(2011/10) Oct 2011 BTB

michimichi

Hey babydino, my ex colleague was with my dream wedding and she told me there was quite abit of unhappiness with them. Apparently there was a lot of hidden cost such as Accessories for the hair also muz top up.. So she kinda warn me about them.

lyn_sg

wow accessories also must top up?

Mine include all accessories for all 6 outfit.

Those looking for BS, better check all these small little things.

bibao

Oh.. Michelle: me is with my dream wedding. Don need to top accessories fir hair lei. My package is 5688 PS&AD package. So far so gd. I think mayb ur ex colleague unlucky ba. Mayb depends on the coordinator ba..

rojak

anyone here a LeGrand bride?

i just came back from a LeGrand showcase.. current price is

4288nett

1 WG + 1 EG (either 1 is exclusive 1 is luxe range)
1 tea dress
1 gowns (Outdoor)
1 Groom MTM suit (rental)
1 Groom rental suit

24 photos for album
1 large wall photo frame
Studio and local outdoor shoot by CL studio

4 Hairdo and make up
6 corsages
Decoration for bridal cars

For senior PG, need to top up $1500. For Chris Ling, top up $2500.

Each additional photo is $120 nett for CL's and $115 nett for other PG's.

no evening gown for outdoor shoot given to me! no father's jacket either.. and no photo topups. i really want to ask for more photos FOC.. anyone else managed to bargain for more freebies on top of these that are in the package? I can't think of anything else to ask for besides more photos (which previous pple have said is hard to get) i actually like the exclusive range better.. wonder if i dun take the luxe gowns, can i exchange tt for more photos? =P

lokiewedslydia

wah.. le grand is slightly on the high side.. understand their gowns have diff ranges

for chris ling himself still need to top $2.5k

aiyoyo.. i tot tie up with chris ling means the package wld automatically come with him hehe..

i didnt go thou i wanted to jus check out their gowns hehe..

alcossbossie

Seem like Legrand is exp and not very flexible. Wendy, you should ask everything before signing up. Have you pay in full? If no, I think you can bargain somemore.

rojak

Levonne: yeah.. so checking out here.. but unfortunately i've already paid a deposit. not sure if i can still bargain more coz there's already an invoice.. >.< was super rushed and tired and signed without asking for more.. i know I will eventually sign with them but i just feel i haven't asked for enough things that I need/want

alcossbossie

Wendy: So you only paid the deposit not full sum rite? Act. Legrand has very noce gowns but I din go to them cos it is the sister co. of Z-Wxxxxxx. I had a very very very bad experience with Z-Wxxxxxx.

lyn_sg

levonne: I think Z not good too. So far my experience with le grand is quite good. Erm, i negotiated before paying, managed to add photos, PS gowns etc. Think quite hard to get additional things after paying.

rojak

levonne: Yeah i've only paid the deposit.. but i doubt it'd be easy to negotiate more since they already have my business.. would have been easier if i hadn't paid. well, actually i can make do without the rest.. just want more photos, but they only gave me up to 28 photos.. still less than the original package of 30 (before raising price and reducing # of photos). And LG is very different from what most pple have said about Z.. think their service is not bad overall.. they didn't hard sell.. i was the one who decided >.<

lyn_sg

levonne: Still sourcing around, so ex to rent a car for that few hours.

What type of cars and what budget are you looking at?

lyn_sg

wendy: My relatives not well to do leh. Those with cars are basic ones and they need it mah. So likely have to rent. Then fren's car will use as following cars.

levonne: Where did u get the quote from? Which company? Can PM the details to me?

michi

I guess black is not auspicious, white is still the ideal colour. Even my dad said my pink london cab may not look nice for bridal car but end up the no. still gave him strike 4D lor...so lucky!

rojak

cloudy: can ask relative to keep a lookout for their friends.. close friends might be willing to help. I am trying to get my mum to ask her friend too.. her husband owns BMW 7 series.. super duper big! but the husband is abit "niao" so dunno can or not.. alternative plan is a friend's BMW 5 series.. but tt one is small small.. abit harder to squeeze in with a big poofy gown >.<

you have alot of time.. keep a lookout around.. hopefully u can get a good deal!

lunaaa

Levonne: haven't thought of that. i think as long as your mom looks presentation, who cares? it's your day. relatives will gossip if anything you wear is out of place or context. not so much your mom. my 2 cents.

lyn_sg

Ee: I did not put ampoule for my ROM and the outdoor PS. No problem with my make-up.

Levonne: Thanks.

Wendy: Good that you have people to ask. I cant think of any. If too distance, dont think should too.

confusex

feeling abit of stress.. last sunday went to one of my mom relative wedding and then she sound like comparing my with their.. her conversation is always.. they have this and that.. when you wedding you must have this and that too..
so sad...

queenie82

Amy: it's not their wedding wat~ y compare? as long as it's something that you like, y bother the comparison?

If i listen to my relatives comparison, i would have to hold my banquet in Shangri-la or its competitors liao~

i told my aunties b4~ dun compare coz my cousin wedded a rich husband~ my husband is onli a poly grad holding a normal accounting job~ they can afford shangrila coz the parents paying for it... i'm paying everything myself~ initially, i dun even wan to hold a banquet~~

dun stress yourself too much~ it is ur wedding and not theirs~

mihoger

AMY : zzzzz.. how come?! i know which hotel you talking about.. relax ok.. ignore them .. is your wedding as long your happy jiu ke yi le.. *hughug*

Queenie : same.. i always tell them dont care compare wedding , most impt hubby is good to me and good to my family..

alcossbossie

I can understand how you feel lor. Aiya its like that wan la. Cos your mum of course wants you to have the best wat. Jus tell her straight that you will do wat you like. You will still listen to her suggestion but u will only take it if you also like. No obligation.

confusex

Queenie : you know lah.. relative tend to gossip and compare

Miho : yes.. i posted the photos on FB.. attend the wedding there my mom already start saying this and that.. what must do the same to give give relative per table lah, the food comparison ..
the nagging does not stop on Monday too.. I have dinner with her she still say say say.. going crazy lah
and most important!! my mom want me to provide a bus to transport those neighboure cos OTHERS does it for them!! argh..

mihoger

=.=.... i know your feeling dear.. gosh... relax.. still got few more months to go.. what most impt is you and hubby yao kai kai xin xin..

dentan

i'm not very familiar with chinese customs so thought i'd ask you ladies.

i have an older sister who's not married yet so i definitely can't give her ang pao, right? i heard somewhere that i'd have to give her clothes?

let me know if any of you can help!

blurfaerie

hi hi!
i just discovered this thread and feel so relieved! felt a little loss as to what i should be preparing now

my AD will be on 15 Oct, date given by Master David Tong and happens to be on our anniversary! we'll be having our banquet at Crowne Plaza, T3.
you girls seems ahead in preps! i better get my engine started :p

lyn_sg

blur faerie: hihi. Welcome to join us. All of us are discussing about our wedding our facebook group.

piggypong: Will ask the gals to add you in.