(2011) 2011 Brides

u got gd memory eh! shld be that one i guess, it's off white, no embroidary...with a big poffy bottom, 8 layers... hehe.. but now there's added crystals ard e flowers..hehe.. Oh.. tat's nice too.. actually all e gowns very nice.. haha..

Hi Kass, happy for you.. Got your place confimed.
I have narrowed my hotel lists to Amara or Furama WF and once my AD is confirmed, should be able to proceed on with the booking.

As for BS, i have confirmed with Sattine. Still prefer their gowns and hopefully the service will be up to standard.

Marian, have you got your 3 piece band?

Prisi11a: So happy for you too.. You are working super fast..
How was Raffles Town Club?

woah, ur gowns sounds very pretty pinkglove! got any pictures to share? hee.. very happy for you..

and I found a pair of shoes I like from Pazzion to match my short EG.. hoping that there'll be a post-CNY sales to lighten my pocket.. :P

Congratz to you cowcow!

zhuzhu: how do you find Amara?

cow cow,
Congratulations!! :D That's really very sweet of your fiance! :D

zhuzhu2,
i'll be taking "a little dream" with Hsin Yeow as the singer...but nothing has been confirmed as Hsin Yeow cannot confirm if he's available on my AD until August/September...

clint and marian, thank you!!

pinkglove, i tied the gown previously when i went! Its eally nice!! Gotta agree that all SIL gowns are nice!!

I took only a few photos.. maybe I'll upload in my FB and set limited pple like u guys to view bah cos I dun wan all in my FB to see leh .. haha..

Blog also like very open leh.. haha...i very shy leh.. haha..maybe i see if i can set a password to tat post then. haha...

anyway Marian, u going back Australia soon?

hey girls,
do you have any ideas/products to make the face slimmer? I have double chin & I'm dreading it!! hope to get rid of it by PS in June..

clint, you dare to try botox? I did not try it before but looking at those before and after pictures from blogs seemed quite effective.

i think botox would be quite exp wor. and if nv maintain dunno will have side effects or not?

i think jus tell ur PG ur concern and ask them to shoot from an angle where double chin is not obvious?

alternatively, can chew gums everyday!! hehes. all supermodels chew gums as it helps to exercise the jaws!

botox?! woah.. very expensive and high maintanence leh.. and its makes you look very plastic..

rachel: cool.. i'm gonna try that :P
hope it helps..

Hi Clint, i pretty like Amara and if you have less than 30 tables and more 25 tables, the ballroom fits perfectly. Just then the perks not as great as Furama.

Marian, so will they play throughout the wedding or just 45 mins? 1200 for 3 pieces right..

pinkglove: ya lo.. so stress when making the decision.. but at least one is settle.

Kass: Thanks for sharing. I am thinking of getting DBS card now since they allow redemption of points.. But which dbs card to get?

clint, u are far from fat leh! Don't worry so much! and I'm sure ur PG will not take unflattering angles too =) I'm concern over my fats arms though, haha I tink the PG have to edit the photos till crazy. haha..

marian, at least I think u seemed to have settled everything so not so stressful.. so when's the next time u will be back in spore?

zhuzhu2 >> I think the most useful card is the POSB Everday card, cuz got cashback, but that is not eligible for the DBS points.

I was looking through and I am thinking of applying for the DBS Woman's Card.

zhuzhu2 >> I think the most useful card is the POSB Everday card, cuz got cashback, but that is not eligible for the DBS points.

I was looking through and I am thinking of applying for the DBS Woman's Card.

cow cow & clint: that's because I hide my flaws well..my face's ok but u guys can't see my fatty arms.. haha..I only have nice photos on my FB and blog.. haha..

Ya, we should arrange for our next meet up!

hmmm. actually the body of male and female is different.

us ladies will not have bulging muscles even if we carry weight. we will only have toned arms! hehes.

pinkglove, will u see urself to be disciplined enough to attend classes diligently? hehe.

cos im with amore too. frankly speaking i dun really attend their classes. i only use the gym more often.

as a cheaper alternative, maybe can try out those classes conducted at CC first??? if u can commit, den sign with amore. cos its alot of money i feel. and actually i feel quite wasted i dun really go for class. hahahah

rachel, u took up their unlimited classes package for gym usage isit?
haha.. i used to be sign up for their classes 3 yrs back, den towards the end im not disciplined enough to go..haha..

Now is like quite urgent time for me to tone up so I'm not sure if im disciplined enough though.. Am thinking of using the gym and pool.. it's just opposite my house now but the nearest CC some distance away not as convenient.

pinkglove, i am doing yoga and occassionally jogging.. suppose to start training for this year run but is uber lazy to do it.. hehe..

pinkglove, mine is the full package can go for classes also. but sometimes i find the classes quite fast paced. if nv go before sure feel very lost! hahaha. tats y i prefer to go gym. can exercise at my own pace.

pinkglove: i used to have membership with Amore, but in the end I didn't find their classes useful.. and their studio are usually very packed.. so decided not to continue

I've taken up bellydance as my excercise routine since last year.. stopped 4 months due to my work commitment and I'm glad that I'm restarting my routine in Mar

I'm thinking of pilates/yoga as a form of toning.. coz dancing is more cardio, only burn fats away..

my major concern is still my chubby face :|

rachel: ya, agree... it's quite fast paced usually ... dunno how leh .. by right i shld b very motivated but really very tired after work..

clint: that's so cool to learn belly dancing!
Anyway, I believe ur MUA will do a great job at concealing ur flaws...so don't have to worry so much. Just like i believe my mua will make my eyes look bigger .. haha.

i took belly dance before too!! clint u taking advance class?

maybe we should all go together. hahahaha. more pple go more motivated. and we have common topic! hehes

yup, enjoyed bellydancing alot.. made a lot good friends too and also earn some quick buck out of it.. :P most importantly to keep fit.. I'm a very lazy person who doesn't like to exercise at all in the past..

pinkglove: maybe you can try to workout on weekends.. ask your fiance to join you also.. then will be more motivated..
we can form a exercise group too

cowcow: haha.. I take it as a compliment!

rachel: not advance yet.. but 1 module more to advance.. but I stopped for quite some time.. so I need some time to catch up..
did you complete the whole course?

yeah, I like the idea of gathering!

clint: i did belly dancing on and off for about half year. but didnt really practise much. so if i sign up will still start from beginners. hahaha.

occassionally i do abit of salsa too! hehes =)

Actually I thought for toning better to do yoga/pilates? Ballet is good for stretching and toning as well, I heard...

I try to swim every weekend, but that's about it!

pinkglove and cowcow,
i also want to tone my arms...hehehe...
i also saw the nu ren wo zui da show about toning arms...they used bottled water to tone the arms...
another product that i am very interested in trying is this kind of arms shaper...hehehe...
http://www.jshoppers.com/shohin.asp?Shocd=NA1019007&PageNo=1&bunrui1=8&bunrui2=2&bunrui3=1
i am currently using the clarins body lift...hmmm, the skin does becomes firmer...but i dunno if the product can help lose the fats...hehehe...
the next time i'll be back will be at end of september...

Kass: So POSB everyday can use for wedding packages too is it?

Clint: where you learn bellydancing?

And ladies, are you guys thinking of doing anything special on your wedding date? Like bellydancing performance?

marian, will you be logging in here after you leave? if you are still in the forum we can arrange one meet up when uou return.. hehe..

rachel: cool.. Salsa is fun!!

zhuzhu: I learn at Bellydance Discovery..
I may be asking my friends to perform.. cause we do performances for D&D.. No concrete plans yet..

marian: I saw people selling this kind of arm shaper on sprees.. think about $10+ for 1.. some pushcarts in the shopping malls also sell it..

cow cow,
yup! i will still be logging on and chatting with all you here...hehehe :D

clint,
oh...i shall go find...hehehe...thank you for the info :D

clint: Me been telling my fiance to work out on wkends but always so busy with so many wedding stuff .. now finally settled most of the things but have to do EG .. so not much time. and he's quite slim liao, i dun wan him to slim any further..haha..

It'll be cool with belly dancing performance!