(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

Isn't the AD gowns the same as the PS ones? The lady told me that I need to choose 3 indoor gowns and 2 outdoor gowns. And out of the 3 indoor ones, 2 of them will be for AD.

U mean you can have 2 different gowns on AD, in addition to those you chose for PS?

Kitty, my ps gowns will all be diff from my ad. So I will need to choose my ad gowns.

kittywendwend >> I took 3 hours and end up with only 1 WG and ended up deciding to MTM my EG! I am not a very decisive person that why.

I will be using the same dress for my PS as well. More meaningful, imo and I will be doing a casual shoot, so don;t need so many gowns.

Your hubby signed on with SAF ah?

Kass, my sis's also have the same thinking as u, saying it's more meaningful. But I prefer to have many many diff gowns so gt alot of styles. Haha!

Michelle, if my package allows, i also wana choose different gowns for my AD. like that will have more choices mah. it's not everytime we can wear wedding gowns, so if i can have the chance to wear a few more, i would love to.

Kass, ya, my hubby is an officer. too bad he has to go for the overseas exercise, if not, i would like to go Europe for honeymoon.

Ya i think jb package usually give different AD gown..
I have decided gdl to be on 7 may
master tong says is a very good date, judging from so many 7 may btbs I believe so! Hee

hellO!

we are knOt'in pics
we provide instant photography prints for your guests to bring home as part your wedding favour!

pls contact us at
m: [email protected]
t: 8338 knOt (8338 5668)
fb: KnOt' in pics

---------------------------------
knOtting ties through instant pics
whilst creating fun memories
take this time to feel carefree
just pose for us with those pearlies

we’ll print

you’ll keep

it’s that easy

hey gals, just to update. my PS is fixed on 11 Feb 2011. very excited. will be going for my bridal fitting and trial makeup on 28 Jan 2011. fingers crossed. hopefully no outbreak during this period. hahaha

btw, will you gals be buying your parents and PIL gowns and suits for the wedding? any recommendations for shops / tailors?

is it better to buy or rent, since they are going to wear it once only?

kittywendwend >> My mum and MIL bought their dresses already. For the dads, they have existing suits from previous functions.

I think it's a good if they have their own suits cuz they can wear for future weddings, eg. your siblings etc.

Kitty, initially wanna buy for both mothers, but they insist to pay themselves. I brought them to buy. Rent I think not worth, cuz it also about the same $$ to rent.

Take care of Ur face, dun use new products. Incase not suitable.

kittywendwend >> Both my mums bought cheongsams actually, and both in Shanghai on separate occasions!

Lucky both cheongsams damn different in design. :P

You can tailor both gowns and/or cheongsam at the tailor... Better fit, if your mum dun like Daniel Yam kind of gowns. OG actually has a very good range of dresses for mature ladies (like our mums)! Worth taking a look. My mum always get her dinner blouses there.

Dont worry, Wen. They will sure find a dress they like. Jux that must c they want or dare to wear anot.

Cuz when i bring them to shop, all dresses r sleeveless or tube style. They wan Smt with sleeve so that can cover their arms alittle. But after a while of searching really cannot find a single one leh.. They also give up. Haha! Ended up my mummy bought a tube gown n mil got a thin strap spaghetti gown both frm Daniel yam. But mil also gt a shawl to cover her arms. My mummy will be also getting a shawl but seems like cannot find one to match. Will keep finding lor. Oh, as my mummy gown is tube de n she don't feel good letting the dress hanging she will add n sew strap herself. Lol!!

Have all of you confirmed your jiemeis already? I confirmed 3 jiemeis so far incl a guy friend. But I'm thinking how many JM I really need cuz originally I wanted 8, but now that seems a bit excessive! HTB's side got 7, but there are 3 girls which I can pull over to my side if necessary...

Also one of my girlfriends asked if she is going to be one of my JMs and I told her I haven't decided yet... but if I turn her down and don't get her to be JM, a bit paiseh right?

Michelle, Daniel Yam got dresses for our mums? I thought all their dresses are for young people, esp secondary / poly kids. ahaha.. that's my perception. Kids go to Daniel Yam to buy gowns for their graduation balls.

Kass, I have not confirmed my JM yet. Haven't even started asking people. Don't think need to confirm so early rite?

Kitty, I think since Ur fren ask le, den might as well. Best to get even no for both side la. I want 5 jm n xd. Hehe..

Kass, not really. Their gowns yes more for young ppl , but as long as Ur mums like n looks nice den can le ma.
But still need to see the feel comfy anot on it ma lo.
u can search ard, no harm. Jux that most mothers wantto wear Smt with sleeve to hide their arms, but now super hard to find. Den if have might not be nice or too Aunty design. Anyway for gowns it still looks nicer when it is sleeveless. Haha! Even my mummy think so! Lol

i confirmed my jm long time ago haha kiasu! i got 5 brothers and 5 sisters but maybe got 1 additional brother cause he is tagging along...supposed to be 4 but then got more and more like that...haha my bf feels more people more fun but i think too many too crowded etc...but i think if ur AD is in May, jan can start asking ur friends le...give ample notice so that they can arrange their time...

coz my mum is more to plus size...the shops we go hor like all so small sizes so sian! haha...but i will bring her go OG to see if there is anything she like....

u all know where to get cheap and nice colored ties?

anyone got MUA to intro? maybe like 70-80bucks range? only make up for one pax. thanks!

Wen, I confirmed 3 only another 2 haven give ans due to studies. But I bought their dresses le, all 5 pieces. Haha :x

I feel better to have more too, more fun den must get those wanna play de so Ur highlights will be nice! Lol! That's y I got 2-3 gals those noisy de, same for his xd. Lol!!

For ties, I visited one of e thread They mentioned one shop at The Archard @ Raffles Place there got one I think Indian selling. I always wanted to visit but no time. The shop name I can't really rem but I think very short shop name only.

Oh okok I aso dunno where is the Indian shop ppl is talking abt but I know bugis got push carts aso but dunno how much...I haven confirm dresses, Jan then go customise ba...

Michelle I add u in fb

wen, ya i went to see the bugis push cart too.. dont have i wan de pink.. lol..

Cuz wanna match JM's dress. I think not very ex ba?

Michelle Chia (michecwy) > I saw your website, so lovely... You very "lihai" DIY the nail, I cant even colour my nail properly. Ha...

The mainpage wedding shoot also very beautiful~

I'm suddenly inspired and wanna DIY a lot of stuff! LOL. Wanna DIY my JM corsages, my Angpow box, my Guestbook, my reception and candy stand table decor!

Kass, hahaha!! It's fun doing DIY! =)

I left with my AP Box n Guest bk only... I did my Corsages damn early lo!!! Like last yr?? lol

hey girls, I haven't ask my JMs yet. Think will ask around in Jan. Me thinking of just setting the color theme for the JMs' dress. Will be spending alot of money so not sure if i wana buy the dresses for them.

my email add is [email protected]. pls add me in FB. give me urs too.

Kitty, If u custom make sure ex.. i buy online de.. 1 dress can convert into many many designs.

I also wan them to wear same colour, that's y i buy...

kittywendwend >> you can use other ways to standardise them bah... like all wear the same colour. You can also get other stuff other than dresses, eg. polo tees, etc.

I just tried doing my first corsage yesterday! Not bad! Now just need to do more!

Michelle, can share with me the website? how much did you pay per dress?

Kass, i'm thinking of just standardise the color. but if it's not too expensive to buy online or in shops, i may consider.

thedresscloset.com.sg

I dono they still got order the design anot.. no harm asking them. =)I got it at 29each

Kass, haha i also shop with smoothcie one lol

coz among my sisters got plus size de so if buy outside is harder thus i decide to customise. let the dress be a gift for helper us out too.

the bugis push cart is selling 3 ties for 30bucks. i need to source if there is even cheaper de hee.

Wen, can I check with u ah.. When u intend to print n give Ur invites? I was think mid march or early apr print. Which is better ah? Any tots from anyone?
And normally give 1month in advance or 1.5 or 2? Lol

I think 4-6 weeks before your AD should be enough time bah... too early ppl won't remember, too late ppl make plans liao.

But no harm printing earlier, cuz print already still need to assemble, if yours is an insert, rather than hotstamping.

W3n, my jm are also quite different in sizes. I'm also thinking of mtm. have u found your tailor yet? any idea wats the rate to tailor jm dresses?

Mo/w3n >> Same situation as both of you. My JM also quite different in sizes, so have difficulty finding dresses. I have gone to D****MeUp (Sgbrides does not allow me to post this name!) and Love Potion in Far East Plaza. Both charge a minimum of $85 if you go for custom sizing. Don't know where else to go though... you guys have any idea?

Here's the package for Love Potion: http://www.lovepotion.com.sg/new-bridesmaid-dresses-package-available

How many JMs do you have?

I think u all can go to those alteration shop cum tailor shop ask leh. Cuz u can show photo to them aga aga how u wan e dress to be like...

That time my sis was a jm for her fren, that bride get them to tailor at (can't rem wad shop) she get them to pay themselves ard $80++. Think the shop name also got dress this word also.

$80++ seems like the norm for tailor made.
And I don't want the JMs to pay for themselves. It's not very nice to make them to pay. I want it to be a gift for them.

Kass, I have 5 pax from my side, 4 ladies jm but only need to get 3 dresses as the 4th one only wears pants. So will probably make her a bow tie. And I will also have a guy from my side too. As he will be part of the 'jm' team, he will be wearing a bow tie to match the rest of the jm.

I'm also getting the dresses for them as gift. If I cant find any other cheaper n good tailor I will juz go back to a tailor that I made a dress with b4. She is a bit ex but I like her workmanship.

Hi gals, i have a problem, my wedding date 28th May 2011 which coincides with Adidas Sundown!! Hav to start preparing my guest list now and i have started contacting close frens whom i planning to invite to my wedding and are oso into marathon!!

michelle, i intend to print in mid march, early april RSVP guests and then send out invites in mid april, what do you think?

anyone been to the arcade to see the brother's ties? is the shop still there? i need to source for cheaper alternatives...

Wen, I think Ur planning not bad.. I may go down to the achard one day when I'm free.. Heard the tie there really cheap. Me too wanna get bow tie for the guys.

Kass, I also think jm to pay dress v not gd, since u wan them to wear the colour theme, pay by the couple is best! I spent only $145 for e 5 pieces of dressEs for jm. hehe

Wen, btw, u print with T&T? Dono if both go print Tgt can get better price? Lol!! But I doubt so..

Btw, Erm I Tot is send invites den RSVP? How does this go about?