(2011) 2011 Brides

pinkglove, if you are going maldives and if you are going for many days, make sure you go island hopping. coz if you stay on 1 island for many days you will really die from boredom.. My sales here doing the maldives account is educating us about the island.. BUAHAHAHA!!

hmm.. don't think will go to those exotic places... fiance wanted to go Rome while i wana go Paris and London as well.. thinking of going to Rome and returning from London.. coz from Rome we can travel down to Venezuela by the mid night train.. Maybe if fiance want we can go Austria to visit few friends before going to Paris... Budapest was really nice.. saw fiance photos.. he went there last January and it snowed!!

hehe.. maldives not for me & htb, it's soo exp for only a few days though in great luxury.. I would prefer to spend it on longer holidays =)

Ya, Budapest was snowing the last time i was there too, very nice but very cold la, same as prague, i don't even wanna step out of my room.. haha..

Wah, u really plan ur honeymoon route out liao! I think it's gd to land in Rome cos there's lots of internal flights to many other places..

My only confirm countries are scotland and paris then I wanna go finland to find santa claus.. haha.. htb wanna do scandinavian areas but i sorta wan holland and Austria..

purplebottle, ur htb's very nice to u cos he's more concern over how u'll feel rather than his pockets, nice =) 1 of my gd frens had hers at GHA, it was also very well done and she and her hubby looked sooo gd, they gave her all her soft copies to her in exchange for using their album as viewing albums..

For me dunno if it's considered honeymoon leh.. cos it's before my wedding, haha..

I'm prob going for my honeymoon trip in 2012 too =) But that'll be US liao cos htb says we've to go there before we are too old to enjoy the themeparks cos im a disneyfan or rather castle fan, has always wanted to go to the largest disneyland in the world..hehe

pinkglove: that's even better because you'll have 2 honeymoons! Lol!

Oh, so they give soft copies to their customers as well. I thought it was some privilege we got, haha ;P And yes, htb's very accomodating which is very good for me but not good for our pockets. Haha!

If I don't remember wrongly, you're going europe for your PS and US for your honeymoon? Niceeeee!

no leh, they don't give to all but cos I think they wanna my fren's consent to allow the BS to use their wedding album as advertising album.. that's why gave my fren the free soft copies..my fren very steady, her pics so nice but she never even top up a single piece..haha

I'm going europe for PS but US for my honeymoon is I hope only, tat's e ideal case, not confirmed one ... cos too much $ involved liao, prob have to give up something else to balance... prob will save first.. hehe..

Europe sounds so fun!! never been there before..
purplebottle: hows the package for TWP?

oh! i just bought my 2nd WG for the photoshoot.. hehe..

pinkglove, you gonna go europe for PS?! thats so good!

purplebottle, I went to TWP when they were having their promo as well.. think it was really a very good deal.. you had made a wise choice..

Thanks.. just wanna settle all WG & EG asap so I can start planning for my PS + holiday next yr.. gonna be quite bz for me & htb soon, so gotta hurry to get the gowns done..

I got it from Vaughn Tan.. the gown is featured in SingaporeBrides fashion site.. its a OTR short WG

oppz.. short EG i mean.. intending to bring 1 WG and 2EGs over.. and 2 suits for my htb..

I'm in the midst of looking at MUA profiles now.. only left that to settle for PS..

pinkglove: Your friend has a lot of self-restraint which is good. I hope I can restrain myself when the time comes as well.
I hope to go to europe for my honeymoon so got to save $$ also. I'm sure you'll get your ideal ;) can always save till you got enough since you're already going to europe for your PS!

clint: That's very fast! You got it from the boutique? I should keep a lookout for such good deals as well so I can have an additional for PS/AD.
TWP OTR is $3599 while MTM is 4399. Includes EG, Suit, Make-up, Flowers.

cow cow: the promo was the points system right? Hehe!

clint, u flying the MUA over or finding MUA from therep?

purplebottle, ur's OTR or MTM? the suit's to keep right, is it mtm also?

A PG tells me tat it's best tat my gown matches the surroundings etc it might b gd to have some european flavour if possible etc, i never thought of this before lo and i tink he was a bit disappointed when i said im tinkin of just bringin a WG along only.. haha.. i tink PG likes varieties..

Sze Sze, the place was really nice but the service attitude of the sales staff is not so good when it comes to email communication. I have to personally make trip down to settle everything.. Though i was quited pissed at the lady due to the email communications, i always cant bring myself to so my unhappiness coz she will be so nice and caring towards you when youmeet with her.. that's a love hate situation i suppose.. BUAHAHAHA!!

purplebottle,yep.. the points system.. think its a good deal since can use the points for mum's dress as well..

pinkglove, think you can tell the PG that you wanted something that is more towards you n your hubby's daily lives since it has a more intimate feeling... it totally is up to the couple on what kinda feel they want to have for PS..
sure your PG will understand that..

Anyone can help to advice on groom suit? MTM or buy? I am thinking to buy from Hugo Boss or make from Kingsmen..

morn cowcow, the PG didn't enforce but he just gave a suggestion, actually when I talk to andrew he told me this as well =) I think andrew's really a very artistic person lo, he prepares his stuff accordingly to the whole environment.. impressive.. But ya, will tell them tat i hope it's more towards our style too ..

How particular is ur fiance about suits? Hugo Boss suits damn nice la, but confirm super exp lo.. I think my htb bu sei de spend this $.. haha.. he tell me his cannot b too ex if mine's gg to be ex.. haha..

cow cow: is the malay lady rite?
hahaa...

i tinking to mtm groom suit.. coz bridal shop de may not be nice.. go n take a look for bs de 1st den decide to mtm?

pinkglove, ya... that's how i feel about Andrew also.. I just saw fiance's friend's AD photos and all of us looked like ghost.. face to white... we trying to figure out its the PG fault or what.. the friend said its the PG style coz its suppose to give a dreamy feeling..

Sze Sze, ya.. its the malay lady.. you dealt with her previously as well? haiz.. i find it so hard to be angry with her whenever i see her face..

hmm... actually i did promise fiance that i will buy him a suit.. so now am thinking of Boss or MTM from otehr shops.. Fiance's dream is to own a Boss suit.. but my friend said Kingsmen provide good quality suits as well.. so was pondering...

For groom suits, I would go to the tailors to get it. Cuz no matter how fitting the OTR suits look, they will never be as good as the ones that are tailor made, imo. And with Hugo Boss, probably u are payin more for the brand than the fit.

There is a v reputable tailot in Peninsula and the (previous) Mandarin Gallery. I need to find the names. You guys might want to check out these places for a quote?

cow cow >>> Can i ask which PG does Andrew belong to? Better take note of all these comments so that I will be aware when I do my search.

Btw, for those who are interested. Novotel Clarke Quay is doing a wedding show on 21 Nov, Sat.

purplebottle: I bought it from Vaughn Tan's boutique.. its featured on SingaporeBride fashion website.. a short purple WG..

pinkglove: gonna find MUA there..I think the american MUA are very exp.. but should be cheaper then flying one MUA over to US.. have you found your MUA?

cowcow: woah! u sure have budget ya.. Hugo is expensive!!

my htb bought a black tux suit from this shop in Marina Square called "Barker" 2 weeks ago. The shop was having 50% off mens' suit.. The suit is a black suit with velvet black tux coller.. now we are looking for a 2nd suit & shirt to match with the black suit.. those who are looking for OTR mens suit can consider..

I'm planning to go to the Novotel Wedding show.. one my listed venue.. must register?

clint, haha! my budget not as big as u gals la.. BUAHAHAHA!! Think fiance spent a bomb on my ring i shall spend a bit for him also..

I heard from 2 close friends that the banquet food at Novotel is not good..

haha! my budget is spent on the pre-wedding shoots liao.. so the other aspects gotta cut down lor.. haven't even gotten our flat yet..

hihi gals,

I was reading the email from my PDA. You are all so cute on the act pitiful portion...

Anyway, for Men's MTM, i know a friend who's doing very good tailor like Hugo but half the price. Fabric wise are all of quality items. They do door-to-door service so that they be able to look at your wardrobe & discussion from there what is more suitable. Guess this would be better as you don't need to bring many of your those "favourite" shirt around. Think they had just managed to tie up with some banks for some program which you can find in the website.

URL: http://www.theblacklabelco.com/

pinkglove: I placed a deposit for the OTR package but I can convert it to the MTM package and topup the difference or I can just topup for MTM WG.
Suit is MTM and to keep.

cowcow: how about Raffles tailor? Keep seeing their ads in the magazines. Have you heard anything about them?

just to share....today is my 2yrs anniversary. Hopefully, I can get my AD & ROM on the same date 11/11/11 @ affordable price

Anyway, we initally booked Lawry's for tonight's dinner. But many tell me abt the expensive & food only so-so, hence i decide to change my dinner venue tonight.

My fren introduce me to this newly opened place called "Shin Yuu" Japanese Buffet. Will try & let u gals know if its good
. I found this review online, can go check it out. Tomolo, I can let u all know if its value for money.

URL: http://foodgossip.wordpress.com/2009/10/14/shin-yuu-japanese-ala-carte-buffet-greenwood/

thank you
also rec'd flowers in office from him....

i did told him not to waste money as i rather him buy me crystal flowers since its everlasting. But women are still women as it will make us smile for at least that moment :p

I guess all of u all agree with me right (^-^)

clint: I'm flying my MUA over cos TG Goh ties with John and we wanted a gd asian MUA ..=) Actually that's another reason why I sign up with John Lim also cos I dun need to source for MUA in europe and I love & trust TG Goh's work =)Ya, I think it's cheaper to find one over there, u are so efficient, sure can find very fast one..hehe
I'm considering Novotel as well, also Orchard hotel, orchard parade, york hotel..But 21st Nov im not free, can't go for the wedding show..but I heard Novotel offers much more perks during wedding shows..

No lo..me same as clint.. spend too much on pre wedding shots liao... now my budget small liao.. can't afford many things liao.. Hugo very nice but confirm out of budget for me.. I will consider Siy's suggestion for Men's MTM. =)

purplebottle, it's gd tat it's flexible..u can always MTM if u can't find ur ideal dress..

Siy: Congratulations! 11 Nov is indeed a special date for u! looking fwd to ur sharing =)

cowcow: nope, we prefer resale flats compared to BTO/DBSS flats.. the mature estates are still better

SIY: I spent my anniversart at Lawry's in Sep this year.. the food is not bad & ambience is good.. service not too bad.. paying for their service mar.. heh

just realised I'm not free on 21Nov too.. but aniway received email from them saying that booking only opened till Mar 2011.. so even I go also can't book for my AD in Sep.. guess will wait till the next one..

pinkglove: I'm sourcing for places around 30-35tables.. short listed Novotel, M Hotel, Peony Jade.. How much did you pay TG Goh service for your PS?

clint: im looking at 27 tables but hoping for a hotel with minimum 25 tables to a maximum of 32 tables so as to be more flexible..I like M hotel also but htb not very keen, he prefers orchard to M hotel.. it's a total price that John quote me for photography & make up, I dunno how much they are getting each, i just know that TG Goh charges $1.5k for AD make up!! Omg lo.. I can't afford him in spore one lo so I thought pre wedding shots can have him not bad.. haha

anyway the experience at "Shinn Yuu" was fantanstic, sashimi is very fresh & got many special compliementary dishes. I will upload the photos into FB. Overall, its value for money, thumbs up
Total cost for two is abt $150. Weekdays is $48++ but if you got Standard Chartered credit got %

I had my anniversary lunch at Santoro at Amara Hotel just a while back. Not a fancy place, but we LOVE good japanese food, so that's good enough.

Last year we splurged on Club Chinois, but this year we decided to save for the future.

Anyway, it's kind of ironical, cuz I am gg to TW this weekend! Can't wait! I so need a break from work! Just over the past weekend, my FH told me I have been talking in my sleep about powerpoint!

I think Novotel Wedding Workshop dun need to register, but anyway, just to share their prices available only during the wedding show. Got the info from an email they sent out.

Workshop on 21 November 2009, Saturday
Time: 12pm to 7pm
Venue: Executive Boardroom, Level 7

2011 - Early Bird Wedding Lunch Special:
1 January 2011 to 31 March 2011 ONLY
* $698nett per table confirmed
* Free flow of beer from 8pm to 11pm

2011 - Early Bird Wedding Dinner Special:
1 January 2011 to 31 March 2011 ONLY
* Weekday Package - $858nett per table confirmed
* Weekend Package - $918nett per table confirmed
* Free flow of beer from 8pm to 11pm
* Complimentary one Helper's Room on your wedding day from 2pm to 7pm

Terms & conditions apply:
- Minimum number of tables apply
- Booking must be confirmed (deposit paid) on the 21 Novemeber 2009
- This promotion can not be used in conjunction with any other offer and is applicable for new bookings only.

Hi Siy, im not willing to pay $1.5k for my Make up la... too expensive for me.. just that TG Goh ties in with John Lim Photography and i compared prices with some other good photographers without MUA to europe, it's a difference of around $1k+ so I thought having a MUA along inclusive of everything like airfare n acco n fees is quite worth..I suspect its prob because mayb e mua likes to travel n treat it as a holiday..haha..and mayb they anticipate more couples gg along during tat period so can earn from them also...

then his style is more of natural type which me and my htb like cos we don't like drama make up =)Then heard that he's very easy going despite him being a celebrity mua which I think is impt so we chose him lo.. But on my AD, confirm I won't have him one la.. I can buy my gown using this money..haha..

We also love jap food.. we've always gone to Miramar hotel ikoi for jap buffet cos the sashimi's so fresh..

good, now we've other options like santoro and shinn yuu.. but must save $$ la.. Siy, we went Dozo for jap fusion food this yr for our 12th yr anniversary... They serve very nice food and it's around $60/person for their fixed menus..the ambience not bad and their service's good!

pinkglove: so how much is your PG package??

I've booked my photographer already.. and he also recommended me a few MUA over there that he tied up with.. he's asian so those MUA are also asians.. MUA charge around USD$350-$600 just got PG makeup & hair.. omg~

pinkglove, wow! you and your fiance really had a marathon "pat-tor" before tying the knot!

siy, hope you enjoyed your dinner yesterday..

oh, the food very nice right clint. ya, small portions but got like 5 or 6 courses right so end up still very full i remember..

I think it's good to find asian mua cos they will know how to do asian make up, i've heard of horror stories of caucasian mua because they're not used to asian skin colour and they don't use things like fake eyelashes..clint maybe u can pm me if u wan find out more but my price depends on how many couples go eventually cos it'll b cheaper..but im still gg even if its just me =)

ya, very long marathon.. when we get married, would have been tgt for 14 yrs liao..omg lo.. haha...so im really happy that he still wanna give me a surprise proposal and not just let's get married since it's been a long time.. hehe

thanks =) ya, very long tgt..like lao fu lao qi le... have to constantly entertain each other to keep the love fire going.. haha..