(2011) 2011 Brides

Clint>> can pack more into the hand carry luggage. I took domestic flight to NYC once and I only brought the smallest size luggage but it’s packed with 2 ppl’s stuff, nv check the wt.

Pinkglove>> I told my jiemeis that they will all MTM their dresses, like you, same colour, but different design so that they will still wear it out without worrying that they wear the same dress!

Can just check with them if they comfortable to fork out to MTM? I’ll be subsidizing like $50 each the most..

pinkglove >> I studied and worked in UK for 4 years!
Went back to UK with my HTB last year for a holiday, and we also went to Edinburgh (and New York) in the same trip! So UK also quite a lot of memories for us.

wah, u all so fast settle the jie mei dresses liao ah.. I have not even approach my friends to be my JM..probably will not go more than 5 JM.. too many very rowdy ah..

If my budget allows, I would want them to wear the same dress.. will look nicer and more united..

kass: So lucky of u! can literally finish touring all e countries there already.. Very steady, Edinburgh n NY in e same trip! haha.. for UK I've always met with almost missed flights due to strikes, breakdown of transport system, problem with e station master etc, memorable in another way..haha..

ya, everyone's so prompt on even e jie mei's dresses..hehe..

clint, u very funny eh, look more united, against ur husband for gate crashing isit? hee..many jm then more fun mah, and more 'mood'.. hehe..

Evon: lidat, will u still be asking her to wear a dress then? hehe..

j0yle: i tink that's a great idea cos different pple might look gd in diff type of dresses, so same colour diff style's good!

Actually for me, 1 of my idea was for them to wear jeans with maybe similar colour top or tank top but one of my jm was shocked, she says lidat too casual..haha..

Hi Pinkglove.. I also thought wearing jeans with same or similar top is too casual. Ive seen it in some pics of the wedding photographer's gallery/blog.. and think this is not for me.

Hi Clint... I feel the same as you. If budget allows I will want to buy them a dress so that it will look nicer and uniform. Hee

btw girls, i can't seem to find tat exact website now, let me email some of e other contacts i have to ask if they do rental of father's jackets & what's e rate like den I'll keep u guys updated of e results.

sapphire: i saw some pics on this wedding blog with jeans n tank tops(embroidered with crystal wordings 'bridesmaid') n i thought it was really neat and cool! haha.. but i'll go with e how my jm feels la, since she find it too casual,i'll not have it..hehe..

maybe cos there was once when i was a jm n my fren made all of us wear tis same dress n it wasn't something all of us were comfy with n it didn't suit some of us but we just wore it to please our fren n though we all look uniform, u could sense our discomfort.. n i dunno if it's just me but my jm will all be like 29 next yr n i feel kinda weird for all to be identically dressed at dis age..lol..nevertheless, i tink good communication's impt, if the jm are gamed for wearin e same stuff, then why not? =)

Pinkglove: yep for gate crashing.. Usually the brothers will wear shirt + pants with the same color tie/bow.. So muz look as uniformed as them.. But of coz have to consider if they are comfi with their attire

I have seen the bridal entourage wearing customized t-shirts with jeans.. And there's a YouTube video where the brothers wear superhero costumes.. Damn funny lor..

wow... you girls really progress fast..

j0yle_t, I am thinking of sponsoring $50 each and if over that $50, may have to ask my jie meis if they are comfy to pay for it. if not i will just get off the rack dresses, same design and same color for all..

My friends always suspect my fashion sense and are suspecting that I am out to make them ugly but they are open to wearing same dresses. I am also asking my friend at TW for help to check if MTM-ing a dress at TW is cheaper. If its within my budget, maybe will get him to help me make the dresses.. My plan was to ask him to help on the tailor made dresses and when he come for the wedding dinner, he can bring the dresses over. save delivery charge!!!

hehehe. actually i feel that wedding helpers are just as important in the whole wedding. i dun mind getting them a dress as a thank you gift. must also make them feel impt ma. hehehe. nowadays alot of blogshops sells dresses less than $30 which i feel is quite affordable.

a blogshop which i frequent is:
http://bonitochico.livejournal.com/

and i got my jie mei dress from here!

this is mine to share!
1396470.jpg

material wise, it is very very good!!!!

luckily they are all abt the same size. so easy to buy! hehe

Ive got trouble buying such for my jiemeis.. Ive got 2 big size girls. Hee..

Rachel - this dress is so cute.

Pinkglove - understood.. must be able to find something that the jiemeis like...

Cowcow.. that's a good idea too. Bring them to a shop to buy, then sponsor $50.

Rachel, that's a great dress. Your JM will love it

I think if I can't get the same-themed dress for my JMs, I'll just make them each a personalized corsage or bracelet.

hehe. yes they loved it! in fact i bought it only knowing all of them love it.

i will be getting those feather hairbands for all to wear instead of corsages. hehehe

pinkglove (pinkglove): i wun make her wear dress of course... i dun wana ruin her day by forcing her to do what she dun do... coz she's really my bestest friend tt kind... cannot forsake... LOL!

hmm... i tink all wear e same nicer... but coz bf and i came up with a budget for gatecrashing also... so i was thinking if i shld tell em e amt, how many ang baos tat we will be giving... so that they dun over do... coz one of my cousins once make her sis' hubby give ang bao until he gt none.. n need to borrow cash from e brothers... BUT that guy is rich la... however, we aren't... :/ lol...

Rachel: e dress is nice!! im browsing e blog now... :D THANKS for sharing~

When my gf got married, she got white tank tops for all of us with the words 'bridesmaid' on it and let us choose whether to pair that with jeans or denim skirts. The tops were from uniqlo and the iron-on wordings were bought from the internet.
1396514.jpg

She decided that it would be easier for us to move around on that day in jeans compared to wearing dresses. The effect was quite good actually.

ooohhh... i actually wanted to have "badges" for both the jiemeis and xiongdis... u know that kinda iron on type.. coz ill be having one that says "School of ME" in grey and pink which will be designed by a friend...

xiong di can juz pin it onto their shirt... but i duno how the jiemeis gg to do with it.. haaah! what to wear then will look like "school uniform" haha... maybe ill do wat ur gf did.. iron it onto a tank top?

For my 2nd sis, she requested us to wear a white top and denim skirt for gatecrashing.. So it will be up to our own budget to get the top..

I want my JM to wear the same clothes so we look uniformed as my ribbon will be the same color as their dresses during the day.. told my friends and they respected the idea.. problem is that my JM all comes in different sizes.. So its really difficult to get a dress on blogshops for them.. My plan was to get them to know each other on the Solemnization and after that its easier to date them out for shopping..

As for the XD, i suppose fiance will just ask them to wear the same color tie..

oohhh!!! isit very weird to have a guy in the jiemei gang ah? i mean he is not a gay la... but a very very close friend... LOL!

last time for my friend's wedding, another friend's bf was helping us throughout too.. so in e end, we split out ang bao with him too... hahah...!

pinkcoral: that's super nice! it's like wat i've in mind with jeans, make them more mobile.. but i tink some of my jm don't wear tank tops so can only be on t shirts.

evon: i also won't make my jm wear cos i tink she'll really suffer .. hehe...i wanna make badges for e jm & bros too! something which can be kept for memorial after e AD.

clint: i saw e super heros brothers clip too! super funny lo, e effect is something which i wanna have, everyone have lots of fun, unique personalities n be so sporting,hehe..

Evon >> I was thinking of having that too! I have a really close buddy who is a guy... and I want him as my "jie mei" too! And similarly for my HTB.

I dun think it's weird, cuz I've seen many weddings with a mixed sex entourage for both the bride and the groom!

Pinkglove: yes... personalize something.. haha! coz im very into "school themes" too bad bf and i are not from e same sch.. sob.. if nt i sure have my banquet in e sch hall sia.. LOL! and yaaa... dun make em wear something they dun like ba... ;)

Kass: meaning got a gal as his "Xiong Di" gang? :D

Evon, not weird to have a guy in JM team! I have a close guy friend as well.. he is not gay.. we knew each other since P3.. so is uber close now.. even when we seldom meet up or chat we are still very close.. he is like a son to my dad lor.. BUAHAHAHA!!! but he said he maybe having exams at that period.. so it depends if he is free to help me..

oohh... wah.... seeeing all ur suggestions and comments, im suddenly "enlightened" LOL!

was thinking of letting my guyfriend n e galfriend who dun wear skirt (to be e è€å¤§ï¼‰ to wear shirt with our badge + tie + jeans, and e rest of e gals to wear tank top our badge + tie + ??? (i wan cute bubble skirt bt ex to buy leii)

then bf can get his sis to be e è€å¤§ n she can wear shirt with our badge + tie + jeans, n e rest of his XD to wear e same, but in sloppy style like ah beng like tt... LOL!!!

then maybe i juz get 1 side to wear pink tie n e other side to wear grey tie...

http://www.luxour-academy.com/images/clothing/MSD/Azure_Poppy_a01.jpg

saw tt pix so cute la! tank top with tie...

Yea.. the wordings were the kind that can be ironed-on.
It's real pretty.

For the xiong di, they were all in jeans and white polo tee. So we all matched very well and came out looking very good in the photos.

Evon - I have a guy buddy too! He said he will be the goalkeeper for my gatecrash team. :/
Didn't know people have guys for jie mei nowadays. haha

Rachel: tutus is such an excellent idea!!! great... ill go source out if i can get cheap lobangs on tt.. LOL!

pinkcoral: polo also good... but with tie abit nerd nerd ahhh.... then can make them wear black frame spects.. LOL! so cutttteeee...

evon, tutus very easy to make!!!! buy some tulle and u can start to DIY liao!!! maybe u save more money!! hehe.

ask all ur JM to make their own tutu if u dun have time. can use it as a bonding time too!! hehehe

oh and i saw a gal on e web with tutu n tank top and high socks and sneakers... :D I LIKE!

oh myy... this is getting so cute! i like~ hAHahhAHA~

Evon: me & my fiance as well as 50% of our jm & bro were from e same sch so we've also thought of getting all to be in our sch uniforms..lol ... wah, u damn excited already..hehe.im also getting very high thinking of how funny it's gg to look but its gg to take a lot to psycho all to fit into uniforms cos not everyone's as crazy as me.haha..

but confirm most cannot fit into e uniforms liao..lol..

evon: u really very game on this hor..lol.. but i don't wan it in sch hall..hehe

me & my fiance are both crazy pple though..nvm, my AD still far, can slowly think..

Lish: u r right, actually now sometimes also do crazy things and we do look back and smile =)

kass: tat's a very interesting idea!

wah U all already plan so far ahead liao..

pinkglove: I like the school uniform idea.. I was from a girls' school & my fiance was from a boys' school.. will be nice to wear our own individual sch uniform.. haha..

evon: U damn enthu leh!

hahaha! sch uniform is cute mah... go back n buy bigger size lo... lol!

actually i tot of confirming with my jie meis only aft aug... but im gg TW end of e mth.. so i tot there would have stuffs to buy... thinking if i shld cmf with them soon or not... bt then still got so long to my AD.. scarlly ltr nt close to certain ones, or become very close to others... then ... LOL!

lol~ yeah.. agree with sapphire. so overwhelmed by all the brainstorming happening here.

me & htb met in uni, and we got problem choosing who to get for jm and xd cos' he got different grp of friends (ECA guys, classmate, uni buddies etc) so got mix and match the xd. for my jm, choosing all uni buddies cos' they all noe him personally. u girls got this problem? we started with 12 each, now down to 8 each...

Evon: all my jm is sorta considered confirmed cos they're all my closest frens so its a bit like auto inclusion n though I have not officially ask them they all chat like they are my jm liao cos they r really excited abt e gatecrashing thingy. lol.I think it's gd to confirm early esp when u can buy stuff in TW for ur case.

j0yle: im a bit similar to ur case. All my jm knows my fiance very well cos they're all my pri / sec sch mates. But fiance might have 2 colleagues as his xd but i tink it doesn't really matter cos on tat day e xd will just unite to help e groom.haha..

I have 6 jm cos these'r my closest frens so fiance juz've to match my no. haha..

pinkglove: actually my prob is i have alot of diff grp of closefriends.. and they also auto say they wana be my JM, like its a natural thing of who get married, we'll be each other's JM... but.. ill have like over 10 coz my clique is always kinda big...!

in e end, i juz say "oh... we trying to get my jm to know my bf personally tt kind" so as to lessen some yet not offend them.. :/

evon: do u meet all of them very regularly? wat abt choosing those tat u meet super regularly? Cos I've a few other considered gd old time frens but we don't meet as often as compared to some other grp so i just didn't include them.. but if u meet all of them regularly den really a bit hard liao.. or wat about those tat click e best with ur fiance?

pinkglove: yah... im narrowing it down to that 8... and i felt kinda guilty...

but its true that e 5 of em are our common friends, 3 is super close to both of us... e other 2 are not my long time friends.. but we meet up every mth so ya.... haha....

but actually e lesser we have, e more e JM can "earn" lol... coz our budget is fix... hahahah!! but ya... i tink im gonna cmf them soon.. n find cutsy stuffs from TW for them... :D

wat abt u?? any plans on any themes? ;)

Evon: ya, u shld! then can buy nice things from TW for them,hehe.. I saw many very girly & pretty stuff e last time i was in TW!

Haven really thought of e theme, my AD's in June so still a long way to go.. I did tink of e colour theme i might wanna have though, i like tiffany blue n fushia pink in general..hehe..