(2011/07) July 2011 BTB

Hi hi.. just had my food tasting yesterday and will be writing my invites and get it sent out by the end of this week. When are all of you sending out your invites? My invites shld reach my friends slightly more than 4 weeks b4 my wedding bah. GDL is on 2 Jul.

What march in songs are u all choosing? dont know what song to use man.. some are really common.

Hey gals!! Excited!! Another 24 days for my AD! This sun is my GDL.. Invites for friends n colleagues have been send n distribute out.. For relatives my parents going to distribute them 2 weeks b4 AD..

Yday just went to hotel to test e AV system.. Tis sun going BS to try on fathers n brothers suits.. N tis sat is my hen's night!

My feeling kp yo-yo particularly towards hw I feel about my body.. Sometime I feel fine tat I'm big.. Sometime I feel so not confident..

Anyway my march in songs I picked e old n common songs cuz e feeling of it tog with march in is nice.. 1st march in is destiny then 2nd is tonight I celebrate my love for u..

hey gals!!

bz bz hor :P I am in the midst of sending invites, stressed because parents keep arguing who to send and where to allocate their friends and relatives ><

montage chosen photos but not really done yet and cartoon animation 80% done.

my GDL is on 30 June. Many things to prepare!

Gambatte to all of you =D

hey gals, do u all remember if we had any July btb list? I thought we have 1 last year, at least we know whose wedding falls on which date and countdown together.

Jiayou everyone. Stressful period now.

im going to send out all invites this weekend..n going to buy all the GDL stuff and jiemei dress this weekend.. busy this weekend

i havent chose march in songs too. im thinking of playing jazzy music tru out the dinner. do u guys have any jazzy love songs to recommend?

hey guys
im thinking of having a photobooth for my wedding banquet so that I can get the guests more involved and the dinner will be more fun and entertaining.

however my husband to be is very against the idea as he feels its a waste of money.

hence i am toying with the idea of having eith polaroid cameras or disposable wedding camera on each table.

ive done such research and seems like its quite pricey to have polaroid cameras on each table and the costs will be the same as photobooth.

Having disposable wedding cameras is a much cheaper alternative but we will need to develop the photos for the guests, meaning they wont be able to view the photos on the spot, which makes the whole thing a lot less fun.

do you girls have any suggestions?

my wedding is end next month and i dont have much time.. oh my!! panic! could you girls help out? thanks!!! much appreciated!!

phylline, i'm also buying my GDL stuffs this wkend and sending out the invites too. Looks like we r on the same time line.

Having the photobooth seems more ideal but if cost is a concern maybe you can consider having a friend (preferably who has a dslr) to go round taking photos for your friends and have it uploaded on the projector on/off throughout the event. But in this case ur friend might not have a chance to sit down to enjoy his food.

It depends what is your budget for having a photobooth. Maybe you can try sourcing for other vendors?

Where r u buying ur jiemei dresses from?

maybe you can ask if any of your friends have polaroid cameras and then borrow from then, then you will only need to buy the films =) I have lots of friends who do that.

Hi Phyllis, I'm also very keen on the photo booth n have engaged 1... Did my research previously of having a Polaroid against a photobooth. Thought tt Polaroid is not cheap too.. Hence confirm on the photobooth tingy which I think shld b quite fun!!

I'm so freaking out with all the preps too.. Collected all my PS stuff, food tasting done, invites sent, bridesmaid dress bought... Counting down on the list of things to do.. Panic. My GDL is next Friday.. Oh my oh my..

Wish all of u enjoy ur preps right now!!!

thx girls for all yr suggestions!!

cocotintin: im thinking of going to far east to buy jiemei dress this weekend. how abt u?

nwy: which company did u engage for photobooth?
u prepared yr GDL stuff alrdy? since its sooo near alrdy!!

phylline: i bought my jm dresses from Occasion. 2 more weeks to my GDL and will be going to people's park to buy wedding things this Sat. Counting down what else i need to prepare though. Thinking going for some spa or body treatment to pamper myself before the big day. Any recommendations anyone?

we did consider the polaraid option, but if we wanted a polarid with soft copies of the pics, it's goin to run up to a significant $$ as well....

i m goin 2try a massage plc in marina square later today.. will see if they hav a magic body wrap tat can help firm temp'ly esp 4arms!!!!

Hi Phylline, I'm using Palette Pictures. Just confirmed with them too.. I thought it looks very fun with all the props etc... You can google for the website. Let me know if you want me to refer...

My GDL stuff all bought few weeks ago liao... But both side parents very chin chai..so we chop chop decide...lucky me...

Still freaking out with many other stuff...My jiemei dress suppose to arrive last few days...I ordered like 3 weeks ago...but when I see the goods i got a shock outta my life...colour was not what I ordered.. I wanted peach and they give me orange... No choice.. I ordered convertible dresses...Haiz...

So advise to all brides is faster finalise all ur stuff first. At least gt time to rectify any problems encountered...

I'm still deciding if I wanna have cupcakes served during reception...It's not cheap..but i like the idea of having a candy corner or dessert corner at the reception. Thought of DIY..but many things to do...any1 having this at your wedding recep ?? Can share ideas?

poison_pot: so are u intending to place one polaroid on each table? or just use one polaroid n take pictures of all the guests tru out?

Finally got to use my laptop to post, was using my phone all day...

We are not using polaroid or engaging live photographer.... our ideal case will be a second photographer on the move, taking pics of guests at the reception area, with live printing as well as live projection in the ballroom... but the cost is at least 1k...

the massage today is not bad, i may b getting a package with them n go for intensive massage this month.... but din have the time to hear more of tha package, maybe will go back on Mon to see how's their pricing... think the part i lik about a salon is the locker and bath area in the same room, and not too ex... mayb be buying the JAMU wrap service too...

heard there are some body wrap that can have immediate effect, will try to source for that... but the effect is temp, for 1-2 days only...

Hi cocotin
MLD massage is it light circular stroke kind of massage? i tried that before as well, think it helps to reduce water retention if you do it often enough.. but i feel no muscle relaxation effect... let us know if you try the MLD massage yeah!!

Does anyone knows how to bring out the Jul BTB table? think it's time we can do the final countdown!

Hi Guys,

Been missing for quite abit. Swarmed with misc things here and there. The table has been with me have not updated it for quite a while.

A little update at my end. For me, I've sent invites to friends, both parents have prepared invites for relatives and today's our GDL.

We bought cakes from Pine Garden. Remember to bring cash when collecting for those who ordered thr for some reason they don't seem to accept cards for GDL.

We'll be passing out the rest of our invites together with the cakes. Pray hard no major changes would be made to our pax numbers last min since these are not really within our control.

Still left to print my church booklets, confirming seat arrangements, amount to cater for church, preparing our speeches, timetables, rehearsals......feeling so overwhelmed. Hope it will all turn out good in the end. Jia youz to all !!!!Beanie_baby_pooh and Jingying's the first few for july

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick <ul>[*]Ding Ding[/list]<ul>[*]Ethel[/list]<ul>[*]Oktaviani[/list]<ul>[*]Belle[/list]<ul>[*]poison_pot[/list]<ul>[*]happy_tulip[/list]<ul>[*]beanie_baby_pooh[/list]<ul>[*]Cocotintin[/list]<ul>[*]Jingying[/list]<ul>[*]Karen[/list]<ul>[*]PeiFang[/list]<ul>[*]Clare[/list]</TD><TD> AD Date <ul>[*]23 July[/list]<ul>[*]16 July[/list]<ul>[*]23 July[/list]<ul>[*]10 July[/list]<ul>[*]17 July[/list]<ul>[*]23 July[/list]<ul>[*]3 July[/list]<ul>[*]24 July[/list] <ul>[*]8 July[/list] <ul>[*]24 July[/list]<ul>[*]26 July[/list]<ul>[*]16 July[/list]</TD><TD> Banquet <ul>[*]To Be Confirmed[/list]<ul>[*]To Be Confirmed[/list]<ul>[*]Orchid Country Club[/list]<ul>[*]Marina Mandarin[/list]<ul>[*]GrandPark City Hall[/list]<ul>[*]FRM Riverfront[/list]<ul>[*]Conrad[/list]<ul>[*]Goodwood Park[/list]<ul>[*]Novotel Clarke Quay[/list]<ul>[*]Grand Corpthorne Waterfront[/list]<ul>[*]Regent Hotel[/list]<ul>[*]Plaza Parkroyal[/list]</TD><TD> Bridal <ul>[*]Venus Bridal[/list]<ul>[*]Bridal De Couture[/list]<ul>[*]To be Confirmed[/list]<ul>[*]My Bridal Room[/list]<ul>[*]My Bridal Room[/list]<ul>[*]To be confirmed[/list]<ul>[*]Christabel (JB)[/list] <ul>[*]Sil[/list]<ul>[*]Rico A Mona[/list] <ul>[*]vivi Bride and Labelle[/list]<ul>[*]Rico A Mona[/list]<ul>[*]Bridal Concept[/list]</td></tr></table>

Oh yah any of you have any idea where to find chongsams for grandma ? Or is there a good tailor to recommend at this very last min ? We have been trying to search at shops but nothing we find suitable.

poison pot: where did u go for your body treatment? I have not decided where to go yet but im quite keen to try out estheva at ion b4 my wedding. Anyone tried it? Any idea we shld do body treatment how many days b4 our AD?

Hey girls, update the table if your names r not in it ya?

i went to body contours @marina square, for convenience and the design of their facility mainly...

have not tried other treatment other than the massage... let u gers know once I decided...

Hi Clare
People park complex (the one without air con)got a few seamstress doing cheong sum, maybe you can try your luck there as well...

hi gals, any good nail place to recommend? Was thinking of going to SNAILS to do a french mani and pedi. Any recommendation who i can look for? or from other nail shops?

hi cocotintin, you can try PINC at Bugis, it's quite good but you need to make an appointment with them first cos usu they are booked.

Anyone doing any last min slimming massage or treatment? I'm left with 3 weeks to my AD but still very FAT...

So many things not done... photo montage not done, hotel floral decor not confirmed, my candy bar setup still sourcing for ideas, sitting arrangements untouched, jiemei's corsages to DIY... so much more for preparation...

I'm sooo running out of time. Hope the rest of u are almost done with ur preps!

Thanks Jingying for your recommendation.

nwy: i am planning to do some kind of slimming massage too but i dont think its gonna be obvious, more like to tone up our body. Have not decided where to go yet, what abt u? any recommendations?

Ya cocotintin, I just bought it.
I think we can buy the trial body massage from those deal website so we don't need to spend big amount to buy packages.
coco, did you buy it too?

Hi Jul brides,
Do you have any recommandation for meeting place to arrange all the brothers and jie meis meet up?

Definately will provide meals for them but wonder it's may over budget coz we got 5 brothers and 5 jie meis. (I believe most of you will get 6 or above for each brothers and jie meis right?)

Cocotin... No recommendations for body firming leh.. If cme across any other good deals pls intro!

Happy tulip, how abt trying waraku @ marina sq? Can book a private room since u have abt 10pax??

Happy_tulip: Yes i bought it too and i made appt already. hehe..

nwy: i pasted a link above for a body treatment using clarins product at Eden spa. If you are interested you can purchase the voucher.

Ya, i agreed with cocotintin, should buy one voucher to try their service and the brand Clarin.

I will make appointment about mid of July to distress myself..haha...

Thanks nwy, i will book Waraku if i can't find any good places.

nwy: i bought it for myself. I initially wanted to make an appt with clarins to do a facial and body treatment but this deal came along and i decided to try it out.

CHC: i am also thinking if we shld do body treatment the day b4 the wedding. Maybe 2-3 days before will be better? Actually i heard 1 week before is fine though.

i think facial must be done 1 week before. Body i think within a week is fine. So far clarins products are not bad, I am using their bamboo body scrub now. Not too coarse and not dry at all.

Posted on Wednesday, June 22, 2011 - 6:08 pm:   
hi, i signed up w/body contours @marina sq, avg $90 each jamu treatment (jamu wrap n 1 hr massage) thk can choose other wrap lik moistriz... hope improves my skin n blood circulation...
goin 2write invites for friends colleagues soon!!

hi cocotintn, pls post ur review as well!!

it's gettin nearer!!

im going for my body treatment on 8 July, will review again then. hehe..

Jiayou.

I am distributing my invites this week. counting down to 1 month and 1 day to my AD!!

Hi there, nwy, i also have about 3 more weeks to my AD. Also a ton of things not settled like you. It doesn't help that everytime I meet up with my friends, they all ask about how my prep is going!

So glad I'm not the only one who's in the same predicament! *grin*

Cheers, Sharon

Jingying is nx fri n mi n nwy is nx sun!! So fast!! Congrats all gals!! Our AD is finally here!! Baby pooh is tis sun right? Jiayou!! It will b great n smooth!!

Hi girls .. Now is really very last minute. Juz imagine I have juz collected my jiemeis dresses today.. Still DIY'ing my Guest "board"... Hw last min is that..
Probably gonna order my wine later..

Freak out men.. Lol.. But all gals pls buck up with the preps. My frenz keep asking if I need help muz tell them.. Bt alot of things cannot allocate them to do.. So double stress.. Haa..

Belle... Next wk is coming soil soon.... All the best!!!