(2011) 2011 Brides

Hi Kass, for GPCH and NCQ - I emailed to the generic email id, not anyone in specific as I dont have any names. Do you have anyone to recommend?

For other hotels - Ive got:
Changi Village, Meritus Mandarin, Orchard Parade, Holiday Inn (at Havelock), Mariott, Oriental, InterCon, Regent, Conrad, Orchard Hotel, Hilton, Swissotel Merchant Court.

hey gals!! I am back from holidays!! happy new year!!

hows your preparations so far? I had picked my hotel already!! Fullerton!! Date is waiting for final TBC from MIL Geomancer and i can finalize the booking with Fullerton!!!

oh ya... regarding the wedding at GPCH, the food was served very fast.. its like they are rushing for time... as for the food, its still ok.. not too bad..

@Kass: Thanks! Will consider Raffles. Solemnization at the Lawn seems so romantic, just afraid it'll be too warm. Anyone can comment on the food at Raffles? Am thinking of going for their Western menu

@Sapphire05: Heya, can I take a look at the quotations as well? Can email me at [email protected] . Thanks in advance

hey cow cow, long time no see!miss having u around =)
Great! U can book ur hotel real soon lidat! Ya, totally agree, I thought it's only the dinner I had at GPCH was rush, it's like a dish almost every 10 mins but the food not bad.

pinkglove, my date is tentatively set at 1st qtr of 2011 so went to make the tent booking as soon as i received the date. my MIL last min said wanted to confirm with her geomancer so we wait lor.. hehehe.. fiance said i very KS.. action so fast...

Hmm.. one thing bout GPCH i think was that the march in was too short..

Cherrylight, you may wanna try GWP tudor ballroom? think that is the smaller ballroom.. you have a private reception area and the ballroom is pillarless..

hello cherrylight

Congratulations and a big warm welcome!!

I'll also be holding a small wedding dinner...i'm holding it at Pavillion in Shangri-la...and will also be holding my tea ceremony at around 5pm and solemnization at around 6pm before the dinner
The Pavillion can take up to 10 tables maximum...

The other ballroom i considered was Crescent Ballroom at Four Seasons...they have a minimum of 12 tables...

pinkglove,
yup, i'll be meeting 2 of us photography this wednesday...i will update all of you on our meeting

i hope to confirm my AD PG&VG by February...so i'll be meeting dreamzcoffee and moomedia soon too...will update all of you on the meetings with them too

Thanks ladies for the compliments

I have emailed GPCH as well.. still waiting for their reply.. I read from the GPCH thread, the march in is only like 3 tables.. Personally, GPCH is on the top of my list of short-listed venues..

Sapphire: can email/pm me the list? Thanks

pinkglove: can email/pm me Moo's package? I'm considering them for AD PG & VG.. or at least VG..

I have confirmed my wedding date with my church, so I can start looking for hotels.. YAY!

@Marion: That sounds like exactly what I had in mind! Mind sharing the cost per table/pax? Where will your tea ceremony held?

Thanks in advance..

So scary that you all have already confirmed your venue.. I really need to buck up haha.

Hi Marian, I like 2ofUs photography too! Heee...

Hi Kass, Ive got these hotels. You let me know which hotel you want, so I can forward it to you?

Changi Village, Meritus Mandarin, Orchard Parade, Holiday Inn (at Havelock), Mariott, Oriental, InterCon, Regent, Conrad, Orchard Hotel, Hilton, Swissotel Merchant Court.

sapphire, i sent to ur email, the one at 2011 btb spreadsheet.

Clint, my fiance has it in hardcopy for the package but it's no longer valid because Moo said they're having a totally new revamp packages for this yr liao, so u have to drop him an email.. U need his email? I can fwd u..
Yup, GPCH has rather short march in,3 tables to be exact. If want slightly longer march in the groom n bride can come in from diff doors to have a slightly prolonged march in den meet in e centre.. but i shy one, dun wan walk in alone.. haha..

cowcow, i book liao. =) Ultra ks for me.. Now left with BS,AD PG to settle .. hehe

sapphire05,
hehehe...yup...his photos are really nice
both htb and I also like them...but we want to see their video samples as well...which are not provided on their blog... i will update you about the meeting with 2ofUs

pinkglove: sure no prob, the email is good enough..

cherrylight: don't worry, I also have yet to confirm my venue.. so far I have only confirmed my PS and gowns.. when is your AD?

gonna take a break from wedding preparations till end of Jan.. need to mug for my exams first.. heh
Jia You Ladies!

orh seems like all of u are working hard for the photoshoots....omg i be stress to read all ur threads.

After some of ur advise... this few weeks i will go shopping for gowns. Trying out gowns for fun since later on will not have any chance. Fingers crossed that I still prefer what I bought. Will inform the BS my AD Q1 2011 so that they will entertain me.

Had went to SIL on Sunday but they were closed
Any comments for Kevin Seah or fr. magazine seems like many gals love LaBelle gowns.

I need to look for WG gown (short type, for ROM) & EG.

Yup, the march in for GPCH is very short, because it is a very wide ballroom, with a short march in.

The coordinator will recommend that u and ur hubby march in from different doors and meet up in the centre towards the stage. The march in whether together or separate is the same length, cuz there is only 2 set of doors.

You can contact William Chan, the banquet sales manager. [email protected]

Sapphire05 >> Thanks v much for offering to share your packages! When is ur AD? Because mine is in 2Q, some hotels such as Marriott say they cannot confirm yet. Can share with me Conrad's package?

Cherrylight >> If u have the budget, u can also go for Capella and St Regis! I like Capella, but no budget for it.

Hi Siy, I think it's best that u booked appointments before u go down so that there'll be available fitting rooms for u to try on gowns. If there're already pple then U might not have the chance to try.
Ya, go on try more gowns! My fren tagging along with me to try gowns though she has signed her BS.. hehe..
When's ur ROM Siy?

Siy: I look forward to the gathering! I got my short EG from this boutique called Vaughn Tan.. he has very nice EG and short WG too.. Just be happy with the gown you bought and don't worry too much ya..!

Kass: Thanks for sending William's email.. I have emailed GPCH few days ago and still no reply from them.. Gonna email William directly..

Marian, are ou looking for Moo's video? you can go to their facebook page and take a look.. they uploaded quite a few of it. Don't worry, you wont be disappointted by the quality. ;)

Anyone here did their solemnization already? I am looking for a JP for mine... arh... 9 more months to go for solemnization..

cow cow,
i'm looking for 2ofus videos...
yup...i saw Moomedia's pics and videos...and i love them so much!! they're my first choice...hehehe :D

are you using MooMedia for your AD PG&VG?

marian, yep yep.. i booked them last year efore they increase their price coz my solemnization is a super hot date.. so gotta be KS n just book everything at the same time..

cow cow,
hehehe...that is great! i also want to book my AD PG&VG fast cause i'm scared they will increase their prices soon...Andrew told me that MooMedia have a special promotion for packages signed in year of Ox...so i want to meet them quickly...hehehe...

marian, ya.. the promo is quite good.. Moo is quite expensive though.. struggled a little when i tried to get fiance to take them.. hehehee

Marian: Thanks a lot for sharing! Is there a min. no of tables to fulfill? I'm hoping I can save by keeping it to 70-80pax, just close relatives and friends

Cow cow: Thanks for the recommendation, will check out GWP.

clint: Not yet, I've JUST started doing my research! Haven't even been to any bridal shows, looked at any boutiques etc. Faint... Think I'll aim for Q2 2011..

Sapphire: Can I look at Conrad, Marriott, and Swissotel Merchant Court? Thanks

pinkglove, haven get ROM dress lei... MTM-ing my dress and already have the design... can't wait o speak to the designer.. venue will be Villa Halia at Botanic Gardens... hehehe.. now wating to get the wedding band in Apr..

cow cow,
hehehe...yup...that was why my htb insisted that we go and take a look at 2ofus and dreamzcoffee first...hehehe...hopefully we can get moomedia in the end :P

cherrylight,
the minimum number of people is 60 people

marian, not sure bout 2ofus.. is dreamzcoffee same as coffee and tea dreamworkz? for me i went coffee and tea and in the end i think that their quality is only normal.. not as fantastic as compared to Moo or Andrew Choi..

cowcow, so andrew'll also be shooting & VG for ur ROM? Since u have the design, shld b quite fast to get it done.. and seemed like u're almost all done for preparations!

Marian, Daemon Low is also quite good for VG, but if wanna have PG and VG tgt im not so sure if it covers..But Moo's still my top choice.hehe.

pinkglove, i tink i will try to get Andrew as my PG while he will have to get a VG from his side for me... cldn't get him for my ROM coz he was already taken... Hazel will be handling my ROM and i had look through Hazel's work... quite satisfied also... overall the whole team can really take very good picture!

Can't wait to get my ROM dress design done up... hehehe... i was drawing the gown when i was bored during training lor... had my WG design done up as well... buahahahaha!!

Oh, so there's more than 1 PG from Moo? It's fantastic to have VG to cover ur ROM too! Initially I wanted only VG for morn, now thinking of having VG full day already cos lidat then can cover my solemization in e evening.. I'm getting greedy..hehe..

Very efficient!Wow, you can even draw out ur own gown! haha.. for me, I tried to cut out some pictures of gowns I like and paste in a book I already think i very hardworking liao..haha..

cow cow,
yup, dreamzcoffee is coffee and tea dreamworks...
hmmm...if like that...then my chances of taking moomedia is high...hehehe...i shall tell my fiance about dreamzcoffee...

hehehe...wow! really looking forward to see your gowns...i'm stuck on designing my evening gown now...no inspiration at all...hehehe...

pinkglove,
yup, damon low's videos are nice
but sadly he does not have photography...

pinkglove, yep! they work as a team... so don't worry bout the PG from Moo... they have more than Andrew... ;) sadly i don't have VG for my ROM... don't tink need lei.. maybe can borrow the Vcam from my company and video it... but i was thinking of putting the ROM footage in my montage lei... how arh? my fiance is gonna faint if i request for more stuffs...

Haha.. i have lotsa dog ears on the bridal mag and some files save in my lappy... so i compile everyting and drew the design lor... BUAHAHAHAHA!! My drawing was too ugly la... think the designer will faint upon seeing it... buahahaha!!

Oh.. I see..All along I thought there's only Andrew.. haha.. so I bet u are trying to confirm ur date soon so as to book andrew as ur PG rite..hehe.. haha, ya, i tink ur fiance will faint if u add in dis request.. lol.. but I think if slowly add in the request the impact like not as great.. haha..If not just use the ROM photos as part of ur footage?

haha, nvm, u can tell ur designer this is ART.

ya, Marian, I think it's super difficult to design something, I only know I wan red colour, the rest very difficult to imagine.. haha, have u decided on the colour?

marian, i am only designing my WG and ROM gown.. EG wont be doing coz LaBelle already have what i wanted.. wont be getting anything too elaborated coz it will be a hassle during phototaking... Already witness brides with huge EG and have problem walking ard... so I think will get a simple one will do.. hehe...

you can take a look at C&T.. maybe you will find their animation something different..

hey.. i saw from the excel file your wedding band is from cartier as well?? did you get the LOVE rings as well?? hehehe...

pinkglove, you are so right! hehe... i am trying to confirm my date so as to get Andrew to be my PG for AD... hehe.. Andrew told me he can help me add the footage but will charge an amt for that..

haha! you can be like me lor.. any how scribble... than after taht can tell the designer that its ART... BUAHAHAHHAHA!! i think the designer will cry lor... you fav color is red?

Oh, u've seen huge EG? I didn't really see pics of huge EG from bridal magazines leh.. I'm considering having a long train EG.. haha...

U making me tempted to get andrew too for PG..haha..
Ok, i will stun my designer.. haha.. eh, no leh, my fav colour is pink, shocking pink. lol but i think i dun wan such a colour as my EG in case 10 yrs later i look back stun myself. I wan a bright colour so i thought traditional red colour will be good and look better in night shots i guess...

pinkglove, ya.. i mean those EG that looked like WG just that its different color and that makes them an EG... haha... my fren's wife EG has a bit of train as well.. it was a cheong sum... super duper nice... plus his wife is so skinny... really brings out the design... that cheong sm was a MTM from Kai.... Kai's gowns also very nicey!!!