(2011) 2011 Brides

Hi Pinkglove

Do you mind sharing with us Jawn Happy's MTM and OTR package details? I'm sourcing for gowns for my photoshoot as well, but have not got the time to go gown shopping yet... and my photoshoot is in April!

pinkglove, if I'm you.. I will go for SIL gowns.. coz like you I'm that kind must see the outcome before I get.. so MTM is never my option..

how much was the gown at SIL?

sapphire, were e gowns like wat they've envisioned to be? clint, this is really my worry.. argh...

Jawn's mtm wg & eg + suit, make up etc is 3188 n Sil's otr wg & mtm eg + suit, make up etc is 4888..but of course all these are subject to individual requests like more embroidary, crystals, laces etc.. all these will result in different prices so the best's to go down to e studio to speak to e designers.

Oh dear.. Chilaka, if u wanna have mtm, u better start ur gown shopping soon..I hope to be able to confirm my BS by latest Jan cos I tink my EG is confirm mtm..

pinkglove, do you have any specific design in mind? if you do, perhaps MTM will be a better choice for you to get your dream gown.. otherwise OTR will be good.. & you can have another change of gown for your AD if the BS allows..

Hi Ladies, I’m a freelance wedding blogger, also preparing for my own wedding this coming March.

Wedding decadence was really birthed out of passion for stylish weddings. And as we relentlessly research for new ideas to make our day special for us, don’t we sometimes wish we have a one-stop resource that we can hear from other brides and their experience as well?

If you’re keen to be a part of this, do drop me an email at [email protected]

How would you like to have your beautiful wedding featured in a wedding blog?
It’s really simple.
1. Photos always rocks! Just share about 10 of your gorgeous photos (either pre-wedding shoot or the Actual Day, if its over) that you would like to feature.

2. Stories seal the package. Share with me some of your special moments either during the wedding preparations, or on the actual day and I can piece them together for you. I have a set of questions prepared to help facilitate.

3. Vendors! Vendors! vendors! Share some of your vendors (florists, bridal studios, photographers, etc) that you had an awesome experience with, and how they made your wedding that much more enjoyable.

http://weddingdecadence.wordpress.com/

For all stylish weddings,
Sylvia

clint, i initially dun've any in mind but after trying sooo many gowns.. I've a desired design already.. just tat dunno if the mtm gown will b like wat i've envisioned..hehe..
have u found a good tailor for ur htb?

nope not yet.. he's having ICT this week and next week we are going for a short christmas getaway.. guess have to push back till next year..

so excited for U.. what design do you have in mind?

cool! a getaway, so where'll u b gg to? but guys suit usually take only a few weeks so shouldn't be a big prob i guess..

i think that's e prob with a design in my mind.. a bit diff to describe.. hehe.. ahm, its basically a simple cut tulle gown with a train of at least 2metres i guess..maybe even longer if possible.. haha..

hey girls, i'm back from my holiday

pinkglove: I'd go for SIL because their gowns are gorgeous! Heehee! That being said, if you're looking at a simple tulle gown, I'm sure Jawn will be able to do that as well?

welcome back purplebottle! How's ur holidays?
I dunno if my simple tulle gown is simple or not to other designers, i do want some details here and there also.. haha..but dunno how to describe.. Ya, i find it so amazing tat their gowns are so gorgeous.. my fiance tries to analyze wat's the special thing with their gowns tat makes them look gd as compared to other gowns which i'v tried but just can't pintpoint it, he concluded tat the gowns at SIL just looks complete.. he even suggested maybe its the big mirrors that the studio has to make e gowns look super nice.. haha

going to Ipoh, not a very romantic place.. hahaha..

yeah, we'll go and have his suit tailored when my WG is done.. so as to complement me.. hee :P

woah a 2m long train.. that's nice!! which SIL branch did you go to? Stanford House has more dramatic and bigger tulle gowns as compare to Amoy Street..

but Ipoh has very good food~ yummy..Ya, the guy's suit should always complement the bride's WG!

I first went to Amoy den I went many other BS, as i still can't decide where to have my gowns, i actually went to stamford branch as my last stop just to see whether i really like their gowns.. and the first gown i tried on just melts my heart again lo..but i personally prefer the choices i saw at amoy.. but now so long liao, prob e ones i like no longer there liao.. haha.. btw, I'm also gg for Orchard hotel's wedding show this sat =)

It was good ;)

Perhaps you can try to find a picture of the SIL gown on their website or on their fb?

I also want a heart shaped tulle as my WG but I'm worried that it'll be considered an old design when 2011 comes.

same here! it's a heart shape one tat i want..but i think most importantly is a gown tat u like..it doesn't matter whether it'll be in trend in 2011 =) n u can try to keep e rest of the gown design a bit classic and elegant so tat it'll forever look good.

pinkglove: maybe you can call them up to check?? update us on the Orchard Hotel wedding show k..

yeah, as long as you like the gown.. don't have to botter if its in fashion or not.. and you will feel unique wearing something that other brides are not wearing.. Just follow your heart!

i can't call yet cos haven even decide on BS, haha.. fickle minded me...
Actually i think im most prob gg to confirm with orchard hotel liao, just gg down for a final check only.. hehe.. sure will update u guys =)

Hi Gals> Long time no come in cos I am away in Dubai for ard 2 wks then thereafter come back for 48hrs & go to Shanghai for business trip. Been busy.

Actually is be'cos I am not allowed to go in this forum while im in Dubai!! Horrible. Also, for FB portion, no MJ & etc. ANything gamble no no in Dubai....Seems like so much envy i got now, so many proposals etc...me still got more things to do i guess.

Moss> For the diet plan, im now in my third mth & many of colleages are saying its effective. Had not met up with my consultant for the third mth results. Anyway, my HR also on this program now & just 1 mth, she lost 5 inch at her stomach area!!! oh how envy cos my results is much slower than hers as compared. Probably due to her discipline as compared to me the greedy eater. Any gals who are interested, can PM me & I can refer you my consultant for meet-up ok...she's a nice lady with 1 child, somemore now very slim & no regain even after 1 yr, fantanstic hope i can be liked her

purplebottle > when are u gg to start doing ur wg, are u having ur PS next yr too?

welcome back Siy, wow, didn't know Dubai's so strict on these stuff..but i dun quite understand why they've to block sporebrides though.. haha..

oh, tt time the designer in SIL told me that he once kept a WG for a bride for 2 years..

another milestone for myself.. booked my air tickets to SF liao.. got it through the SIA sweet deals promo.. quite worth it

welcome back Siy!

pinkglove: yup, I'm having my PS next Dec. I think I'll start looking at the OTR gowns they have in June. I may not need to MTM if I see something I like

that's really fast clint! But very good that u can settled ur stuff so soon. I'm still waiting till next feb for my bf's mileage to be transferred cos we hope to be able to redemn airfares but am also afraid tat there's no more tickets for redemption by next feb..den no choice have to buy liao..

purplebotte, u never activate ur PM? i wanna ask u something... hehe..

hey clint, so have u started looking for ur wedding shoes since u've already gotten all ur gowns.. I love shoes and this is one area I'm extremely excited with..haha..

either that or u can PM me bah if u dun wan activate also can..if u wanna activate, u can click profile, under preference, unclick do not send me "private messages". =)

SHOES! that's my fave thing... hahaha I did see a shoe I like, hopefully there'll be a sales.. hahaha..

need to look around for hair accessories as well..

orh gals i be going for the wedding show @ Orchard Hotel...probably may see some of you

Pink Glove u going right???

oh think im really getting too relax for my wedding thingy, seems like all of u are so well prepared now

Hi girls, back from Orchard hotel wedding show. Have signed up with them, I'm really glad the most important decision's made! I like the wedding coordinator's service, she's very patient. I really love OH's high ceiling, long march in and pillarless ballroom & food's served from a chinese restaurant, the negative point to some will be that there might be 2 weddings on the same night so the wedding reception area will have to be divided and they'll put standing belts to indicate e partitions. However, from e feedbacks I've gathered, it's usually very well managed and no one will know there's 2 wedding once seated in the hall. It's also not easy for me to find a ballroom with a minimum of 25 tables on a sat and yet fufil my criterias hence I'm just so glad to be able to make it for OH's min. req. =)

Anyway, if you guys are interested in e packages, here's the link http://www.singaporebrides.com/hotels/orchard-hotel/pdf/w_19december09-wpkg.pdf

Congrats pinkglove!! That's an important item off the list ;)

I'm still thinking about my venue. Not sure which hotel I'd like to hold my dinner. Btw, saw your AD on the OH thread. My ideal AD is one week before yours ;)

ya, i tink i book super early.. haha.. cos i got the dates calculated n i really like e date given to us so i wanna make sure im not gg to settle for any other dates.. haha..

I think i've gone to ard 20 hotels including a few restaurants over the past yr.. this not including those tat i've found out about not meeting e min. no. of tables hence i never go.. cos such an impt decision, must make sure i dun regret ma ..hehe..
Ahm, got photos but I haven upload yet, will upload a few that i've taken den share with u guys.

thanks purplebottle.. ya, super impt item, now i can shake leg a bit more liao.. haha..Maybe u can start shortlisting a few hotels tat u want den if they've wedding shows, u can just grab the opportunity to sign n get e perks..

Cool,exactly just a week apart! hehe.. I just got back my ring after resizing, so happy looking at the ring now! haha..I told my fiance can start lookin for wedding bands to match my ring already, he says im crazy, wanna leave e wedding bands to collect dust for so long.. lol..

hahaha yeah, you can relax a little now! Btw, have you booked your BS?

Wow, going to 20 hotels/restaurants is no mean feat! I must say you have a lot of stamina to visit so many hotels/restaurants/BS! We've some hotels in mind but haven't decided which one yet. I think we're caught up in the whole festive mood so haven't been doing any planning recently.

Wahaha, I walked past Love&Co yesterday and couldn't resist checking out the wedding bands as well :P I feel very happy wearing and looking at my e-ring as well so you're not the only one. Will you be getting your wedding bands before your PS? I don't know if I want to get mine half a year earlier than my AD.

wah 20 hotels/restaurants.. I don't think I have the stamina to visit so many of them.. now you can shake leg on the wedding stuff and prepare your June trip.. my htb is more concern on our June trip rather than wedding preps..

Just want to ask you girls where is your e-ring from? Mine's from Goldheart

I didn't count till u ask me so I started counting and didn't realise subconsciously we've gone to so many.. haha.. However, we staggered over a couple of mths, sometimes we just see e ballrooms,take only 10mins, didn't meet e banquet coordinators and we try to keep it within e same area so as to save time.. I did think of getting my wedding band before my PS but my fiance doesn't think it's necessary n feel it's too early lo.. so prob not gg to buy first.. U guys thought of gg where to buy e wedding bands? I heard Fairy inc's good for customization, Love & Co have very nice wedding bands from what i've seen too, really spoilt for choices.. but I'm a bit lazy to think of designs..haha..

My e-ring's from Tiffany

pinkglove> when is ur AD? and what is the adder for orchard hotel cos i want it probably in nov 2011
& they are not open for booking yet

My AD's 11 June 2011.. i asked them if they can extend e promotion 11 days for me cos im really keen den my coordinator said ok after she got back to me..u considering OH?
What do u mean by adder? But i think nov confirm not open yet cos their prices only until end may but not to worry cos I think they'll prob have wedding shows here and there...

Yup, we're thinking of going back to Fairy's Inc or Cartier for our wedding bands. Fairy's Inc because we were very pleased with the service and the e-ring. Plus, we get to customize our own bands! As for Cartier, we actually tried on the Love rings before and we quite like them.

I think we're probably not going to get the wedding bands before our AD as well since it's half a year earlier.

They can offer you suggestions so you don't have to think so hard ;P

Is your e-ring the classic Tiffany solitaire? It's very pretty!

haha.. ok, will bear tat in mind but that'll be like 1 yr later ;p

Yup, it's the classic round solitaire, I think it's the Tiffany setting.. Thanks! I also love my ring to bits! very happy tat he chose a ring i love =) But I somehow got e fear tat e ring will slip off my finger when I wear it cos dunno which size's really just nice for e finger... haha, u gals got such worries? And girls your e-ring's solitaire too or other cuts?

pinkglove>> u booked ur OH banquet already, gd for u! my cousin's wedding was there, had like 55 tables, food still maintain standard. my dnd had 80 tables, food still maintain.. but i nv choose OH cos' my family dun wanna go there 4 another family gathering..

u scared ring slip off? shouldn't lah.. probbly just slide left and right cos' the solitaire cannot stand still in the centre of ur finger. mine's round solitaire too, with bead setting, customised to tiff-look-alike. =X

oh,im really glad to hear tat even for 55 or 80 tables, e standard of the food still maintain! cos that's really a huge no. thanks for e info =)

haha, ok, so it's normal tat it slides left and right.. so when's ur AD and u booked ur banquet venue already?

mine's also a round solitaire.. juz a simple e-ring.. htb is a simple man.. haha.. but anyway it's the thought that counts.. I'm stil happy that he has spent effort to go around looking for it..

yup, agree, told my man it's the thought tat counts too =) I tink he's just glad the proposal's over cos he's so stress preparing for it.. haha..