(2010) 2010 Brides

Thomas> Ya lor, mc again! haiz... tis time is diahhrea & vomit again lor. Doc says ate unclean food lah. diahhrea since wed lor, haha! wed went 4 times, yest went total of 9 times ah!

Jaq> haha! not jitters lah, jus stomach very bloated, dun feel like eating, no appetite, diahhrea, keep wanting to burp, yest nite vomitted.

jaq: hmmmmm becos i got a package, it's included in the package so not ex.
but my mummy made hers there @ $800

madame butterfly ard $300+..... i rather u go MTM

If can successully slim down then prob will take a CS, otherwise think I just take a short gown keke...

Jaq - I saw another CS shop in Marina Sq, the design not bad but I nv see the price, the shop is near URS, Esprite that stretch... otherwise at Raffles Place OUB Centre 2nd or 3rd floor got a boutique that sells some CS also... but typically CS is price $100 and above...

Jaq, xfz> There's another CS shop at Jurong Point (boon lay), but i dunno the price. Tink the shop name is sumting like "The CheongSum Shoppe" orsumting like tat.

xfz: tats the one I went..hahahaha..uob ah..hmmm ok noted, but can only go during wkdays office hours leh.

visha: hmmm ok..

alicia: ya also wear kua v hot..coz the material doesn't allow air to go in..u drink more water ah...take watery porridge~~

Last Dec when I go china, have ask a few in SHA abt the cheongsams..quite cheap..SGD100+, custom made but need 4-5 days to collect..their designs very nice leh..just no fancy fancy type..traditional sort..but I quite like them.

deeri: u sure can, dun worry...the thought of u being slim and able to squeeze into those dream gowns of urs will spur u on de hahhahahahahahaha....just like it did to me hehe

jaq: that time I went to madame butterfly with my wife, think they were having 50% disc, they trying to clear stock I think (maybe too exp le, nobody buy). Some quite nice ones were going for less than $100, my wife was quite tempted but end up didn't buy haha. Maybe u go there see again? if got sale then buy lor.

alicia: better take care, u better dun anyhow eat, oily stuff and seafood all out hor.

can't post long replies ...

i shot a HK couple before, so they got their kua from HK. The details are amazing.

let me go look for the photos later ....

me @ customer site now.

jaq: if ur budget can go too $150-$200, you can go to katong shopping centre, odean katong.... these few shopping centre is togather de.... alot doing CS seamtress there. the workman ship is ard $100-$120...... then u need to choose the type of cloth u wan

Jaq> Ya lor, doc says eat porridge or bread.

Thomas> Ya lor, cannot eat milk products oso. Wanted to drink yakult yest nite, den my sis reminded me yakult is milk. -_-" so cannot drink lor...

Jaq> U noe jurong point they extended their shopping mall rite? The CS shop is sumwhere towards the end (the new part) where it's near ntuc supermarket, tink is at level 3.

there is 1 famous mtm cheongsam shop at golden landmark complex..anyone heard of?

thomas: ok..will hunt for it in May.

wah alot of events going on in May..siao liaoz.

Jq > from my research, last time got ppl recommend max Couture at Katong Shopping centre. workmanship quite good ... me also thinking of custom making a CS but not sure will be ok anot cos i'm not tall ...

alicia> got to take care and don any how eat liao... must reali make sure u recover first... take more vitamins...

actualli should drink isotonic drink... cos u losing minerals (i tink)

anyone thought of TanTan?

eve: hmmmm i dun reaalli like max couture becos the price hike is horrible..... at first its $150..... then increase some..... now its ard $450++....... all within a few months only.....

i've seen his work before becos my maid agency there..... not worth the price

Alicia: take care!

All: today i am on leave.. hee coz scared yesterday gown fitting will be tired..

Suddenly going for the Melbourne trip like 9 days of leave gone.. Not enough leave le.. cannot take much this yr if not next yr not enuff for wedding.

jaq> i'm thinking of tailor made a CS for my tea ceremony at my mum's side & for ROM b4 our dinner starts... still looking ard for a gd & reasonable priced tailor/seamstress...

eve> yes yes, max couture at katong shopping ctr… I read a lot of good reviews from this thread… prob those BTBs who intend to MTM their CS can go read abt it...

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/1/4924.html?1236570713

visha> oh no.. when did the price hike happen??

HFL > yup we can go recce ..
Jaq > not sure abt the price .. another good one would be the one at Golden Landmark - Zion Creation ... very very nice but think not cheap also ..

I go research and see where can make nice but not too expensive CS ..

eve: ya ya zion creation..always see it whenever I drove pass turning to bugis junction from beach road..

maybe we can go CS hunting 1 day ..hahahah..

All - If go customise CS then normal days don't wear leh, abit wasted right (probably only during CNY)?

Anyone know where to customised those 'just married' license plate at a cheaper price then norm? Is it consider norm for one to be ard $60 plus minus (also depending on your wordings and colors etc)... me contemplating to do one leh...

All: for my extra PS shot, i need to rent a gown. May I know how much is the normal rental u know?

Initially i thought of using my ROM gown to offset for the gown rental for the extra PS shot. But the selection of the ROM gown (short dress) and the outdoor shoot gowns are different selection. need to top up to get the outdoor shot gown for rental.

xfz: can wear for wedding dinners n CNY still mahz..dun make those very evening gown feel de lor..
the license plate - just married I also want to make..my fren did 1, $50..forget at where liaoz..must do some research.

eve: my wife also petite, dun think it's an issue ba. More of whether cut suits her or not.

so many want CS ah? ahhahaha....okok I will feedback here if I manage to see anything nice at affordable prices...

xfz: normal plates already cost ard $30-$40 to make liao, so customised ones shld be ard there ba.

deerixp - you try nego with your bridal to loan you lor, the most they charge you for the dry cleaning maybe $100 (I not sure abt dry-cleaning price)??? Cos if you seperately go rent the gown from another shop then will be quite exp I suppose... Or you try here http://www.justgowns.biz/

Jaq and Alicia - I intending to hang at my wedding car on AD and bring to studio for my PS... I hyiao lor, wanan bring my own props to the studio for phototaking hahaha... then next time will hang in my house on the wall as deco lor....

darrel> Ya rite! Tink best is to hang on UR neck! :P

jaq> Ic... i saw my fren last time got do b4, but dunno the price. tink it's still in her hse collecting dust. lol...

xfz> haha!

HFL/xfz/eve/thomas wifey/ds_gerl: maybe we should do a CS hunting n recce together someday..hahaha

deerixp:rental of gown not cheap wor..easily $1k n above..

alicia: hahahaha some do as magnet, then put on the fridge..for us I think we will either hang at door or wrap it up with plastic sheet n place together with our wedding photo in the living room ba

eve> & jaq> can jio me along when u all go reccee for CS tailor??
I hv not seen zion creation works b4 leh… but hv seen some works of max couture… (view photos oni lah)…
I hv also heard that there’s also 1 shop at international plaza at tanjung pagar that sell OTR & MTM CS… cant rem the shop name le… muz go hm chk…

thomas> same link that I got leh… heehee…