(2010) 2010 Brides

Visha,

Thanks for the advice. My concern is indeed e APs. But like I said b4 also, my mom 1 APs is more den enough to cover the whole Fullerton Banquet. Jic u dono, isn't cheap to hold Hi-Tea or Lunch in Fullerton also.

A cocktail reception in Shangri, pricing is same as 4* hotel weekday dinner banquet.

As for me, I would jus want a hotel, not interested in resort (if resort den I rather bk chalet? kinda budgeted in my personal view.) My htb & i plan for e wedding, i don1 ppl to hav e budgeted feelin especially i m very young. Afraid they might has e misconception tt we r shotgun marriage when in fact we planned for like 2.5yrs.

Also I much prefer a hotel. Our saving is enough to cover the full both events. Just tat i wanna know whether hw zhi dong Market ppl will be like. Also I found out tt even western style ppl will also gif APs de. Just that they don use red packet to cover the $, they use a nice envelope. But I don understand y ppl has e misconception tt if western style den jus bring a gift.

If their gift is like a hermes/chanel/lv, i'll glady accept. Later is those 'pencil, eraser, ruler', i aint interested. LOL.. JK.. But i believe our frenz & relatives will b zhidong de. Is a very close-door event. All tgt adds up only abt 130pax. I believe shouldn't be a problem ba..

Nw e problem I am facing is e express highlight (cant make it in time for my hi-tea.)

Visha >> I m goin to watch Shinjuku today!! My friend said it's really not good coz it's nt e usual Jackie Chan show. but I had already bought the tix...is it really tt bad???

felicia: the show is ok =)............ haha.....

just that the seat i got is not ok.... so i cant enjoy the show becos i cant sit properly.....lol

dun worry and enjoy the show

diane: if your worries is the video highlight, then make a pre-wedding highlight..... it's very nice as well........ then you can get ur husband to 're-propose' again in the video....... alot of ppl doing it togather with the pre-wedding shoot..... then if you want your guests to see the morning events, maybe can ask photographer to do photograpy-highlight..... then confirm enough time for him to do so.

hello all~~ juz came back fr 1 whole day of qing ming praying n sending my bf to airport..North South East West all drove liaoz..LOL..half tank gone..

seems like everyone say shinjuku is gd but doubt I will watch Jackie Chan show coz his plot n actions all sama sama..

oh ya wanna ask..u all invited relatives to ur wedding, if the kids coming - maybe toddlers 3-5 yrs old..u all include them as 1 of the 10 in the table or ? I know babies, 1-2yrs will most probably on bb chair..

ying: no choice leh, so fat mah so have to lose weight

deeri: that's good...start off slowly first, once u gain momentum then u increase the no. of situps like what I did...

visha: marriage cert will come with a folder.

jaq: this shinjuku is very diff from the usual jackie chan movies...not much of his stunts now, more of story plot.

Visha, thanks for your advice again.. LOL..
But i ardy has many stuff liao, eg: wedding bridal MV which will be taking on a yacht (is in my dream wedding package). I also gt a animation under Dreamzcoffee. My package sign under Dreamzcoffee includes animation, PG & VG and express highlights..

no offense, just a few thoughts. but i think if i got a card from fullerton saying "12 noon" go there and its not lunch (cos it never say its high tea), i'll feel cheated (or 7pm, go there its not dinner). No point making your guests unhappy from the start.

You should go check out the villa's at sentosa resort and spa. or the new ones at capella. Been to the Sentosa Resort & Spa villa twice, and I'm pretty impressed. Last i asked in dec, it was $2200 a night. I think capella's villas go up to $4500 a night.

I wanted to use one for my solemnization, but my wife wanted garden theme. and the lap pool in the villa makes things a bit more troublesome cos we have a lot of 3-4 years olds.

jaq > i have no idea. Ask their parents lorr. if they don't sit baby chair, prob its counted as 1 seat liao.

hi everyone! I’ve sign up with JB bridal!! One thing down on my list!!

visha: yes I did told my bf that I dun like her to go. Is nothing gonna do with her, but guess my bd & I got the same tot, she ask she also dunno how to reject her.. But lucky ended up heavn help me.!! Yeah,,,
Happy Girl: that’s wad I think too.. I told my bf so many ppl go for wad. E most impt is WE like the BS not her. & I rather my own sister go than his sis! Then he said ok ask my sis to come along… I said, no I dun wan, cos I think is between us not them..
Maise: Yeah!!! i sign up woth fables too! kekekee...!!
Michelle Chia: ^5! im with fables too!

jaq: yes i went fables & sign up with them on Sat! What time were u there? I came back Singapore ard…. 6+7... have you sign up with any bS?? If not I recommend fables too! 

darrel: hmmm... it assume she think resort means budgeted.....

i must agree the sentosa resort is very nice.... i missed the fun we had when my best friend hold her birthday party there last year.......too bad i not inviting any friends to my ROM..... if not i'll go ahead with sentosa.....

morning all~~

elsie: I was at the kopitiam next to it around 1+pm, waiting for car workshop pple to finish servicing my bf's car nearby..din go in, I already sign up with JWN...hehe

moooooorning

randyce > 4 working days, but still 5 days of work
. before the week start already got 2 conference calls with india. Can barely understand their english sometimes

elsie: congrats

rand: haha typical "problem"

darrel: india? hhahahahahhahaa...their strongly tinged hindi accented english? u must shake ur head when u tok to them u know?

Alicia> saw somewhere in the archives that u r paging for me? paiseh, went home le. heee

elsie> congrats on settling on ur BS! That's one fo the major stuff considered done!

Thomas> wa biang! still abt sotong ah?
Can't have that ah... *cough cough*

So many archives, hope I didn't miss out replyin. =)

darrel: talking to indian can be quite confusing. my previous job their it support all sub to chennai so have to call them to get it support. Everytime they dont understand what i am saying and i dont understand what they are saying.

kk: hahahhaha...kidding lah =P

have fun reading the archives...

rand: told u liao...tok to them, ur head must shake one...

darrel/thomas: any luck in house hunting?

when I was in JB, went to this shop at holiday plaza which sells all those chinese customs stuff, GDL, an chuang, tea pot sets, red packets, very attractive n well done but darn ex manz..even after converting to SGD, tink SG chinatown cheaper.

jaq > i give up liao. my wife said wait 3 months then look again. since there is a downward trend.

My dad's friend living in the area wanted to sell his place, so my dad asked how much ... $550K ... if i'm not wrong, that's easily 50K above valuation.
I told my dad. I think i rather buy the $480k one just behind our house. nearer and cheaper. =P. I think pump in 50K can do reno which is to our taste.

Morning aLL!

KK> haha! I oso dun remb wat abt liao. :P

Anyway, 2day is supposed to be my flat selection for Dew Spring, but we gave up, coz left onli #02 & #03.

darrel: hmm 50k is outrageous sia..yeah the $$ might as well put into renovation n stay comfortably...jiayou

alicia: patpat..wait for the champions court ya..

Jaq> Ya lor, my fren mentioned to me some things in JB can be more ex than in Spore. Maybe they know lots of Sporeans go in to make purchase, so make use to earn more. heee

oh... then shall we change to another day?

Alicia> oh... so low floors ah? wasted hor.
then wait for champions court le ah?

A Good Mondae Morning ...

Alicia > have better luck for ur Champions Court..I aso gave up my chance the last time..I apply again for tis month punggol BTO - The Nautilus..even went down there n have site survey on last sat..

Jaq & KK> Ya lor, so wasted!! Can onli wait for champions court now lor.

Snoopy Dog> I hope so... coz i applied for champions court b4 my selection of dew spring, so i dun tink i got additional chance lah, so onli got 1st timer priority (2 chances) nia.

Alicia > no worries..I believe luck will be at our side..At least u can move in to ur parent-in-law's house to stay till get ur flat..I have to move out n rent a place after tat..meaning increase my $$$ burden

KK> Ya lor, bo bian lor... Wif so many ppl vying for a unit, so sianz... Ya, results out tis mth end.

Snoopy> Ya lor, der's still my MIL's place to live in. Yup, will jus pray hard for a gd no. lor...

morning all!!

alicia> if i'm not wrong, now HDB imposing more rules to those who gotta a Q. no. but yet nv turn up for the the selection... First-timer applicants who reject two chances to select a flat will have their priority position suspended for a one-year period in HDB’s sales exercises.
This means they will be treated like second-timer applicants - with only one chance in the ballot instead of two and vying for just 10 per cent of the public flat supply. If they are applying under the Married Child Priority Scheme, they will have only two chances, like second-timers, instead of four.

snooopy> gd luck! actualli i like nautlius.. i prefer the layout.. but i already gotten a unit..

jaq: me playing the waiting game like darrel also, will wait 3 mths and see how's the prices like after that.

alicia: haha that time Jade Spring also left highest 4th floor only, we gave up too. Better luck with Champions ba.

darrel: our last round of flat viewing, one of the 4rm owners wanted to sell his for also 50k above valuation, reason cited was he has done "excessive" renovation and materials used were all high grade ones. I told my wife, "I think he's mad, never even bother to find out what's the current market selling price first". Think he can WLL to sell, to me his reno not even worth more than 20k.

Angelia > morning..Put the $10 down try my luck..hehe..it quite far away from the Punggol mrt..3 LTR stops aways from the mrt..personally went down there n take a look on last sat morning

snoopy> i tink it's ok, afterall there's LRT.. =)

thomas> there are always unrealistic seller in the mkt.. crazy.. and always tink their house is so nice..