(2011/07) July 2011 BTB

I am a July 2011 BTB too! AD & ROM on same day. 24th July 2011.

Banquet & Soleminzation Venue: Grand Corpthorne Waterfront
Pre-wedding PS:Vivi Bride, Taipei

** cocotintin, our AD falls on the same day! High 5! heehee! =)

Btw I have not book anything for wedding except for banquet dinner and Pre Wedding PS. I am going Taipei for shoot end of Oct. Any recommendation of good BS in SG?

Hi Karen, 5! our wedding falls on the same day. :D

Well, it really depends on what kind of gown, package and style you are looking for. You can take a look at the latest herworld brides or style weddings for ideas.

hi..
can anyone recommend other forms of entertainment other than live band? what do you think about magician (street magic style)
does anyone hv any contacts?
help.. i'm clueless about planning my hotel dinner banquet

hello!
i am now Silhouette BTB! yay! finally decided.
hope everything turns out well ^_^

now i have to buy/MTM ROM cum tea dress...

anyone any suggestion/recommendations?

Daphne: wow... u have found your ideal BS.which branch did u go? which gown did u pick? u took the OTR package? r u getting any of the PG they tie up with?

what kind of tea dress r u looking for?

Yo coco! Yea finally. My designer is also kenji.. I took OTR package and will see if I wan to customize the top after the WG has been altered to my size.. Coz I really lub the 'soft' look.. We alrd signed up for pws in Taiwan and will b going next march, so wouldn't b taking PWS PG with them. Only need PG/VG for AD. I head that ave8 is good.. Anyone has their package to share?

I'm looking for short (knee length) dress for ROM and Tea ceremony.. Not much budget left coz still gotta get a mua n hand bouquet for ROM. Btw is hand bouquet necessary for ROM?

wow havent been to this thread for such a long time and good to see the threa moving so fast!!

i realised, coincidentally many july brides are taking SIL. heee!

btw just to share my progress.
yday finally went down to confirm with marriott and my AD will be 20 July 2011. Yipee!

and went to Sophia and Thomson Wedding yday and was stuck in tajong pagaor for 6 hours!! its so crazy! the people there are extremely pushy.

but after viewing so many BS, i still find SIL the best. so im going down SIL one more time next week

btw i think thomson wedding designs are quite nice too. they have nice tuelle gowns too. But of cos SIL still the best :P

wow many sil btbs here.

Daphne: maybe u can consider Olive suite for a simple tea dress. hmm.. i think most brides have a hand bouquet during rom but sure if its compulsory. so u have found the gown and have gotten kenji to alter to ur size? what gown did u chose? lace? or a simple tulle gown?

Phylline: yes i agree that BS around Tanjong Pagar is very pushy. hope you will find something u like in Sil next week.

Hi Cocotintin & Daphne, can i know how much you pay for the package with Sil? And does it include photoshoot? As I am doing it in Taiwan.

coco: do u know roughly how much will that be?
the 1st fitting will be next month.. i think from then, he will alter to my size.. i chose a simple tulle gown. what about you?

Karen: i will try to send u a pte msg later for the package...

Karen: "Sorry, but the user you have selected does not accept private messages. "

maybe u can drop yr email address here? then i email to u...

Daphne: u so fast do fitting already? r u bringing your gown overseas for your PS? my gown is lace with beads and crystals.

Olive suite i think should be around 400-700? i think so.

yea im thinking to bring over my gowns to tw!
yr gown originally has beads & crystals? or added on?
may i peek at yr gown the next time i visit SIL? hehe :P

Daphne: did u take up the sil package? so when will u be doing your EG?

Mine originally has some beads n crystals but coz my top is mtm so im gonna modify abit more. In fact for your case, if yours is a plain tulle, u can get kenji to modify for u like add crystals or beadings, if its not too elaborated, there will be no additional charge.

not sure if my gown is still at sil coz the one i chose, i didnt like the colour so im sort of re-doing the entire thing.

how does ur gown looks like?

hey guys,

i was flipping tru some old issues of style weddings n saw Michelle Chia's gown and its very lovely!! the kind of gown that i like!!

was wondering do u guys know where i can find clearer pictures of her gown? i have searched the net but couldnt find it

Phylline: for your info, Michelle Chia's gown is made by The Wedding Present. Her designer is Patrick who owns the BS. Maybe he can give u a better picture of how her gown looks like. I saw her EG at the BS when i was there. You can consider making an appointment with them. Their OTR and MTM package prices are pretty reasonable.

Coco: i only took up the package for gowns. EG shud be doing in Aug/Sep...

Oic lucky u can find a design with bead n crystals that you like. after going around, i still like the simple tulle gown. yea, i will see whether i wan 2 modify the WG after it has been altered to my size... coz off-hand, cannot visualise with any add-ons to it.

so u re-doing the whole gown? so is it still under OTR or considered as fully MTM (since u are changing the colour of the fabric)?

mine is just a simple glittered tulle with "folded" patterned top... ermm i dunno what's it call :X

Karen: have u rec'd my reply?

Daphne: ooo.. think i roughly know how your gown looks like. I think i initially wanted to get a gown similar to that. I am also getting the glittered bottom. For my case, mine is a OTR WG but a MTM top so i top up abit. the bottom, i will be using an ivory bottom from another gown. My top is with lace, beads and crystals and some parts are see through. But im covering those parts up with lace, dont think the sheer portion looks gd on me. hahaa..

So u took the OTR package right? which consist of make up and flowers.

Kenji ask me to start doing research on my gown and see how i wanan design it until now i have not done any research yet.. hahaa.. 1 more month to go. better start doing research soon. haha

cocotintin: thanks a lot!
btw how's the quality of gowns at TWP? my friend was telling me the quality is quite bad

btw to all SIL brides, i was wondering, is it possible to bargain down the price for SIL like other BS?

Phylline: erm, seriously if u have tried a Sil gown, u will not like TWP's tulle gown. I think a few other btb agree on this fact. but no harm making an appt with them to try out their gowns. i personally feel that their cutting is not very good and their OTR gowns quality r quite bad. if u really like TWP, u have to take their MTM gowns. their tulle r softer and can look very messy with it is not handled properly.

Maybe u would like to wait till they have a wedding show to sign up their package? dont think they give discounts or willing to bargain for anything more. After all they are a designer BS and they might not entertain bargains like some BS in tanjong pagar? i'm not sure but u can try. but 1 thing i am sure, they r definetely not as pushy as those BS in tanjong pagar. In fact, TWP is not pushy at all too. TWP is also 1 of the BS i short listed previously.

Hi Daphne, yup. I recieved ur reply. Wow! The package really Ex manz! My budget not so much.... so still thinking where to go?

Mmmm.. what do you think abt Di Gio and Rico A Mona? Are they pushy? And do they have pretty tulle with cross back and long train gown?

Karen, you can consider the wedding present, some btbs like their tulle gowns, their in house designer Patrick specialises in tulle gowns.

Their package is pretty reasonable as compare to sil.

Karen: Di Gio & Rico A Mona are under same boss de...
if you want to take up either of theirs, maybe u can ask them to open up both boutiques' design for u to choose..

i went Di Gio but didnt like it coz they VERY pushy & keep asking me to take OTR .. but i must agree that they have nice gowns too
just not my "dream" ones.. hehe

perhaps you can go to the forum link on the individual BS name topics to read more abt their services & feedbacks...

coco: yup i took the package... dunno la.. i sign le so not going to THINk too much.. or else i will go mad, i was having insomnia for 1 week when deciding which BS to sign up. -_-"||
Yeah, Kenji also told me the same thing... aiyo.. there goes my woes again!

shanawawa: you got a mail!

qberries: haha i understand, because i also had insomnia when i was thinking which photographer to get. Sometimes when we have too many choices, we get confused. haha.. anyway i have confirm a few things and i am just gonna sit back and relax for now. At the same time look out for good lobang like places to go for PS, cakes for GDL, accessories, etc

1 year from now we should be freaking busy!! haha

coco: difficult leh.. i dunno wad we are suppose to do/prepare... aiyo!!! i feel so lost with all these.. my GDL will be in May 2011.. seems so far away but yet so near.

and i got a headache for my ROM coz my mum insist that cannot wear same dress for tea ceremony. *faint* extra $ involve le lo

sometimes i wonder why in older days, getting marry seems so easy. maybe im not the "Lead Actress" thats why la hor.. ok im getting nutz.

qberries: aiyo.. u really sound very stress leh. how come your GDL in May? thought 2 weeks b4 AD?

I am wearing what i wore for ROM for my tea ceremony and my mum has no objections. Nowadays its more expensive to get married in Sg. I also stress esp when I will be getting my house next year. sigh.. i think just do research now.

When is ur rom?have u found a dress for your rom?

errr... Ya! How come your GDL so early? Hmm. Your AD is 1 year from now!!! So don't stress. all will be well! I am sure of that. Slowly find everything la!

i have just called up TWP. Will be going down to try their gown next Tuesday evening! So excited!~!~

btw, wat do u girls think abt a meetup for all the July 2011 BTB? we can share/exchange ideas!

cocotintin: i see.. my friend also told me TWP quality not good. i think i will just go n take a look this weekend with my hubby. we will also be visiting SIL again this weekend since my hubby hasnt seen SIL yet.

btw SIL will have wedding show? I thought SIL doesnt participate in wedding shows at all?

karen: i went to di gio before. they are pretty pushy. i dont like

oh n i dont mind a meet up with all the July 2011 BTB! hee.. sounds fun :P

Phylline: Sil participates in wedding show but not very frequent. at least once or twice a year i think. If u have time to spare, maybe u wanan wait till the end of the year? Ya u shld bring ur hubby to Sil then he will know why it is more expensive than other BS and he will give u more budget for your WG, kekeke.

oh.. i heard that the btbs at 2011 brides thread are organising a meet up. Any of u going? I hardly contribute anything in that thread thou.. so dont really know anyone there. hehe

cocotin: yah i agree, bring him down n he will understand why its so ex. so far i brought him down to sohpia n thomson wedding. purposely put SIL last so that he can see the difference. heee

actually i hardly post on other threads.. only participate in this thread. so i dont think i will be going since i dont know anyone. hee..

coco: Join us!! U know me! haha.. but doesn't really matter cos afterall none of us has met up before and we'll all be sharing stuff on our wedding!

u ladies can also have ur july gathering on the same date as us! Then we'll all chat and be noisy tgt..hehe..The more the merrier .. hehe..

pinkglove: you are back!! how was your trip? must be an enjoyable and relaxing trip. share your PS photos soon.

hmm.. sounds like a good idea. anyone here will like to meet up on the same date as the 2011 btb thread? think they are look at july 8, 7pm.

hey girls, join the rest at facebook 2011 brides.

I need an advise from u all... I bought the wedding dress cos I like it too much... Now I m havin headache abt how to keep my weeding dress away from stain and other damages... The bridal shop gave me with a bag... Is it ok to put my wedding dress in the bag for 1 yr?
I m getting married in July 2011..

Hi cocotintin, I don't mind joining the 2011 btb for the meetup too! But just afraid I will be very tired since I will be back from phuket holiday on 7th July midnight and will be working on 8th.. Mmm...

Who's on for meetup? :D

coco: It was a very fun trip, enjoyed my PS..
TG Goh is awesome I tell u!! Super ultra nice guy who is very professional & very very attentive to ur needs.. He followed me throughout e shot & is always there to ensure that my hair's in e right place, check on my make up etc.. even when we shot till 1am, he can still have e energy to change my hairstyle for me cos he felt that a particular accessory will fit e background better and I was sooo surprised and I didn't even ask for it!! Totally no airs and no complaints from him despite e hectic schedule & ever ready to take care of e bride.. Both me & fiance's very impressed by him!

So karen n coco joining us? hehe..

Yup, those who wanna join us in FB can PM me ur email n i'll send invites to u

karen: im also planning to go phuket that week as well!! hee. just that havent confirm the exact dates yet.

act i also dont mind meeting up as well.

pinkglove: u mean there is a fb invite le? u can email me at [email protected]

pinkglove: wow.. u sure enjoy urself very much there. esp working with TG. did he lend u hair accessories? or u got it on your own? did u let him style all your hair on his own or u told him what kind of style u like? r u gonna engage him for your AD?

As for the meet up, actually i would prefer it to be on a Fri actually because I have something on that Thur. hmm.. let me check if i can postpone my appt.

HAN TI TI SOE: i think it shld be alright to keep it in the bag for a year, maybe u wanna put some thirty hippo in your ware robe so it doesnt turn yellow? did your BS gave u any advice?

coco: im getting stress occassionally coz every now and then, my mum will add on to my things to do list.. *lol*
OPPPS... i mean my GDL in May '11 (LUNAR), shud be Jun '11, paiseh i got mixed up. hehe

Lucky you, my mum gave me a strictly "NO" reply for suggesting wearing the same dress for ROM & TC...
so bo bian lo... there goes our budget.

so, which month of next yr you getting yr keys? feeling excited? hehe u still got time to do research! ^^
im getting my hse keys this coming Tuesday! WOOHOO! rather excited. but then i can predict i will be 一个头,两个大.
somemore due to work comittment and datelines to meet... trying to keep my fingers crossed.