(2011/07) July 2011 BTB

cocotin and qberries: added u guys on fb!

qberries: im also going down to TWP this sat. will also inform u how's TWP after i go down this sat

qberries: I'm only taking my keys next week, i hope by next year June. u must be feeling excited abt collecting your keys. Wheres your love nest? u bought BTO or resale? Dont stress ya? relax... still got a year to go..

Hope you girls will have a good time at TWP. Do update after your visit.

phylline:i've sent u an invite on FB for 2011 btb, u can check if u've received e invite

coco: All e accessories were his, he brought so much stuff overseas!! I only mentioned that I wanted bird cage veil for 1 of my hair do during our meet up, e rest I just left it to him to decide cos through our chatting, i realised he goes along e somewhat simple yet classic style which's wat i love..I dunno if it's just me but I simply love all e hair dos he has done for me..
I'ld have engaged him directly for my AD if not for e consideration of budget & when I've mua from e BS. I need to pay quite a bit more if I were to engage tg.. shall see how things go.. maybe if u can join us for e gathering i can share some personal incidents with u on tg cos stories easier to tell face to face also..

qberries: im just back from paris n scotland for my PS. I haven receive my photos back though..hehe..

phylline: accepted you in fb! wow feeling excited? i always do whenever i go BS to try gowns hehe

yeah keep us posted >_*

i just come back from RWS for dinner hohoho! was heading for vivocity but was on the wrong lane! turning left to sentosa, and the car on my right wasnt frenly enuf to let me cut into his lane. so impromtu & drive to Sentosa for dinner! i think quite a nice place to walk walk @ RWS.

coco: yeah, will be planing for a short getaway for a relief.. hehe maybe RWS :P

pinkglove: wow you must have had a fabulous time there! can you share share your photos once rdy? ^_^ would love to see them.

TG seems great! i read on forum and saw pretty many gd feedback on him. aww.. really tempted to get him for AD.. do u noe how much he's charging for AD? i wonder hows the MUA from SIL... any1 have any ideas?

pinkglove: i havent receive any invites in fb leh. hmm.. weird.

qberries: yes! im always excited to go BS to try the gowns! hee. i went down last week n the feeling is great. I will be going down SIL again later and the wedding present as well. Will update u guys after the trip!

Phylline:I've checked n i realised e 2011 btb account can't find u.. did u give me e right address? I tried searching for ur email too but can't be found...

qberries:yup,had a great time. Sure, will share some photos when I've received them.. but I think that'll be still some time to go since my AD's still a long way to go.. I've only seen a few photos tat he has posted on e net so far.

pinkglove: wow, looks like TG went for the overseas PS very well prepared. i still have quite abit of time to decide if i wanna engage him or sophia. haha.. will have to start doing some research on my WG now. Was your gown very dirty after the PS? did u accidentally tear your tulle?

coco: my gown's quite dirty n ya, my tulle's torn.. i found two 30cm tears on both layers of my tulle!! But kenji was super nice, he just said he'll mend my gown for me and assured me that it's normal that gowns'll be torn when i bring it out for shots, especially overseas shot. very pleased with Sil.

ya, he's super well-prepared. He'll wake up 2 hours earlier to prepare his stuff before doing my make up..haha.. and he called me yst to check on me if kenji has 'scolded' me for e state of the gown also..lolz.. But ya, take ur time to slowly research on ur mua preference.. r u having 1 of them as ur PS mua as well?

pinkglove: wah, tg so pro and even call u to check if kenji scolded u. haha.. i know he gets along very well with kenji, when i was at sil the last time, kenji even praise tg on his skills etc but he was not overly bias when i told him i had 2 mua in mind and duno who to choose.
Yes i am deciding between tg and sophia for PS make up and AD. prefers tg because i find his service very personalised because he will follow me to sil and take a look at me in my gown etc. Sophia doesnt tie up with Sil so she dont have this service but did say we will meet up to discuss on the style and will lend me accessories too. Both are equally good. haha.. wanna see your PS photos soon. wanna see how pretty tg dress u up as well as your sil WG and EG.

but from what I know, tg doesn't tie up with sil.. i think it's just a service he provides.. but can u still arrange with sophia to see ur gowns elsewhere? If not, how will she know what type of hair do or accessories will suit u n ur gown? i tink u can see some of my photos in JL's FB? cos i dunno if it'll b too late when u see my photos since im only collecting them much later..hehe.. there are some divided opinions for my make up.. my bro,his gf, my fiance all tink my make up's just nice cos my fiance don't really like me in heavy make up.. my mum think it's nice but a little light.. One of my frens felt if I just need a natural make up,maybe no need spend so much on a mua too.. so i guess there'll always be diff opinions, it really just depend on what u want eventually..
But if u prefer slightly heavier make up, will sophia b a better person? maybe u can request tg to do stronger make up also cos i just left it to him..i tink in e end, u can communicate whatever u desire to ur mua

does sophia's prices include trial make up? IF yes, that'll be good cos u can just trial first and see if u like it?

pinkglove: yup, tg doesnt tie up with sil but i think he works frequently with sil brides and designers in sil.

I cant seem to locate your pics in JL's fb or blog leh, i was looking for it actually.

Actually, normally for PS, it is common to have slightly thicker make up so it looks better on the photos when it is developed. I agree with u that we can always communicate to the mua that we want thicker make up.

Actually sophia is more exp than TG. haha... her price includes trial which i intend to change it for an extra make up and hair do for 2nd march in. i think i can always take a photo of myself in the gown and show it to sophia during our discussion. After gathering so many feedbacks and considerations i might engage sophia eventually. hehe..

did u like how ur make up turn out in the photos?

hey coco, i had a fren who had her wedding makeup by sophia in 2007. till now, she is still praising her. i also feel like engaging her, but she's quite ex.. i think she charges like $1500 incl. trial. she only ties up with ALW, Kai, Ted Wu.. if you wan a more dramatic hairdo, you can go for her. my fren's hairdo was like "WOW" to 99% of us, and we do remember it till now.

Pinkglove: what kind of haido did TG style for u? got any pix on them?

hi guys, ssorry for the late update as i didnt log on sg brides over the weekend.

over the weekend i went to SIL and TWP.

SIL: this is my 2nd time n i really love their tulle gowns!!! but my hubby find it ex so most likely we wont be taking SIL

Might be taking Thomson Wedding. Do u guys think they are able to MTM tulle gowns like those found in SIL? cos i really love the tulle gowns in SIL.

TWP: hmm.. i dont really like. i only tried on 1 gown cos i couldnt find any that i like. and the material of some gowns seem to be a bit filmsy and old. like it has been recyled many times. n TWP also doesnt ala carte. n after some calulation, i think the price is more ex than SIL. so i think not very worth it cos the material and design not very fantastic

oh yah n one more point abt TWP tulle gowns,like what cocotin has mentioned, its very soft and hence looks very filmsy and messy.

btw girls, SIL told me they will be participating in a wedding show end July. but am not sure what the perks will be.

hope this will be useful for those who are considering to take up SIL

qberries: yea, sophia is very versatile. She is very gd in her hairdo. Her rates now is $1800 inclusive of trial.

Phylline: so have u sign with thomson wedding? i heard sil at amoy street is having some promo, check out the sil thread.

cocotin: i havent signed with thomson wedding yet. will be checking out one more bridal shop - Flamingo before deciding

btw just wondering girls, how many photos do u guys intend to take for your pre-wed album?

For me, mine will be a 3 hr shoot and they will return me 20 or 30 photos in edited hi res. the rest will be return in unedited.

Try not to top up $ for your PS because alot of BS tend to take more pics for u, make u go crazy over the pics and end up spending a few thousand more topping up. Try to limit yourself to a budget.

Yup agreed with cocotintin, I just back from photo selection last Sat. They took more than 200photos while my package only have 30poses. Any addtional poses need to pay... But we managed to keep it within the package, I m proud of myself too. Ha...

After 1st round of rejection, we still left 80poses, which means we have to top up another 50photos(few thousands)which is more exp compared to taking up another pre-wedding PS package (dont have AD items)...

cocotintin: yr BS is SIL right? which photography u taking? is it Let There Be Light?

candysiew: 200 photos?? thats a lot!! the photoshoot must be very tiring!! so in the end u topped up a few thousand?

Phylline: i engage lighted pixels for both PS and AD. They tie up with Sil so they have a special package for Sil brides. PS @ $850 for 3 hrs i think. At least not so tiring and still can keep some memories of myself in a wedding gown.

Phylline (phylline) >> I didnt top up any. I rather use the $ to sign another PS package. Ha...

Yup, super tiring.. I reached BS ard 1230pm and end at 9pm (outdoor - night). My sister-in-law took 300photos and she bought back all copies. She is with The Aisle.

Hi babes! I just came back from TWP. Tried 5 gowns in total. 2 Satin and the rest were tulle gowns. I guess I am not that keen in tulle gown anymore. It doesn't look good on me. Prefer satin material since it's more clean. Hehee! I was served by a guy by the name of Alan. Very patient, offer me to try many gowns.. I was too tired.. so tried 5 only. Bf and BFF went with me. We all think that the gown not really 'WOW'. Shall drop by to other bridal shop soon.. Any recommendation for satin ballroom gown?

wow candy siew , yr sis took so much??

karen: i also just went TWP last week. also didnt quite like the gowns there.
satin ballroom gown ah.. hmm.. i saw a few at thomson wedding. maybe u can try there. but their collection a bit limited.

i rem seeing some at sattine too. maybe u can try there

Cocotitin, Phylline (phylline) > I am not sure how much but should be few k. She said half buy half give bcos really a lot.

Ha^^ Ya lo, she took a lot, I thought I took PS longer should have more photos but only 200pcs leh.

cocotintin: so far i only settle hotel. im still doing my bridal shoping. shop until im very very tired.

but at least there are some "breakthroughs". haaa. apart from SIL which I really like, I paid a visit to Bridal Veil and I really love one of the gowns there. Going to visit one more bridal shop this week, and probably will confirm my BS this one or 2 weeks.

If i remembered correctly, your BS is SIL right? so you are taking OTR or MTM?

Phylline: ya, i'm with Sil, Will only MTM the top portion of the gown. ehhe.. so which BS r u likely to sign up with? Which hotel have u settled for?

Yeah doing BS shopping is very tiring..

Anyone planning for your honeymoon already?

cocotintin: i think most likely i will sign up with Bridal Veil. cos found something i like there. and their package included MTM gown. but i will be visiting divine couture and kai bridal this week before i make a decision.

my hotel = marriott. u?

i havent plan for honeymoon yet. too early i think. think most likely will plan nearer to july. but im thinking there will be so much things to settle nearer to july, and we still have to plan for honeymoon around that period.. we are gonna be so stressed and busy!

Mine is at goodwood.

ya lor, imagine 1 year from now we will be so stressed with our wedding.

I am looking around for honeymoon destination and maybe will start planning now. I dont have much leave for next year so also dont know where i should go. Sigh

cocotintin: utilise your company's marrigae leave + sat/sun + take a few more days of leave. that should be quite enough right?

Phylline: haha.. i use up my marriage leave already. my marriage leave must be used up within 1 year from the date of ROM so i cant keep it till my AD. sigh.. my coy make us set aside 6 days for shut down next year.. so im only left with 10 days for the whole year. Super sian!

my AD is 24 Jul. Not sure leh.. still searching around for destination for a short honeymoon, maybe tokyo. Maybe plan a pre-honeymoon retreat then go for a longer honeymoon in 2012.

What abt u? Any places in mind?

im thinking of going US. but hubby wants to go Europe, so still havent confirm yet.

if u would like to visit japan, why not consider Hokkaido? Its a very romantic place for couples. and its not too cold in July.

yeah Hokkaido was my initial plan then we decided to go for a shorter trip because I dont have enough leave and at the same time can save up to go US or europe in early 2012 before we start family planning.

Will u be following a tour or f&e? theres a natas fair coming up next month maybe u can drop by to take a look

i think most likely i will want to go F n E. cos we love road trips. so most likely we will rent a car and drive around in US.

u can book for air tix in july 2011 for the natas fair next month?

i dont think so leh..

SQ website still cant accept bookings for next year yet. Maybe wait for a few more months see got promo or not. hehe..

If ur going f&e to US or europe better start planning liao coz its gonna be a long trip and next year will be very bz preparing our wedding dont think u have alot of time to plan your trip.

actually you are right. moreover i have never been to US before. so will need more time to plan.

few days back i was writing down the things i need to prepare for the wedding, and the list turned out to be very very long!! *stressed*

hi all, our wedding day to be on 17Jul2011, just confirmed the date and make a booking with Grand Park yesterday after visiting a shi fu to consult the 2011 tong shu.

Our wedding dinner will be at Grand Park City Hall. Will be sourcing for other bridal services soon.