(2010) 2010 Brides

angelia: yup but next friday i on leave haha so total i gt 3 long weekend.

Happygirl & y1ng3r - I went FEP to yday nite... finally collected my heels!!! Then I buy aother 2 pairs of shoes from Mondo haha... but not from the 'original' Mondo shoe shop, its like a 'rented' shop for lelong on Mondo shoe... keke... bought 2 pairs of peep-toe pumps for only $9.90 each!!! OMG... y1ng3r since you working there you can go take a look...

As for the mani/pedi shop, I din exactly look ard, went to one shop (b & w - open by a china lady) cos they are having a pormo currently, if do during Mon-Thurs, classic mani+pedi only $30 wor... then n their shop they got alot of those Jap nail art magazine... makes me drool lor... from the way she talk to me, her charges seems reasonable... but dunno how's the skill...

Another DIY cum saving method is, I saw this nail shop beside Ann* Nu*** whereby they sell very very very nice ready made stickers (crystal and pearls).. you just peel and paste on your nails then will look very pro liao (ma chiam do at nail salon)... one set of sticker abt $20...

DS: kallang market one.. lol.. jus pass by that shop u mentioned this morning when i go buy breakfast.. kekekek

XFZ: at lvl 3 rite? the lelong shop? me is walk till sian le.. so nv really take a look during lunch..

y1ng3r - I think so, can't exactly rem which level... lucky I dun work there otherwise all my pay check will contribute to FEP haha...

Today so quiet?

XFZ: hahaha... me also nv contribute to FEP ah.. :P cause i already sian about the shops here.. so dun bother to look ard..

i think everywhere got mondo......but i dun like their shoes..... abit too young..... haha......

somemore i got very fat foot...... need to have very comfortable fit.....

morning all~~

mc again today..my rashes spread to toes there n now swollen =( damn sianz..sigh..have been on medication for 2 weeks liao then this wk gotta take antibotics =\

mondo shoes nt tat gd, I bought alot of pairs fr there last time coz cheap..who knows v easy to torn else the soles v ez wear off le..smore their shoes all for slim feet..I got broad feet n toes..

y1ng3r - True also, everyday see the same thing will get sianz de... me also nv contribute to RP thou I work at RP area... cos dun wana wear the same with peeps at work...

randyce - think i really too long nv go FEP walk walk so i find the things there like 'wah' haha... more and more becoming like a sua ku...

visha - i also nv buy mondo shoes, but yday ones are a good buy haha so just take it... me opposit of you, my feet quite bony (if its at other body parts then good, chey) so i also need comfortable shoes otherwise my feet will die from all the friction... I usually wear strappy heels but feel like trying out their pumps...

jaq: are u feeling better?

xfz: i think the last item i bought from FEP was a dress from ztyle since gt discount. Damn cheap 28 for a working dress haha.

mondo shoes i only bought for work but i find some of the heels very hard i also will get blister when wearing their shoes. So nowadays seldom buy from mondo le.

Jaq> aiyo... what happened ah? allergy? after medi, beta now?
btw, did i miss out ur reply on the outing? still gg ahead cos yIng3r has class at 2pm, rite? =)

alicia: allergic lor..dunno issit coz my mum apply the thai oil to my swollen knee 2 weeks ago then causes it..then last week is 1 whole patch of rash behind the knee then slowly spread downwards now to the toes, seen doc last week liao still haben cure yet it worsen..sigh.

darrel: ya allergy to work..think I must consider be a tai tai..WAHAHAHAHAH

randyce: no =( v itchy n frustrated.

KK: juz taken medication, hopefully it cures asap..else v ugly leh...disgusting..sigh, eh the outing still go ahead bah..

y|ng3r: join us for lunch then go ur class?

xfz: never scratch..heng I trim my nails last week..hahahaha..can't sleep the whole night coz v itchy..hurhur

thanks for all's concern..heheh..so touched.

yIng3r> hmmm... cannot encourage u to skip class. hee. ni kan zhe ban, ok?

Jaq> aiyo... tahan hor, dun go scratch hor. doc gave u anything to apply to ease the itch? must take medi on time.
ok, so set on 18 Apr 12pm at Bugis! =)

jaq - welcome... maybe you can use some calamine lotion or the 'she fen' aka 'snake powder' cos got cooling effect on the skin so maybe will help to ease the itchiness...

ds_gerl:thks..ya cannot take seafood..doc got advise..hehe

KK: ya tahaning..got lor..hopefully this cream can really cure it..yupyup..onz~~

xfz: I applying the cream doc give..hehe

Jaq - oh ya then better apply what the doc prescribe... last time I also kena this kind of situation before but the cause is from mozzie bite then become rashes then got referred by GP to National Skin Centre... Doc say cos my vein very very small then very near to the surface of the skin so any little scratch on wound as in like mozzie bite will break the tiny blood vessel and my skin will end up like rashes... so now i super super duper scare of mozzie and insect bites...

xfz: fwah so serious ah?! my doc say if the antibotics n the day n night itch pills n cream doesn't work, have to go specialist n scrap the skin n scan to see what's wrong..fainted..hope it heal fast n fast n leave no scar manz...else my AD n PS =(

alicia: thanks..

KK: me focus on other things then will forget abt the itch..hahaha

how come thomas not in today...must be bz again..keke

Jaq> hmmm... gd idea. keep urself busy then won't think of it le.
ya lor, he came in, inform us abt mondo, then disappear le.

jaq> hmmmm.... gd question.
perhaps start off with lunch (abt 1-2hr, depending on how much to chat. hee), then ....... any suggestion? LOL
i tot of gg to the party shop at bugis, i wanna get leis.
btw, who r gg?

KK: ya can...bugis there got 2 party shops side by side..then we proceed on to bras brasah complex art friend? after that is golden dragon lor....

think is y|ng3r,me,u,HFL,n who else ah..I forgot LOL..

Jaq> the one i know that sells leis is located near My Bridal Rm.
hmmmmm. the programme sounds gd!

still got VV.

All> anyone keen to join us for handicraft shopping trip?

KK: on the same row of shophouses right..think I know which 1..the shop still abit old old de..hehe actually around bugis alot...coz they move from the old blanco court out..

oh ya..forgot to add vv

18 Apr 09 - DIY wedding stuffs trip
(2pm - Bugis Junction fountain)
1.bluerosie
2.KK
3.VV
4. HFL
5. y|ng3r

Jaq> yup, a bit run down. hee... ya, mostly located ard that area. not sure if the rest sells leis. nvm, just go n c c look look.

Jaq - ya lor... the specialist at NSC also tell me need to scrape my skin if the rashes continue or come again within 6 months of my checkup with him... then slowly i realise its because of the insect bites thats why I got rashes... I got sensitive skin lor... normal mozzie bite I need at least 2 weeks to heal...

KK - Thanks for jio-ing.... me more or less done with my invite and favour shopping so will give it a miss... you gals enjoy!! However, kindly share with me if you all come across any shop that sells beautiful ribbons...

KK: ya no harm going there, might have yi wai de shou huo..hehehe

xfz: ya my skin also sensitive..sigh..ribbons ah..golden dragon is the best place to find le...hehe

jaq: how to join u all for lunch when i start class at 2pm? lol..

kk: ya, me kan zhe ban.. cause boring lesson, sociology..zzzz

2 party shops? tht is 3 shops?

y|ng3r: we meeting at 12 mahz..kekeke..where is ur class ah I forgot.

KK:I might be driving so when go bugis to people's park side..u all can tompang my car..I might want to go pple park centre also to c whether they got do cheongsam anot n buy some toiletries.. =P

alicia: i went before but i was there with a tour group..... so cant recommand where to stay cos we mainly stay in sheraton groups of hotels.......

but if u wanna go free & easy, you can book at www.ratestogo.com

i always book there.... but only book 2 or 3 days before hand..... it will be cheaper....

kk: enjoy ur shoe hunting!

jaq: hope u recover soon...dun scratch it hor

rand/darrel: tell that to my wife lah hahahahahhahaa...that's why she ended up with another pair last nite lol. Think besides diamonds, shoes are a woman's 2nd best fren hahahhahaa....