(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

hi michelle, mine will be on 22 may too at four season hotel.

thanks mich for ur confirmation. so i will change into kua for tea ceremony at my house and then change back to my wedding gown to my htb's house. so ma fan! haha. in between, i still need to go for outdoor PS with my short gown. argh! i think it would be a super hectic morning for me.

hehe i also top up for my 2nd style...no choice, once a lifetime so must look mei mei on that night..and my htb insist to have 2 diff style.

Michelle - No lah, not pinning high hopes, but I don't want to hear complaints.
But I had a very good meal, and the chef was accommodating to change the dishes and make recommendations if we don't like certain aspects of the dish which I appreciate. Because although it's our wedding, ultimately, other ppl are eating the food and it has to be something everyone enjoy lah.

mich, we also kept flipping through our wedding album last nite. haha. btw, we need to hang the potrait on our bedroom's wall right? then bring it to hotel to display at cocktail recep at night..

Chloe - Your HTB insist you have 2 hairstyle? or he has 2 hairstyles? You can consider having your outdoor PS before your ROM? That's what I am doing... I will be doing a small photoshoot at my hotel grounds before the actual ROM itself.

Mo - Yellow gold is good, cuz value will not really drop and will not tarnish. White/Rose Gold may change colour over time. I heard about the gold price increase this morning too! Lucky MIL bought all the SDJ earlier. From my mum, she is giving me some gold jewellery which she won from an earlier contest and goes well with my gown. She also bought me a watch instead of other jewellery.

hi chloe, i am thinking if i should wear kua for my tea ceremony. but i am having tea ceremony at hotel. however, it seems like if i dun wear kua now, wun have a chance again. sighz.. really thinking if i should wear kua anot.

ok, so far i have qns from piggy and raine. will help to ask. i will be checking this page for more qns by other brides. me will be gg down to chinatown on sat so faster post me your qns before sat.

raine > i also think u shld wear it. once in a lifetime. mafan also must do it.

Raine, u can oso wear in the hotel. Tat's wad my colleague's wife did. Theirs was also a wedding lunch, so they did the tea ceremony in the hotel wearing kua.

Raine, it's up to u to weaer kua.. but once in a lifetime like wad we all say.. haha.. but i am not gonna wear.. cuz i prefer cheongsum. So mt teadress will be CS. =p

Kass, ur rom wad time? will it be rushy? Cuz when u reach hotel, need to shower, remove make up and do all over again.. I plan to rest awhile.. haha.. cuz whole day so pack!

Chole, yes. you can bring ur CTZ to the cocktail area to display. but for my case, I may be brining my another frame there to display also the poster.. btw, my CTZ is not we wear gown and suit one leh! is the one we are in our own causal shirt and dress. =p the one we are wearing the gown n coat one is suppose to hang in the living rm, for our future home.

Hi Piggy, ur colleague's wife worn the white gown in the morning, then change to kua in hotel for tea ceremony, and change back to white gown for lunch reception, and follow by an evening gown? Or did she have 2 white gowns? is it weird to wear back the same gown?

I was hoping to wear 2 evening gowns on that day. hee..

raine, it's really up to u. i have a colleague even wear kua during 2nd march-in. she din go for evening gown for the 2nd march-in, so it's really up to individual.

me haven see my initial layout of my photo album yet. hopefully it will be nice.

but during the photo selection, i purchased the soft copies of all my pics and also the hard copies of those that i din choose (those that i chose ones will be kept by the BS to do the layout for the album) so i intend to hang up all the hard copies of the pics outside the reception area. since we paid so much for the pics liao, might as well show them off. hahaha..

so chloe, i think u shld bring ur frame to the reception area.

anyone bought the SDJ & JZ already? what is the current gold prices? Last heard was 999 = $70/g and 916 = $65/g. Has the prices gone up?

> Kitty, thanks for your advice. Abit troublesome to keep changing the gowns. Haven select my AD gown yet. I plan to try the kua and see how then.

Michelle - Short PS before ROM no issue. AD schedule planned already. The PG told me that no problem, 20 minutes only. Also GWP has very nice hotel grounds... I think will be wasted if I don't take... I will reach hotel around 1pm, my MUA will come at 3.30pm. Finish 5.30pm. PG arrive at 5.15pm. Take until 5.50pm thereabout. JP arrive 6pm, ROM 6.10pm.

Looks like I am one of the rare ones who don't wear kua! I will be wearing a red chongsum... Actually my CS is very traditional... I think of it as a modern version of the kua.
After my ROM in my gown, I will change to my cheongsum for the cocktail, then back to gown for march in.

Mich, one of my tabletop is also in casual outfit but will still bring to hotel...

Kass, my htb want me to have 2 diff style at nite..

Piggy, I'm also goin to Robinsons Tonite hehe. It's storewide sale for members, right?

Kass, cos we want to have outdoor ps with our xDs n JMs, also my 2 doggies. So will do it either before I go to my htb place or after tea ceremony at his place..

Chloe, which robinsons u going tonite? tink i will b going to City Hall, cos 1 station from my office place onli. heehee..

My portrait is in landscape leh. dun know how to put at the reception. i told my htb, he say muz put meh, since we are the onli couple holding it at the poolside.

wen, there will be rehersal for me.. but without the bride.. its during the coodinating between emcee, helpers and groom and the banquet manager... cuz bride normally not free.. =)

kass, ic.. my make up timing about the same as yours!! But think my hotel nth much to take! haha..

btw, u girls will be heading to the cocktail recept to chit chat with ur friends? I wish i am able to..

Kitty, u will be printing all ur photos out to display u mean? ur wedding is a OD one? =)

ooooo i am wondering if i need to set aside time to reherse march in...hahaha but like what mich says....i think we will be busy lo....

I am going to tj rhu for my OD shoot on AD.. cuz nearby kallang where my htb is staying... (save time la..) and he proposed to me there one.. so got meaning one lor.. =p

My plan is actually this for the gowns (changing)

1. day wedding gown (maybe go for PS in this gown or CS) ->
2. change into CS before return to my home ->
3. rom short or long gown (haven decided) ->
4. gown for cocktail (cuz my rom ends 15 mins before cocktail, i may wanna have a gown soley for cocktail ->
4. evening wedding gown for march in ->
5. Evening gown for 2nd march ->
6. Wear the CS back before sending guests off (if got time)

Total 5 gowns.. But I only have 4 gowns from the pgk.. will ask on the top ups if required.. =p

wen, my banquet mgr told me normally only groom go for the discussion before the dinner.. so when u walk into the ballroom ur hubby will control u.. cuz oonly he knows where to stand, where to walk, etc. haha.. so we just FOLLOW.. LOL

haha okokie michelle!

i took 1 weddding gown and 2 evening gowns from BS but i am still considering if i should change into the 2nd evening gown for sending guest off...if i want to change, which dish should i go change ah? abit lazy to change cause i feel the bride like also dissappearing to change lolz...

I didn't plan for it. But I think it's a good to have. Then you know when are the cues etc. I wanted to have my ballroom earlier for set up but must check whether got wedding lunch or not. If no lunch then may not have time to do rehearsal.

i want to have rehersal before actual march in too, already checked with my hotel coor, there is no wedding lunch tat day. so we can actually do the rehersal anytime once set up is done.

w3n >> You are taking table to table shots right? Once you have finished your table shots, can go and change liao. If not going table shots, I think you can go and change at the dish before the rice/noodle dish.

that time when i was the jiemei for my friend, she also nv go for the rehearsal. in fact only me (i'm the emcee), the rest of the jiemeis (setting up recep table), the XDs and the groom were there for the rehearsal. my friend is busy dolling up herself in the hotel room.

i changed my 2nd march-in once after they served the shark-fin (2nd dish..) MUA nit estiamate to re-do the hair & touch up make up and also dressup.

I attended the rehersal coz i worry my hubby mess up the things..lolz.. he tends to b too chin chai..BUt i leave my jie mei & xiong di to do up the table album arrangement, recept area & solemization table

Hope my info is helpful to you gers

Piggy, i'm going to raffles city robinsons too. hehe. but i will be quite around around 7+

smilem, i will ask my XDs and JMs to help us arrange the cocktail recep area as well as solemnisation table.

Do you feel that as the date gets closer, you get more impatient and kancheong?? I emailed my baker and my florist 2 days ago regarding some arrangements and they have not gotten back to me... A few months ago, I would have been okay and think maybe they're busy... give them more time....

I don't have Robinson Card... but I think I will go for the sale cuz I wanna get Laneige items! Hope the sale is good.

Thanks smilem.

Btw, my hotel is offering smoke effect for 1st march.. and rose petals.. we intend not to have anything for 2nd march.. just walk in only.. cuz htb n i dont wan the poppers everything to mess up our hair, etc.. but i suggested him to use abit of those small small poppers cuz got colours very nice one.. but he firmly say no, and we quarrelled over this leh! =( Anyway final decision is no.. Which i think also good la.. nth also can be grand huh.. lol

Michelle >> my hotel dun offer smoke effect, not sure abt the rose petal and poppers if these are allowed, however, i am planning to get one of my JM to play piano for me that day. haven tell her my idea yet. hope she can accommodate to my request. hee.

Kitty >> i think the sale is ending on 10 Apr. Better start soon. the process could takes more than 2 weeks before you collect the cards.

Kass >> is Laneige skin care product good?

I always dream of Having a Angmo feel wedding n they love to diy confetti so I punched alot of paper confetti for my march in but have not decided to use it for first or second march in...maybe first I use the love confetti n the mist...2nd will b just normal...but my jiemei say the confetti if reach my hair may mess it...decide again ba!

Can I reconfirm the candles we don't light at same time then when do both parties light it? Now my mum call the Chinatown shop, they tell me another story again lol...juz wan to clarify n follow what majority does n set on it...coz they always roti prata!

ranie thanks for the email..

btw the white gown i thought is a need to wear for first march in? if not very weird?

Your bridal shop is from?

Can i ask the photoshoot gowns and the actual day gowns issit the same?

First march in usually is white gown right? I m wearing the white gown for first march in....Then Change to evening gown when shark fin is served...then change another evening gown to send guest off....

raine, me wearing white wedding gown for 1st march-in. i think that is the most common one. after that den change to evening gown for 2nd march-in.

w3n, i'm helping some of the girls to ask the candles qns when i go down to chinatown this sat. will post the ans here when i come back.

w3n >> ya, i wanted to tell you kitty is consolidating qns on candles.

joanna & w3n >> sorry for the confusion. i guess that the norm is to wear the white gown on the first march-in. if you prefered to have 2 evening gowns, then most likely there should be a 3rd march in bah. :p

Joanna >> i'm allowed to change my wedding gown. so i would most probably have a diff white gown on my AD. i dun like the PS one.