(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

I totally agree on Chloe (chloe_qy. If my parent see them play this type of game, i think they will faint and feel embarassed. They are kind of conservative thou. hahhaa

I am gonna have 7 JM + my own sis which will adds up to 8!! Huat ah!

Hi yummy > GDL Shld be abt 1-2 weeks before AD but some pple wanna have it earlier, it's up to you. Hmm.. Some pple wld select a good date for GDL, depends on you Loh...

I haven't select yet.. My AD on 21 May.. Shld be either the 1st or 2nd weekend of May ;). Havens prepare anything yet cos both sides haven't meet up to discuss what to 'exchange' for GDL.. But I told my mum try to keep things simple. We will also be doing without the 'mei po'..

Yummy, my GDL is 1 week before my wedding. this date is selected by my master. i have not prepare anything! haha. waiting for my htb to set up meet the parents session first then can start preparing.

chloe, hmm.... yoga poses..i think i can ask my JMs about this as well... ahahahahah

o ya, i got a qn for all of you... is is possible to ask my sister to open the door for the groom istead of getting a brother, which i dun have or a younger boy relative?

prisci, my friend who oso do not have a younger boy or relative got her friend sis to open the door. I think as long its a boy can liao.

My mum will be meeting my MIL this weekend. As my MIL puts it, she needs to come to my place to æäº²ï¼

So after this weekend, will be shopping for my GDL stuff!

I aso going to buy gdl stuff around mid march haha kiasu!
Usually the boy who opens the door muz be someone whom is still virgin right? That's what all along I thought hehe...

Nowadays is very different...people are not so traditonal n more fashionable ways of doing things le

my mil bought us red bedsheets le so my mum will jus get another set for us...I went to tangs etc to source bedsheet but not alot of red choices n more ex...

have anyone started to plan for your honeymoon?
NATAS is here.
I am thinking to go Europe. Will be on package. Does anyone which agency is better for europe?

shan shan >> I think a lot of us are doing minimoons first before doing honeymoons. w3n and I are going to Bali first.

Later in the year, I'll probably be making a long trip - the REAL honeymoon. Either US or Japan.

hmm.... think i will ask my mil & my parents to see what is their reaction, cos my FTB time is @5am and i really dun want to make poor kid have to wake up at this time just to open door...

i'm doing a minimoon too, the week after my wedding too, planning for vietnam.. hee

wow. you brides got so much infor.. hahaha

i have not set a date yet and i am not gonna use Meipo! u mean nowadays still have such things?

i was looking thru the internet and saw this blogshop. Tot of getting my stuff from them. Anyone heard or bought stuff from them before?

(Replace the XX with sg)-www.XXweddingsecrets.blogspot.com

Hi prisci11a > I also dun have nephews to open the door for the groom. Will be getting my bro-inlaw to open instead. My bro-inlaw is older than my hubby, but my mum's okay.. not really follow the tradition of must have a younger "tongzi" to open.

Hi shan shan> Erhmm.. ever considered gg on your own? Cos package tour will be very rush and touch-and-go. We did a pre-wedding honeymoon backpack to Europe - Spain > Paris > Amsterdam > London for 2 weeks. Let me know if u wanna share the itinerary =). Going on own is more stressful cos need to make sure catch the trains on time, etc but i think the experience is worth it! =))

Btw, just to share, bought my bedsheets from Aussino ... The quilt cover set (king) is $89 + the fitted sheet is $54 (after disc). =)

Felix >> Spain > Paris > Amsterdam > London for 2 weeks must be quite rushed. In fact for 2 weeks, I will only recommend covering 3 cities max. I used to do weekend trips out of London when I was based there, the bare min you require for each city to do it justice should be at least 3 days.

Kass I may not go city sq tomorrow but if I do, will rem to check for u

I juz bought my wedding shoe from Anna nucci...is white in color with bling bling but I dunno if I should get another pair for evening gown. Evening gown with white heel looks weird? Haha actually the gown so long, can't really see de...

Air Asia got promo!

w3n >> Thanks and no worries if you are not going. Only if you shun lu, or else nvm!

Actually I got a silver heels for both evening and day, but tempted to get 1 white one for day instead!

Ermmm ya lo silver heel can wear for both day n night or even cheongsam n kua...I might get another pair for night ba but need to source not so high de heels

Yummy, my GDL will be on early may which is 2 weeks before my ad. I have yet to buy anything for GDL as well as my jia zhuang. My mum said mid march can start slowly buy le. Shall be meeting PIL Tgt to go n buy GDL stuff on April. Buy too early later no space to keep.

As for jia zhuang, mummy says need to buy new set of clothes n underwear, etc. And I still have to buy a dressing table to put in ht.'s rm. Our hse will be ready only ard this yr end or next yr I think.

I Tot of buying bedsheets in JB. But if in SG got promo den buy in SG ba.. I don't wanna get those wedding doll one.. Cannot re-use. Abit wasted. Keke..

Hi Michelle, I agree tat those red bedsheets cannot reuse after wedding. If not just buy something red or maroon which u like. I bought from robinsons, brand is jean perry, egyptian thread something like tat. Queen size, two pillow cases, one quilt cover for ard $150 after discount.
Bad news, election Mayb held on my wedding date 28th may. I m under radin mas nw instead of tanjong pager. If I need to vote, gotta wear wedding gown to vote liao. Lolz..

hi everybody, i wanna ask whether u wanna paid for the song copyright for ur wedding montage played in the hotel...

does anyone of u heard b4 if theres any couple kana fined for w.o paying copyright?

pls tell mi what u gg to do....thanks...

Hi maple > I heard dat u only need pay copy rights if you embedded the songs into your video or PowerPoint.. Else if you are playing the songs separately, u need only bring the original CDs... Personally I do not know of pple who embedded and kena-ed caught!

I will be playing the songs separately bah though my montage not done yet.. ;p

Hey Michelle, apparently there are alot of activities on 28th May. Proposed Election date, adidas sundown..

Hey gals, i have found my videographer. he will do a childhood montage n half day filming plus express highlights for me to play on AD dinner at a reasonable fee (i tink la). Is below $900 reasonable? If anybody is interested, pls pm me. But 28th may is taken

Michelle, T-dragon does not open on sundays..

10%% gst?? gonna eat grass liao la. But luckily we booked our banquets early, so its &% gst. haha

I printed my invites today! Went to City Square this weekend instead cuz had no time to go in subsequent weeks.

TnT is located next to Popular and Printemps on the 4th floor. It's always crowded!
Anyway, the staff are very nice and I made 3-4 rounds of changes and they were okay about it.

There is also a shop called Ideal Collection in the Inner City (part of City Square, above Watsons) which sells wedding stuff. I got my angpows there. Also have stickers, and other GDL stuff there. Not sure cheap or not though. We spent RMB15 on angpows! Seems quite a lot!

Anyway, here are the prices for TnT for those who are interested. (Prices I copied from the March 2011 BTB thread is wrong). Prices here are for normal insert only. Remember to bring your invite along, so that they know what size insert to print. There are many samples there to choose from!

(A) Normal wedding insert paper (cream/pink color paper with gold print):
1 side printing without map :
150pcs = RM 95.00
300pcs = RM 140.00

2 side printing without map :
150pcs = RM 152.00
300pcs = RM 224.00

If map required, add RM 30.

Tks kass! So anyone has any idea if is still cheaper than T dragon? I most likely going in next week to
print cause haven confirm the guests hee...this week go collect my cards from T dragon...

Kass ur card u also collect from t dragon?
How many days u need to wait to collect the cards?

Michelle I will most likely go print on 12 Mar or 13 Mar!

w3n, i collecting my blank cards on thursday, Tdragon takes about 4 days to prepare the cards.

T-dragon still more exp then T&T. For my 280pcs cards, Tdragon printing on inserts is SGD116, compared to T&T only RM140 for 300pcs.

Also, the icons at T&T are free but T-dragon charges for it.

prisci11a, thanks for the detailed info.. hehe

wen, dono can combine for better price? lol but i think cannot ba printing words are diff.. lol

i'm going to fables first den Palengi to print city sq too many ppl.

I did my bridal trial makeup today! Love it, though hubby thinks it makes me look older... does your makeup make you look older? Esp when i do an updo, I agree it makes me look older than I am.

w3n >> my invites are not from t-dragon. I collected directly from my hotel itself. Just called my coordinator on Wed/Thurs and she prepared everything for me to collect on Saturday.

Agree that everything is gonna go very fast now, it's kinda cool to see everything come into place, hair, makeup, gowns etc etc etc.

oh shit!! i jus rem that i still haven e-file!!!

*faint* forgotten about it over the weekend! hahaa

nevermind to e-file on apr or may itself rite?

Michelle - best is don't e-file too late... if not your DV/SD appointment will be damn late. Already for most of us it's the first hour in the morning before the AD itself. The later you e-file, the later the timing may be.

huh? most appointment is few hrs b4 AD?

or few days b4 AD?

Need both parent's IC (IC no only or card is needed?)

And couple's IC?

Any other stuff needed?

Yup, Mich, better efile earlier. My appt is just 1 day before my AD, and it's early in the morning. Kind of sian!

U will need both witnesses full name n I/c no, JP license no as well as both u n ur htb details. Remember to prepare credit card for the payment, it's $26. =)