(2011) 2011 Brides

actually for US, it depends on ur luck... i juz went in June to study... n all of us (63 gals) had super packed luggage... e limit was 25 kg (am i right?) and most of us exceed... got a nice guy juz close one eye, but those who went to a more strict lady asked them to unpack...

Pinkglove, thanks! Will take note of that.. Will be booking a land tour to drive us around.. So hopefully he can bring us to a trustable place..

Clint: Europe brands where got cheap, all v.exp leh, it's just cheaper den sg but still can't shop like crazy unless I'm super rich. Haha. US brands much more affordable so ya, i tink u can bring a wardrobe back. Haha. And yes, europe super romantic, an ideal honeymoon place! Everywhere's suitable for 'tang qing suo ai'.haha

I love disneyland so fiance says must go disneyworld in US & spend a week there! haha.. but i told him we cannot go so far la since we spend a lot of $ on our PS liao.. i'll be happy to just go bali for honeymoon cos I love e place n it's meaningful cos tat's also where he has proposed.

Cow: don't worry, majority of e $ changer r ok. We changed at quite a few diff places cos we were there for 8 days n no prob w e proper $ changer ;) I've got a driver contacts there who's quite popular cos of gd service. We engaged him to bring us ard like private tour n it wasn't v. Costly.he also patiently waited n helped us take stuff while me n fiancé kept re takin our photos...maybe nearing ur trip u can let me know if u need e contacts. But usually hotels have arranged land tours n private car rentals as well just that they'r stricter on e no. Of hrs. ;)

Joyle: He is actually the organizer of Save Our Salsa event. But been really busy recently so didn't organize any. Nowadays he only DJ at overseas event more. He used to teach in his own dance school too. Hehe.

I can already start to imagine how many salsa pple we will be inviting to wedding. Gupson from ADS is gonna be one of his brothers. Haha!

evon: u r all geared for excess baggage, even gg to check it out..haha..ok, just let me know.. but i'll try my very best not to exceed.. if not i'll just do what I usually do on trips which's to wear all e heavy stuff on myself.haha.. den go into e plane den take all off..lol.. but tat's for winter la.

btw evon & clint, are u gg to pack ur gowns into ur luggage or hand carry up e plane? my designer says their brides usually handcarry e WG & suit up e plane n SQ stuff will keep it aside for them, EG can place in e luggage though. Maybe lidat can save more luggage space?haha..

rachel: ur fiance is really a super pro! Lidat u don't have to worry about how u dance cos u've a super gd dance partner n im sure he can lead u! hehe..

pinkglove: oh my designer say can fold into luaggage.. but I was thinking to handcarry on the plane.. when I arrived in SF, then fold to keep in luaggage..as we are taking public transport from airport to town.. don't think can manage so many stuff on the train..

hahaha! ya! i ask him last night: so do we need to practise any dance for wedding? i dun wanna make a fool of myself leh.

den he reply: dun worry, they will think that im making a fool, not you.

zzzz

dunno how to reply.

cos we will be having a dancefloor for the guests to dance, its an eurasian wedding. so i got a feeling that we will be asked to do the first dance before opening up the dance floor.

sigh... maybe i bug him to teach mi again! haha

rachel, fwah... mo hu chang long.... hahahaha

clint / pinkglove, you 2 are making me itching to go shop trip.... i am now on self-imposed bad leh.... stress.... hand itchy liao...

ya! so i need to go home and bug HTB to teach mi some dance moves! hahahaha

actually think of it quite fun also. like bonding time!

Yea!! It will be fun!! I'm also looking forward to dance lessons with FH.. and I fully agree that it's a great time for bonding.

Like Patrick Swayzee said, a couple who dance together stays together.

And ladies, we topped up another 40 pics last night.. Altogether 100 pics!! The BS is gonna do 2 albums for us and will be returning all the unedited copies.

Rachel - getting the unedited soft copies on the 29th. hehe

I can't get over that bachata dance on youtube you shared! What's the song title?

pinkcoral: good for u that ur BS is gonna return u all the RAW photos.. how much did u top up for the extra photos? Post on FB once u got that!

Oops.. I meant they will return the unedited copies of all the photos that we bought. Not all the pics taken. We topped up 2k+++++ for all the extra pics.

pinkcoral... hur?? u should be able to get all the photos that u take in un-edited back lor... u develop till so ex liao.....

yeah yeah, i also want to see leh...post the soft copy of ur lay out when u get can?? your pics musr be very nice or else u will not get so many lor... heeee my FB: [email protected]

Ya man.. I also want all our pics back.. but our BS is just so rigid!

My pics ah... we both think it's really, really nice the first time we saw it. But now, after viewing so many times, I'm getting tired of it already. :/
They say they will give us the raw CD on 29th.. and the artwork + edited CD together with the album when it's ready.. that is in 2-3mths time! Super zzz!!

priscilla, we've a 2011 FB group, i'll send an invite to u =)

pinkcoral: it's great! now u have 100 photos n 2 albums, can place them at 2 different areas so tat more guests can see the photos at e same time =)I think they usually take quite some time to edit e photos nicely.. lots of work, nvm, it's only april,u'll have ur album by july..hehe..

im going to ask my PG to take his own sweet time to edit e photos since my AD's so far away from.. hopefully lidat it'll be an even better job cos got more time..lol..

pinkglove, i added...wah... u guys very happening
set up FB account somemore

pinkcoral, i added, ur bridal very niao lor... hahaha...u see tooo many times le... nvm, when the BS do up with the layout and everything, you will get exceited again... hahaha

HI girls... what Priscilla said is correct - go EU buy EU brands, go US buy US brands.. then it's worth it. I was in US twice recently coz my hubby works there.. hee.. I bought Prada at factory outlet. Very cheap!!!! But not all factory outlet has EU brands. Yup, US is very strict on luggage, cannot even exceed 1 kg per luggage.

Ive just signed up with JawnHappyEverAfter. Hotel, photographer and bridal shop all settled. Yiiipeee..

Hi Pinkcoral..cant wait to see your pics! Did your BS ask you to top up alot of money?

pinkglove: coz im sure got ALOT of things to buy.. even e wedding stuffs, i tink taiwan's would be rather cute lor.. :D

pinkglove/clint: Can I ask if i hand carry it seperately, means i do not have to include it into my baggage weight?? i know can pack in la... but... heehee... coz i know laptop weight is not included to e baggage weight... so when i went US, hand carry is 7kg, laptop is seperate, so when i return, i put ALOT of heavy stuffs with my laptop... they didnt weight or bother abt it..

Rachel: im also having dance floor! but i duno wat to dance.. bf dun wan us to fashion walk coz he say its too "show" dance he can accommodate coz romantic... ahha! what's e easiest dance for "dance for dummies"? LOL! and i told him wat pinkcoral said: "Like Patrick Swayzee said, a couple who dance together stays toget" HAHAH!

prsci11a: shop is GOOD.. but if u can control... better... shop during honey moon la... :D

pinkcoral: congrats!! MORE pictures for u to see, and to share with us! :D photoshop very easy la... can edit urself.. actually with their makeup skills and e photography skills, some dun even need to edit also very nice lor...

sapphire: congrats!! one down~ :D i've juz signed up with GCW too.... paid deposit... 1 down~ thank God... AHHAH! but actually im still struggling if i shld keep it to a 1 day event instead of 2... my only worry is the time will be tooooo tight for dinner since mine's on a tuesday... and my church solemnization (not e usual ROM) takes at least an hr (with the preaching and all...) :/

hi girls, I've confirmed that bridal closet does fathers' jacket rental starting from $48.
www.bridalcloset.mulitply.com hope this helps those who needs it!

Evon: I would think that it's diff from baggage weight, if cannot i'll wear it to board e plane lo..lol..if e carry on gowns r not part of e baggage,we can really save a lot of space in e baggage..i agree TW really lots of cute stuff to buy back, e clothes r also cheaper. Anyway i tink 1 of e reason my designer asked me to carry on plane is not to let e dress b wrinkled.. u really make use of ur laptop bag! smart! hehe..and congrats on confirming ur venue cos tat's really e most major thing! wat did ur bf say abt e schedule since he shot wedding, he shld b rather clear on e timing right?

sapphire: u r done with all e major stuff, can shake leg already..hehe..

pris: muz have more self control!! haha.. though I know easier said den done, i personally find it difficult also..haha..

HI Pinkglove.. hahaa. so funny, wear the gown. When I was in US weeks back, I saw a woman carrying her gown. It was like a laptop as a stand-alone item.

Thanks for the link!

Yah... already done with the major stuffs! HEee.. hotel, photographer, BS... nothing for me to do anymore..

But actually Ive got homework to do for my designer... haaha..

sapphire: ya, i'll tell e check in staff if he wanna count separate,i'll wear e gown for him to see... hahahahah..
yup, i also never see rental of jacket stuff on e website but I emailed the person and the person replied that they do father jacket rental so u may wanna email the person ;)but must go down and see one...
hehe,euzart sure tell u must do homework show him wat type of gowns u like right..

I see... thanks.. hee..

Yah! must tell him the gowns I like for WG, EG, hair + makeup and flowers.

He's very detailed.. even told me from now on, tell my hairstylist not to cut too much layer else when the time comes, difficult to do bun or styling coz the hair will always come off then need to spend more time to create the ideal hairstyle.

gals, i was asking htb just now about going to either europe or usa for HM, he said: " you just looking for excuse to go shopping right!!"
i got caught red-handed.... but at least he said ... he'll think about it since HM is suppose to be his assignment... hahahaha

but that is a long way to go, mb i find some excuse to go HKG to "shop" for wedding things .... during summer sale...

pinkglove, i think if you tell the counter staff that the clothes bag contain your wedding gowns, they should be nice enough to let you through ba.... anyway, i think it will be best to check in early... like first in line... in times like that better to be kiasu.. hahaha

Hi pinkglove.. haa .. but we'll only meet in Nov or Dec to discuss.

That's nice.. EU or US for honeymoon

Im thinking of Japan...never been there before.

pinkglove: REALLY!! wah lauu... if like tat, ill bring my long gown there too~ :/ but if they count tgt... then ill die until cmi lei.. >.< its quite hard for me to wear 3 gowns... HAHAH! but yes, ill take out e long one and wear... ahhahahahahahah!

JAPAN is goooood!! shop and chiong~ in e min time can relax and sightsee... but not very cheap tooooo... hhmmm...

Rachel>> yah, saw that he’s the creator on fb. He teaches too? So you get free dance lessons! Having a DnD already. I’m also having dance floor, but don’t think ppl will come up and dance. Probably ask my friend if she can do a jazz performance for me.

Inviting Gupson to be XD?~! I can’t imagine! Would be real fun to see ur wedding photos of how u tekan him.

Pinkcoral>> actually I think bachata can learn frm friend, no need go school first. I learnt from couple friend then practice, can dance simple steps, will learn the complicated ones in school!

haha. my dance floor will definitely have pple dancing. cos apparently its a eurasian custom.

we are also thinking to get ADS to do a salsa perf. but nothing is confirmed. hehe

yes bachata can learn from friends. but if u wan more turn patterns and variations, better to go to a school i guess. hehe

Evon: y not u confirm this with SQ when u r checkin out excess baggage too or when u r leaving sg? Cos ur baggage's e lightest when u leave sg.. But I tink it's v. Diff to hand carry 3 gowns ya? Have u collected ur gowns?

Sapphire: japan's gd, fun n cheaper airfares!best part's also e food!! Much nicer den EU or US, haha, at least to me la..

Sapphire: Congrats in settling your BS!

Evon: yar.. handcarry doesn't include your check in luaggage..weight for the handcarry bag is up to 7 kg.. usually I will have that bag + my own handbag + camera bag..den will stuff alot misc stuff in handbag &amp; camera bag.. my fiance will bring along his laptop during travel, so also will stuff in alot stuff into the laptop bag..

Congrats on confirming your venue Evon!

I also have about 3 gowns to carryover.. that's y I got a super huge luaggage 29" one.. put them inside.. If really got creases, will have to ask the hotel to help steam iron abit..

pinkglove / clint: my bf juz returned from beijing with SQ, he said tat together with his staffs, e 4 of them were carrying BIG bags of cameras, tripod, their own bags.. very full with things, SQ nv bother leii... so i think ill bring 1 long gown and 2 short gowns over...
ill hand carry them, coz my luggage very critical.. HHHAHHAHA... cannot waste the extra space... :D

now bf wants a wedding singer.. coz he says can entertain the guest, they can sing chi oldies kinda songs too... am considering "a little dream" and "yours truly"... hhmmm... any of yall also considering it?

hhmm.. &amp; yall know wats e easiest dance to learn? hahha!

Evon: I guess it depends on the flight.. If the plane has lesser passengers, the crew is alright with excess baggage.. But if it's a full flight, they are stricter..

Hey girls, I signed the contract with OH and also paid deposit.. Also went to Allure Charix to have look at the add-on to my WG.. Still left abit to touch up and the next appointment will be the alterations

clint: congrats =) btw, did u manage to get a helper's room in e end?

Evon: i tink clint's right, if it's a full flight, there's not so much allowance..

Pinkglove: nope I didn't manage to.. She keep saying that the perks given is very good le.. Hopefully she will throw me one nearer my AD.. Hee

Evon: when are u leaving for your PS?

Evon>> I’m getting A little dream for my AD... packages for A little dream and yours truly are abt the same. Both also do oldies..