(2011/07) July 2011 BTB

Hihi!! I've totally Missed out so much from u girls!! Yup! Yup this sun is my showdown!! But I still have church wedding this sat too! We just had our church rehearsal today! And was fantastic! But there are so many things to remember!

Stress really builds up for all of u right?? Must rest well o!! I still need to go back to work Tmr... Too
Much work le.. Cannot even rest properly!! Jia you o!!

Hello everyone,

Thanks girls for ur suggestions on the granmother's chongsum. She preferred a simpler blouse instead so we made it at the place my mum bought her clothes: Angelique Boutique @ Centrepoint. Service was good. Grandma could not really decide what exactly she wanted and we spent about 2 hours the first visit trying to figure out. In the end she decided she din wana make anything. We left the place and the service staff were still all smiley and understanding. But, we went back in the end to customise something for her. Have not really seen the product but Mum brought her for fitting today and it seems no complains from her. We all found it abit pricey but we're happy that in the short period of a few weeks they managed to do something for us. If you guys are still searching for mothers/grandmothers can try and see see look look there.

So far, we managed to do a rough seating plan for all our guests and the tables increased quite abit haha also did abit of the timetables. Going to discuss with Jiemeis on what to do this weekend. Hope all is good for all other July brides. Just one slightly worrying thing for us that's not within our control. We haven't gotten our printed album; the bridal shop needed to make some changes. Hope by the time we get it would be in perfect condition and as what we wanted since we don't have that many weeks left.

It's July already tomorrow can't believe time passes so fast. Been giving myself plenty of excuses and not been exercising ahahaha hope gowns dun need much alteration at final fitting. Few weeks left for me and I really can't imagine how that day would be like.

Jiayou beanie_baby_pooh, jingying, belle and nwy. Hope everything will go as smoothly as you all planned and that all of you will be the prettiest bride on the day. Like all other ex-brides always say relax and let your helpers help you out. Just smile and take loadsa pretty pix !!

Thanks Clare! Not just us!! Is all the July brides (including u) will definitely b smooth n great!

Seating arrangement kp changing.. Abit fed up with my side relatives though.. My htb side no issue but mine kp complain.. Though it's handle by my mum but still.. I'm fed up

Tomolo night meeting e florist to choose e bouquet designs for mummies.. Sat will b final fit! Still tinking should I ask them to add sleeves for me to cover my big arms..

I guess besides e above.. I'm only left with finalizing all details with hotel, pg n vg.. Jiayou all!!

Hi Cocotintin,

The Eden spa (Clarin) got 3 options for massage right? Do you keep the offer email from groupon? I was accidently deleted the email and they want me to confirm the option before the spa day.

Please help!

Dear July Brides!!

Finally both my church and banquet has been rounded up! It was great!!! Thanks for the Well wishes and encouragement, Clare!

Belle! Table arrangement is a very frustrating thing. Even during my wedding banquet yesterday night, we received lots of guest not coming too.. but just relax and enjoy ur big day!

Everything will turn out well!

Jia You O!

Thanks cocotintin n belle!! My honeymoon is next yr! Will have some short trips first

Oh ya!! I would like to share my experience of Sunday dinner banquet! A main coordinator was necessary! I had my wedding planner for our wedding, and we manage to finish the whole event by 10.30pm! But great thanks on the early arrival of guest too. Manage to start the dinner at 8pm sharp!

beanie: i am also aiming to start my dinner at 745pm or 8pm latest. by the way, can i ask, wat time was your 2nd march in?

Which wedding planner did u engage?

Hi gals, haven't read this thread for a while. Haha, seems like everyone is super busy. Just did my GDL last Sunday n my AD is 23rd July. Lotsa things not settled, montage, music, even invitation card I'm still writing at this moment!
I really wonder how I'm gg to pull thru e whole wedding on AD... Good luck gals, try to prepare early, otherwise end up like me stressed n can't sleep at this timing!!

hi all.. my ad is this sun! left with minor stuff like wine, cleanin n deco our hm, packin candy bar food... a little disapoointed tat hubby feels it's too much effort for a day event... i keep trying to put positive thoughts... hope we pull through...

it's really useful 2keep a list of os stuff recorded on phone or whiteboard... n strike them off 1 by 1...

hav fun for the last bit!!!

Ladies!! Had my AD last Sunday and it was great!! Time really passed fast for that day and it was awesome!! Thanks greatly to the sisters and brothers help if not everything won't b so smooth!!

Just relax on tat day n all will b fine!! Cheers!! Jiayou all BTB!!

12 more days till my AD.. and I'm stuck on seating arrangement. Gaaah. Panick. Jie Mei dresses haven't pick up etc.

I have realised.. my HTB is quite useless at organising weddings.. SIGH. Oh well, at least he's helping out by doing minor repairs at home so it won't look too rundown when relatives come over for the tea ceremony.

Well, my hubby also leave all the organizing to me as he's pretty tied down with work. And to worsen the case, he needs to go army RT every week until our wedding!!
Time alrdy not enough.. Sigh...
Same as Catherine, my guest list not confirmed yet so the seating plan also stuck... Everyone ganbate!!!

Hi Clare & Ethel
Our big day is this wkend, hope u gers are all well geared as well...

Hi Cocotintin, Catherine & Metro 18
Jia you! u will get through... seating plans keep changing one, stay cool...

post some pics to share with all yeah... i have some at our wedding webbie...

http://www.mywedding.com/ourbabyblack/

hey ladies, I just finished mine last Friday! just relax and enjoy yourself! =D

All the best and best wishes to all of you whose weddings are coming soon! =D

Btw ladies, any ideas on wat kind of songs to sing during 2nd march in?
Was thinking it will be something special instead of just walking in
I propose " unforgettable" but hubby dun like

Hey babes, I am not sure what is happening to my body.. this few days/wk giving me lots of problem. Last wk sprained my ankle and now it's still swollen.. And yesterday I had sore eyes... Oh dear.. I am so worried now... =( Left 10 days... can i recover in time??? =((((

Karen: go c a doc asap at least get doc to prescribe u with medication like antibiotics so u recover fsster. stop wearing contact lens (if u are) these few days until ur wedding day

Ladies..Had my AD last weekend. Finally it's over after more then 1 yr of preparation. But felt that all the hard work were very worth it.

To the rest og the girls.. do enjoy ur AD to the fullest and don't worry too much. All will be well!

Belle...our AD is on the same day..glad that u enjoyed yours too! Any pictures to share??

Karen..pls rest well and drink lots of water..u know u cannot enjoy when u are not feeling well...take leave and rest!!!!

Yeah jiayou to e rest!! Enjoy tat day u hv no time to worry on tat day too.. Ur brothers n sisters will ensure all went well!!

Nwy: yeah!! It's over le!! N congrats to us both!! Haha u can add mi on facebook [email protected] I hv my animation n video highlight posted but my animation no sound.. Weekend will try fix it n reupload.. The YouTube setting dunno how to do.. The wedding photos only ready 3weeks later.. Once gt it will post!! Excited to see them.. Share urs too!! :D

HI BELLE...Added!! ur profile pic looks very nice!!!

Cocotintin.. relax..take it easy. dun feel too stressed up...either u do a lil shifting for the table seatings..or juz stick to it to ease the work load... jiayou!

Nwy!! I just saw ur profile pic! U r very pretty!! Haven gt e chance to view e pics.. Tonight rch hm view all!!

JIA YOU everyone! Excited for all of you
rest more and rem dun drink water at night before the day!

Also prepare extra pair of heels and needles, scissors, safety pins etc things you need in case you need to sew your gowns! Ask your jie-meis to help you carry your barangs.

Oh oh, assign a sister or family member to help you carry a bag to put your angbaos and jewellery in during tea ceremony =D

hi gers, the day is over n i am so lost now, after planning for the past 1 year...

shall look forward to photos.. will fill in more details later...

am preparing for work tml, so depressed, live goes on...

Hi Poison Pot, I can imagine how you feel now. 1 year of hard work, research, planning = 1 day of glam, memory and is back to normal life..

ya..feel so sad to go back to reality...

tt's y the whole process is really once in a lifetime...

Metro_18, an chuang date is usually few days before the wedding. Mine is about 3 days before...

dont feel sad, look forward to married life. Look forward to honeymoon? Enjoy life now before planning for kids. But ya i know, it feels so sian to go back to work. I can only go on leave tomorrow afternoon. sigh.. boss killing me with all the work!

Really glad tt the AD is over, guest commenting hw much they enjoyed the whole wedding, the hotel ambience, the instant photo booth, the games played by emcee during dinner, the candy bar at cocktail, my express highlights..etc etc

Thinking back it took me a whole 1 & 1/2 yrs to plan everything from scratch.... Now it's like finally can rest, but feelin kindda empty and abit sad that the whole thing is over just in a blink...

wah...envy u girls lah..
My honeymoon not plan yet. Hubby went back reservist 3 days after our AD...lol

I gt no more energy to plan for honeymoon while preparing for our AD, will only plan after he is 'released' frOm the 'jail'...haha

Wer u girls gg? Any recommendation? Was shortlisting europe, us, australia or new zealand..but very lazy to check out the itineries...

hi gers, do share the pics once they are ready...

i guess honeymoon for us got to be end of the year... thinking of Europe...

Been to new zealand, super beautiful, but earthquake are frequent now, gotta becareful...

wow all of you so relax and looking forward to honeymoon now. so envious.

My wedding is this Sunday, 24 hrs everyday is simply not enough.
Rem to share pics of your wedding.
Europe is a good choice!!

It's so amazing.. For e past one yr all of us were busy preparing n panicking on it.. Now one by one all cross e 'finish line' haha..

I'm planning Europe too!! End of yr or nx yr Jan/Feb..

Hello All !!!

Glad that it's over for us a really tiring day but we were quite happy overall. Now I am not really used to having to stay with Hubs and parents in law. Hope I will get used to it soon or that our house keys will come soon so that we can reno. Miss my old home and my parents etc but no choice lah rite

Cocotintin: Good luck with urs this weekend. IT will be over in no time and you can have a good break too.

Please add me too or accept my request k [email protected]. I wana see pics