(2011) 2011 Brides

purplebottle: i think it's quite common as nowadays pple getting more practical and some gals prefer to choose their preferred diamonds =)at least u know it'll be something u like!
my htb kept askin me about my preference etc but refuse to indulvge more details when i probe into it also.. curiousity is killing the cat! haha

Yup, I thought it'll be better for me to choose since he'll be paying quite a lot for it but one of my friends actually commented that it's strange for me to do e-ring shopping with htb because he's going to use it to propose ;S

I can imagine your anxiety. Wahahaha! Must share with us when he proposes! I think our guys secretly like to keep us in suspense and make us anticipate the proposal ;P

pinkglove and purplebottle: haha! think we share the same situation! actually i chose my own ring!! BUAHAHAHAHAHA! In fact i went for ring shopping with my friend and my fiance told me his budget.. so i chose the best outta the a few shops and told him about it.. cant wait for him to propose as well..

morning gals! hey gals, i dunno if it's a sensitive questions, care to share how old r u gals n ur htb if u dun mind la? lol.. haha.. me n htb are 27 =)

anyway, im now very into searching for VG ... i told my htb if we choose a very nice ballroom den we'll engage Moo to maximize the effect, if e ballroom not very grand den we'll save on VG.. haha..

I'm 24, he is 27..

pinkglove: I'm very into searching my gowns now.. will leave the VG, PG and ballroom hunt till next yr.. hee.. Moo is nice but heavy on the pocket..

we are the same age la draaaloon.. hehe..

clint u are so young lo.. ya, by right i shld search for my gowns first also, i think im not prioritizing my things well.. haha... but i just seemed to be more interested in these things..haha..

Ya, Moo super heavy on pockets, i guess we share the same prob cos already gg to spend a bomb on pre wedding shots liao, if plus Moo then...

I was busy these days & was reading the threads.
Interesting...didn't know abt the Moo thingy.

Anyway, just to share that I been to the Wedding Shows @ Mariott on 5th Nov'09. Although its free, but they still host it with full range of food for the guests. Food was not too bad, but the ballroom was an issue as its too cramp i guess. From the floor plan based on the min. 40 tables layout, can see that the walk-in is short & the ceiling height is 3m then 5m. Price, I left in HTB car. Let me know if anyone is keen

hi Siy, been really a long while since u came back...I also don't see the 'pioneer' btbs.. haha..they seemed to have disappeared...

Mariott's out for me cos I can't meet the min 40 tables layout.. im looking for an ideally min 25 tables and max 32 tables ballroom...

I'm getting so excited about my pre-wedding shoots next year..

BTW, I went down to Allure Charix & Silhouette @ Amoy St to recce their gowns last Sat..

Allure only sells gown OTR & price is relatively reasonable.. about $600-900/pc & comes with veil.. and each pc only comes in 3 sizes - S, M & L.. once sold and that's it.. Designs are kind of simple, not the elaborate.. the designer Annah was there too.. very helpful in helping me to select the gowns.. new designs coming in Jan '10.. will drop by again next year to see the new designs..

Silhouette is a few shops down so decided to drop by too.. fall in love with their gowns immediately!! their gowns are really big and I feel like a princess when I wear them.. price is really steep.. I took 2 gowns to try and was quoted between $1.5-2k just for rental.. to keep add on $500-700, veil included for both rental & to keep.. The designer also offered to pack the gown into my luaggage if I'm gonna take the gown & no limit to rental days ie I can take the gowns for as long as 1 month or longer for pre-wedding shoots..
He also quoted me the package price for AD, around $4-4.5k, without photography & bridal car.. only WG & EG (rental), groom suit (to keep), corsages, car deco, makeup & hair..
Considering the fact that I'm spending a big bomb on my pre-wedding shoots, guess Silhouette is out of my budget le.. so sad

hi clint, me also getting real excited abt my pre wedding shots! It's like suddenly so soon! I'm going to look for out for promotional airfares now.

I wanna go to Allure, and I know i will have the same prob as u if i drop by SIL.. haha.. cos i love big gowns and princessy feel..

I think I've to go SIL and Moo and decide which other areas I might wanna splurge on ... haha..
I guess we same situation clint... after spendin big bomb on pre wedding shots.. other things very tedious also..

hey gals! ok.. i am abit lag in answering tha age ques.. hehe.. i am 24 and fiance is 31... hehehe..

pinkglove, if you like big princessy tulle gowns, you will definitely fallin love with SIL gowns.. fiance refused to let me visit SIL since we already had our BS confirmed.. T_T heard from my friend that SIL gowns are really super nice.. it comes with a price though..

omg.. cow cow and clint sooooo young...haha...

Ya, i think i confirm will love them.. been tellin my htb cannot let me go there.. he says just go and see how lo.. mayb see where else can do similar gowns but not so ex..cow cow, i think u can still sneak there to take a look, mayb can get your BS to make ur gowns similar to princessy type if urs' MTM?

pinkglove, you are not that old la... hehe..

Previously when i saw you gals were doing gown shoppng it made me missed my gown shopping days and did proposed to fiance to do somemore gown shopping.. hehe.. guessed he feels bored coz to him every gowns looked the same and he will like it as long as i like it.. coz he think it most important that i like it.. hehehe...

yep.. will be MTM-ing my gown and i already have the design!!! hehe.. like tulle gowns alot because it will not be too heavy when it is big...

Siy, can I have the Marriott prices? You can email me at [email protected]. I didn't go down to the wedding show though it is one of my short-listed hotels because they say they won't be opening for 2011 yet...

so nice of ur fiance leh..

ya, tulle gowns are soooo nice...omg, i drool while thinking of it.haha..

btw cowcow,im seeing andrew later! *excited! but i prob won't confirm things so early but we wanted to work out our total budget before committing to my gowns and stuff...

initially i wasn't really going to go into SIL liao but after seeing clint's post on SIL again, it's making me wanna go there take a look.. haha...cos so far i've only seen magazine's photos and so nice liaoz.

orh cowcow & clint really so young man

good to be early though im not :p

im now on 3mths diet plan now so that I looked good for my photos later...though my HTB say its early but i guess its just not too early to keep myself slim & fit. I done my first mth now my 2nd mth. Its not cheap program, but I am really seeing results now.

If u anyone of you keen to slim down & keep healthy as well. Check this out http://www.tra2007.blogspot.com/. My consultant is a very good example of how she slim down a yr ago when she is on this program.

Pinkglove> I will upload some photos in my FB if i slim down

pinkglove, sure you will fall in love with more of Andrew's work after you meet him.. hehe.. hmm... i would suggest that you settle you gown first and PG the last.. coz gown is more important.. hehe..

Actually PG is the last we settled.. of coz this was not considering we haven book our banquet..

siy, wow! you are starting your diet program now... hehe.. i am still eating like a cow.. BUAHAHA!! but i am constantly running long distance and doing yoga... if anyone interested to join me can let me know...

cow cow> guess im too lazy to work out so no choice got to seek the easy way out. anyway, it seems so effective even though i still eat w/o starving myself....

it helps to reduce the body fat & increase my body muscles & bring up my low metalbolism.

you are still young, won't feel all this at your age i guess :p

yar.. SIL has really pretty gowns!!! and the details on the gowns are really nice.. oh ya! SIL's gown has a built-in corset thingie in the gowns.. so the gowns will be very very tight on ur body.. and flatten the tummy.. brings the hour-glass figure in U.. hee

of course like what cowcow say.. it comes with a price..

pinkglove: U shd really go down & take a look!! if you like more glamourous, shd go to Stamford House branch.. according to the designer.. he say Amoy's WG are rather "simple".. but in my opinion, it's already very grand liao!

faith >> Marriott prices vary by the quarter. Different quarter different prices. Tentatively 4Q2010 is around $1068++.

When is ur AD? Their 2011 prices won't come out till June next year.

wow.. so healthy living Siy..i'll read it later!U sound determined Siy, im sure u will see results! It's kinda motivating for me lo cos u are already slim in the first place leh from what i see in the photos...

Stress liao... I must also start soon..i've lots of weight to lose & I'm still procastinating.. cowcow, u are so fit! running long distance! even if eat like a cow also confirm alright lo, plus yoga somemore.

Ya, i agree with u cowcow, look for gowns first but the fact tat I haven't slim down doesn't motivate me to find gowns yet lo cos i feel i wouldn't fit in very nicely also. lol.

where do u stay cowcow or where do u usually run or do yoga?

and by right we shld look for PG last too but I guess that's the part me and htb value the most besides buying of our house.. haha..

we simply enjoy looking at well taken photos and videos hence the tendency to settle these things first cos to us, nice photos means the world .. haha..

I tink i'll diet first den look for gowns. I must be determined!! Time running out liao!!left only 7 mths to my photoshot!! how how...

pinkglove, i am staying at bukit panjang.. doing yoga at True Yoga.. the one at Ocean Towers every weekend.. where do u stay?

cow cow.. we have the same dates for rom on 10 10 10.. hee.. ur ad also on 2011? auspicious date is stil not out yet rite?

cheers to all 2011 btb!!

hi pinkglove,

im not that fat, but got some targetted areas to lose i.e.arms, legs, love handles. Guess these are women common problems. from my true experience, this program really helps. cos got friend who keep doing excerise, it will made her worse once she stop. Unless, if you are very discipline, else its not advisable as it get worse when all your calves & arms gets bigger. Its becomes fat when you don't tone it up. So you must beware of this.

This TRA program im on, allows me to lose inches which is what I am looking for. Cos' to be frank, i tried many ways of getting rid of my problematic areas throughout the years but noting help & waste money

TRA is only a 3 mths program & it's "Diet only once in lifetime" - unsure how true is this la. Its convincing to me when i saw this consultant who is 34 & after giving birth a year ago she took tis thingy & stop totally after 3mths program. Best part is, she's so slim now as compared with her old photo. Just trying to share here, as I know many BTBs will try all ways & means to lose weight & many of times, its not healthy & waste money if there's no effect. PM me if u are keen as the consultant will meet u to have a free body analysis (body fat not only weight) & explain on the whole program. To be honest, I didn't trust her when she explained to me, i only trust my friend as she experience & see it herself.

sze sze, you also solemnizing the same day?! where will you be holding yours? haha.. yep.. 2011 dates are not out yet.. so gotta wait patiently..

siy, ya.. agree with you.. if exercise to lose fats will have to be very religious.. ebcause otherwise if we stop, the effect maybe worse..

cowcow: how much did you pay for the Yoga program?

Thinking of doing pilates to tone my arms & legs.. dancing is my form of cardio excercise.. :P

pinkglove: my FH also thinks the same like you.. he thinks that having good photos is very important.. that's why willing to spend more on good PS

Clint: Reading your post about SIL makes me regret a little about not signing up with them. I loved all their gowns I tried as well

Pinkglove: Both of us are 25 ;)

morning gals =)

purplebottle, u signed up with TWP rite? I thought their gowns are similar? Don't be sad la, im sure u will still find ur dream gown whichever studio u sign up with!

cowcow, I stay in tampines leh.. too far away form u liao.. unless i run to bukit panjang and u run to tm..haha..

clint: i am paying like 150+ monthly for my program..

pinkglove: morning! you are so funny.. i think i will row to TP half way through the jog... BUAHAHAHA!!

purplebottle: you got your gowns from TWP?! they are my first choice initially but due to the cost involved, i decided to change.. don't worry, they are good at tulle gowns as well!!

oh.. SIL ex and TWP also ex ah... only these two places can make tulle gowns or can other BS make tulle gowns as well?

cow cow, lidat hor we can train for trialthon liao cos got swimming and running.. now only need to train for cycling.. lol.. btw, im still in time for their promotion for Moo!yeah. I'll prob take their VG only =)

pinkglove, lucky u!! but you said they had increased their price right? Other than SIL and TWP, Kai make nice tulle gowns as well.. can go and see his work.. My friend who is getting married next month was the one who gave me all sorta advices (though he is the groom).. Like Ted Wu is good at embroidery, Kai is tulle, SIL is tulle.. etc..

i tink there was a difference in price when i personally went down cos there's still the promotion gg on.. so considered still the same price.. but i think dec will increase price liao..so im still in time for the present prices! heng ah!
i see.. ted wu also ex i think, my PG has ties with Ted Wu but i think a bit too ex...

urs is wat BS?

pinkglove, mine is La Belle.. fiance did an analysis for me... he was analyzing how much we will be spending on gowns and PS if we take TWP (because i really like TWP alot and he is fine to go ahead as long as i like it) and if we take LBC.. Like for the same amount we spent at LBC, we can get more things as in album, portraits and gowns..

Part of the reason of taking LBC was because the boss is my fiance's friend and he really gave us a very good deal. My final chip to make the decision was if i can find at least 1 gown which i like at LBC, i will take them.. So after trying on a few gowns and also with the choice of being able to MTM my gown, i took LBC.. If i save this portion of fiance's pocket, he will compromise on other stuffs.. hehe.. knew him too well..

i see.. ya, the package they gave us was already pretty value for $, i was also thinkin of gg down to the BS, if i can find a gown i like to bring overseas, i might consider BS too cos it includes sooo many things and more economical...

actually they also told me even if i can't find wat i like i can MTM which's true but if it's MTM till e gown very delicate, they also have a concern if I wanna bring it overseas cos confirm will dirty it so i didn't sign up yet though they spent like 1.5hrs talking to us.. haha.. but i agree that wat they provide seemed good =)

Gd la, lidat can get him to compromise in other areas like ur preferred AD PG & VG.. hehe
so ur initial thinking of gg bali was also planned to go with LBC as well?

pinkglove, yep... my initial planning to go Bali was with LBC.. actually my initial plan was to go Bintan Banyan Tree to take photos and i will book the best room there.. still not sure if i wana go overseas for PS lei.. super tempted to go..

You went LBC as well? can share the package they offered you? fiance is very curious to find out what they can offer to others since we already walked in there as friends...

go bah.. "once in a lifetime"... haha.. the killer statement... i feel tat so long within your means and u like it just go lo since $ can always be earn back...

LBC had a booth at the hotel wedding show so we just find out more lo. I don't have the package listing leh cos I didn't take away any brochures from them. mayb we can PM each other to share what we know =)

pinkglove: hahaha! actually i did propose PS after wedding since we are going Europe why not we take it during our honeymoon and fiance thought i was crazy... T_T

Sze Sze, wa!!! I will be holding mine at Halia Courtyard..

haha.. that's also PS but Post wedding shots..
but must take before wedding mah then got the mood then banquet also can show to ur guests =) why not u have a pre honeymoon instead? can have PS + Pre honeymoon... hehe..kill 2 birds with one stone!

pinkglove, cannot la.. before wedding got alot of things to do... maybe i try not to go for holiday next year than i try to act pitiful (you know.. the cat from shrek..) haha.. fiance may compromise on going overseas if he got extra cash..

haha.. good strategy! I also told htb that I will cut down on shopping cos we'll spend a lot next yr but end up I still shop just tat not in his presence... lol

Ya, u must behave like u really wanna save $ but must have teary eyes or sad face when u talk to him, he see ur face confirm give in..haha.. but I thought he was ok with u guys gg overseas liao?

me and htb also agree on not gg for far honeymoon destinations immediately after our wedding but hor I suspect maybe I'll act pitiful too by then.. haha

pinkglove, haha! i also cutting down on shopping le! He is ok that we go overseas.. just that he also want me to be realistic and spend according to what we can afford..

Actually fiance wanted to go Maldives for honeymoon since he already toured most of Europe le.. I wanted to go Europe coz i wanna take the Gondola with him at venice.. the previous time i went my frenz refused to take with me coz they think i am not their romantic partner..

Hmm.. honeymoon will be using part of our joint account money. the acc will be matured by then and we will put a lump sum in fixed deposit and rest will be for the honeymoon.. guess this is one way we can remove a financial burden since honeymon had been planned..

wah.. just to take gondola.. hehe..ok, must fufil ur dream then.. go to exotic parts of europe instead? cos europe so big.. i love budapest!

me and htb tat time also bu sei de spend $ on gondala cos still poor students on backpackin trip haha.. but ya, venice very suitable for couples to go cos so romantic..

My good fren just came back from maldives and it's so beautiful.. but i cannot tahan just the beach n me type of hol, i need to walk ard and see look.. haha..

it's really good to have gd financial planning, at least u always prepared and free of heavy financial burden ;)
u two take turns lo, 1 yr go maldives den the next go europe lo..

pinkglove and cow cow: yup, I signed up with TWP because of the promo they had. I guess I should be happy with it. Thanks girls ;)

I was also considering GHA because HTB's aunt is working there and she could give us many perks plus return us all the soft copies but HTB felt that I wouldn't be happy with GHA because I didn't really like the gowns/photography offered.

You girls have already planned your honeymoon! I'd love to go to europe/maldives as well but we're probably not going for one until 2012.