuse to return u? Tat is v bad lor! If wan the soft copies have to buy?! Ok back to topic, so when's ur AD?

Ivy, faster..we waiting for ur photos!! Lol

hey jasmine, i not sure about other BS, but for WL is this case i supposed? are you also with WL? my friends top up at about $3K, so quite alot. so they can bargain for it. so maybe you can try bargain with them! both me and htb not good in asking.

they will return in high resolution, so should be okay to reprint.

my AD is one week before yours.

Ic! WL..tsk tsk! Lol I'm with Venus in JB. Return all to us leh, I tot its norm coz we nv bargain for it..walao if they nv ask &amp; we nv bargain, I will b sian liao! Wah Chococat, ur AD v near mine! Haha..

Ivy, how abt u? Will u be getting back all soft copies?

venus is nice! i got a friend who did her bridal shots with them. then give a lot of free photo for guest to take some more..

Haha yes Chococat. Their Svc is gd, only disappointed w their WG &amp; EG, v limited

U can see some of my prewed photos in the previous pgs if u free

Chococat, ur AD is 2 Dec too? if so, we got another btb on 2 Dec.. btw who's ur co-ordinator &amp; PG in WL ah? since you got top up, they should return the edited selected soft copies to u ma.. funny lei..

Jasmine, my photos will be another week to go le.. haiz.. btw I did top up for the soft copies to be return.. but I'm not sure how much.. =D

hi ivy, yup! mine is 2 dec.

i got got back the edited selected softcopy. think i never phrase properly. haha..

my coordinator is agnes, so far she has been nice to me.. PG is jacky.

u from WL too? sorry, was quite new here, not up to date.. hehe

Hi Chococat, icic.. anyway we share the same AD and BS too..
ur PG good? I had him as my studio shoot too.. very humorous guy.. btw who is ur MUA? AD ur MUA same? using WL's PG or outside one on ur AD?