(2011/06) June 2011 BTB

bebelee

love_asa: Yah i heard from my videographer that he seems to really enjoy the process and he will give a lot of advice etc so the ceremony will be longer. So cute. I saw a few videos of him conducting the solemnization. PM me for the links if u r interested. Mine will be at st regis function room. Woo... Having goodwood park's famed durian puffs sounds like a wonderful idea.

purplebottle: by any chance, are u a silhouette bride too? I think i saw ur name in the sil thread.

jtsy: I think you can contact the hotel urself. I realised that none of the vendors will take the initiative to call u even though their service and etc will be very good once u take the initiative to contact them. I am trying to think of a theme too. But i'm very bad at visualising details etc, have no eyes for flowers and decorations. Total headache... =(

bebelee

purplebottle: Sorry i just realised that u r with TWP and i recall why i tot ur name was familiar. I emailed u to ask about AD make up before. Sorry for the mistake.

love_asa

bebelee: I told my htb since we paid extra to hold the solemnization at the poolside, I'd rather have a long-winded JP to take up more time to make my money more worthwhile :p

rinoalyn

May: guys are just like that...laid back even for such impt matters...it's the same for my htb...but now that our ROM is less than a month away, he's starting to feel the urgency when I pressurise him, esp since our ROM will be held overseas...

For my htb, I'll force him to make decisions when he asks me which I prefer...simply told him I'm very busy settling a lot of other matters and he has to help because it's a 2 person affair... =P

bebelee

love_asa: Haha that's true! I personally feel that the actual banquet with all the march-in seems more like a show. There will be ppl ur parents invite that u don't know also. For the solemnization, it is more private and those who r attending r the ppl who are close to you. I will want my ceremony to be meaningful and heartfelt. I don't want it to be over in a blink too. =)

jcls

Is proshow free? Thank you!

I could only think of using PowerPoint. Ha. Anyone applying for the music licence?

gayletan81

Anyone interested to have a customised Candy & Cookie Buffet at their wedding?

*Selected June 2011 slots have been booked, to enquire for remaining open dates please email [email protected]

A cheery YELLOW themed buffet in Jan 2011.
"Love is Sweet, Have a Tweet!"

1651386.jpg

love_asa

hi, dun think Proshow is free. Think Windows Movie Maker would be easier to use than PowerPoint, if you dun wanna buy the software.

adelineeee

Hi ladies! Here comes another June12 bride... pleasantly surprised to see quite a few here. Time is nearing, getting more and more nervous, and I'm so not prepared. My pre-wedding is scheduled to be shot end-march! i wonder if its too rush. ;(

Need help on recommendations for VG that is not too pricey.. PG is confirmed, hence a standalone VG is needed. Thanks to all in advance!

cheers to all June brides~

may_lim

THanks all for your advice!
I've followed up and check out the PG and VG reccommended but they are above my budget.
What do you think about Muse+Hues? Any comments?

min_min_87

really? is hendrar.photography above your budget too... thought he is rather affordable for his quality..THey are quite flexible so maybe just tell them what your needs and budget ba to tailor a package within your means.. afterall once in a lifetime but you would want to have cash for other things in future like home and kids..
HEard about Muse+Hues too but not too sure either.. good luck with your search for a PG + VG!

lalawowwow

i am a June bride too!! so so excited reading the post here.

But my wedding is gonna be a v simple one. Hubby do not like it to be too complicated.

But here i am still so excited!!

Summer, where do u live? your wedding and reno back to back. OMG!!! My love nest will only be ready in 2 yrs down the road. haha kpo abit..

lalawowwow

Mine is just a ROM ceremony... But still psycho-ing hubby for a wedding banquet. If i succeed, i hope i can held it this yr end!!!

may_lim

my fiance feels that we spend alot on photographs already so actual day must budget abit if not just photographs can hit 10k

min_min_87

May Lim: wah u spend so much on prewedding ah! U going overseas for the shoot?

But actual day photography is impt, cos will be too busy to remember what happened, or what kind of expressions.. so I feel that instead of getting one that is a few hundred bucks and okok pics, might as well spend another 1k more so that when you look at the pics, can bring back what happened on the day.. might not even know that it happened.. like my friend she engaged a photographer ard 2k for AD, she told me she looked trgh the pics and was laughing cos she could see for herself what happened at thegroom's side and how the gatecrash was like.. then she also saw a pic of herself fingers diggin into herself as she waited for the moment the groom crashed into the room.. so I feel that it was quite meaningful

huiya17

Hi June BTBs..

I am doing my photoshoot next week and is urgently looking for places that sells PINK HEARTSHAPE HELIUM balloons. Can any1 here please advise.

Thanks a million!!

ning_piglet

Hi All Brides- to-be,

i will be doing my own childhood montage. However i'm confused on the music license thing. Can anyone actually advise me how many license do i need to apply?

bebelee

btmy: there is a shop at parkway parade level 2, another one at centrepoint shopping centre and one more in turf city at bukit timah. I wanted to use for a photoshoot last time so i went to check. But do take note they only open around 10am so if you need it for early morn shoot, it is not possible.

muji

Cheers to all June Brides too! Especially 12 June, we are only 3 months away!

I am really really pulled apart with work and the preparations. The house reno is going to start soon and every weekend is spent on reno, furniture, tiles...

Really exciting, just had our photoshoot last week!
All the best for preparations gals!

may_lim

min min, ya we went taiwan for our photoshoot and spend alot when we top up the photos... haiz...too tempting already...

dunno leh, have mix feelings... sometimes just wanna go budget...sometimes want the best.... think i better start buying 4d toto so that i can spend more $$ lol

min_min_87

wah the thing with pre-wedding photoshoot is topup! i see everyone ard also burst budget.

better not buy toto la. element of luck :p

I think all those PG below 1k range, they can do the jobs but their photos are not fantastic, just decent. Spent 1k le but if the pics cant tug ur heartstrings when u look at it.. I think a bit wasted.

While those very established ones are like 2.8k-5k and above for AD, I cant afford it either. So I really recommend you my PG. Take a look at his portfolio, I signed up with him le, for 2k with secondary PG and an album. But if you are interested, he says that there will be 10% discount for the person I referred.. eh..but he never mention if I will get discount too.. haha probably not.. cos I paid deposit liao.. So let me know if u are interested.

ysl85

hello all BTB!!! I am a June Bride too!! :D can't wait.. I am already starting with my invitation card! Done one round of rsvp! better get your HTB to do that.. it was my HTB who pushed me through.. :D lots of support..
Anyway take a look if you guys are looking for PG:
http://shutteroll.com/
they are good! :D

summerbubble

lalawowwow , my wedding n reno is back to back!! *fainted* i think i more interested in the honeymoon than my wedding ! lol have yet to decide where to go... how bout you??

come to think of it... its just less than 3 mths away.. dun forget to do the eROM BTBS ^_^

obliex_gal

hihi gals, i am a june btb too. Getting excited and the same time, getting stress up as the time draws near. Feels that there are so many things to be done...

top on my list now is to get a dress for my mum and she can be rather picky. Anyone has any recommendations? my mum is in her 60s.

may_lim

thanks Summer...

I've finally decided on my PG and VG too
PG - Onexposure
VG - JR Image Express

Now is to find my MUA...
I went for a trial but the hairdo wasn't well done...

bebelee

obliex gal: there are many dress shops for mums in centrepoint (2nd floor i think). Can try OG also.

Anybody has any idea where to buy the more chinese kind but formal wear for grandma in her 70s?

goosey

hi bebelee and may, my mom got a cheongsam from this cheongsam shop in NEX. i haven't seen it myself because she sent it for altering, maybe you guys can go and take a look..

the date's getting nearer! i've been pretty MIA from this website - house reno and wedding at one shot haha...

anyone know any good makeup artist for bridesmaids and mothers with rates that won't blow the bank accounts?

also! anyone knows where to get nice hair accessories? the flower kind? how come all so ex - around 30-80 bucks

rinoalyn

Just back from my ROM (suffering from serious jet lag), and I loved the pics we took. Now I gotta be on tight budget for my wedding as well after spending a huge amount on the ROM. Luckily my mum paid for the top-up of the photos we took here.

Getting all busy now finalising stuffs for the wedding, and my co-ordinator from the hotel has emailed us to decide on the wedding invitation cards and to start the printing asap.

preciousgal

anyone have contacts of printing of invitation cards? as well as place for photoshoot in singapore?

care to share yr wedding picture photoshoot as well?

purplebottle

summer: i just looked at my to-do list too. it seems like there are still so many things undone!

joanna: what kind of gowns are you looking for? there are some shops selling cheongsam. Saw them at Marina Sq and Nex.

You're printing your own invites? I went to Craft Inc recently and saw that they have quite a good range. You might want to google it.

As for photoshoot, I guess you can go to places significant to you? The popular places in SG would include Sentosa, Barrage, Hort park, Botanic Gardens etc.

summerbubble

Purplebottle : yah!! And now it's like April. Two more months !! Hee kinda excited n nervous

Joanna : for cards I did mine at tdragons. Gd selection of cards n they advise on the wordings n layout. Friendly staff too

preciousgal

Purplebottle: oh just nice evening gown for mother lor no particular design
Thanks for Yr feedback..
Oh I heard of craft but have not go down yet. Hw r their charges?
U ladies have photo to share on Yr photoshoot?

Summer: u have the link of dragon? Hw r their charges like?

rinoalyn

Summer: think you can try Daniel Yam, they have a wide range, which both my mum and MIL managed to find their gowns...

gosh, now I'm also busy sourcing for printers for our cards...and have to start shopping for our furnitures as well...and i have a videoshoot this month, gotta pack my room in time for it!