(2010) 2010 Brides

darrel: hah..single but attached mahz..hahahahah

counting down to simi..ur ROM issit..eh just nice is chu yi leh..ur ROM date..just saw.

jaq > yah ... best part is, i think my mum and future MIL supposed to be vegetarians on that day... hee hee

Supposed to be an auspicious date. My ROM date, Li jiawei is getting married too.

darrel: wah..hahaha so qiao both also vegetarian..confirm v gd frens after u all married..
ya is always 1st n 15th of lunar mth auspicious smore qing ming over..
yeah I'm surprised Li Jiawei din take lavish BS n banquet.

Jaq > celebrities usually get it free. you think she would pick white link ? they probably offered her sponsorship in exchange for branding, using her on newspapers, having the company name mentioned when her wedding is brought up ... etc.

Morning All..

Darrel > counting down 2 ur important date

Jaq > Li Jiawen is more focus on her wedding in China..newspaper reported that she intend to hold her banquet in 5 star hotel n has 10 over WG on tat dae..

Jaq > sponsorship can happen 2 ways. either the shop approach them, or the celebrity approach the shop. Both also need the right contacts. I bet every wedding photographer shop is practically drooling at the thought that fann wong and michelle chia are getting married this year. I wonder who they will pick.

michelle chia is June09 right..since she was in style weddings mag before I bet sure alot of BS choose her..

fann wong's I think high end ones already

morning all!!

DS_Gerl (ds_gerl)> hihi! nice to see u here too!!

Jere's WiFe (maisie)> mine even longer.. oct... haha

all> werid.. usually the first one is thomas... donoe where is he today.. hmmmm

jaq> for fann wong, david gan is fully incharge, she don even have to worry... david gan even mention b4 in a interview tat it's too early to say what will she be wearing cos don even noe if the bs can produce the kind of gown tat he wants... so shiok~~ the power of fame n $$...

angelia: hahaha..think her banquet cfm at shang/fullerton or even capella , st regis kind..qian ren yan...sometimes pros n cons for fame n $$ bah..feel she like have no peace over alot of things..

DS_Gerl: i will be taking TheMovingFrame for my photography. =)

All: i went to MBR yesterday to try some gowns.. haha.. must really slim down..there are some gowns i like but my upper body too big for tt... so i guess i need to go and jog le... luckily i went there .. still have at least 6 months to slim down for photoshoot.

Morning ALL!! Finally its Friday!!

Hi to the new members to our thread =)

Darrel - Yup I agree, will not be surprise if its a vera wang gown... cos in the movie she has worn a couple of vera wang gown... maybe they may decide to sponsor her...

Long time nv see Eve post up the listing already... I rem there's one of you who sign with Bluebay, am I correct??? Who ar??

deerixp - Did you take pics of the gowns? Me also need to slim down especially my fatty arms... gg for my ROM gown fitting next week, kind of excited...

did you know .. when u go to the BS, the veils they get for you are pretty much the standard lace/tulle types.

Vera wang's veils have their branding embroided on it as part of the design.

So far only shot a bride wearing it once.

li jia wei is so ugly with whitelink..... look so old.......

I think Fann Wong using Tan yoong..... i heard from my photographer, my photographer is good friend with tan yoong.....

actually vera wang's gown is so-so only..... not that fantastic..... just the material and branding......

visha > my wife & I think the same about vera wang gowns too ... but then, to the rich its a status symbol. Somemore OTR its already 10K for a simple design.

Given that budget, look for tan yoong better. my wife love his gowns (and i ended up talking rot with him for 45 mins in our 1 hour appt).

darrel: ya lor...... i also like tan yoong..... my husband ask me to go ahead with tan yoong..... but think think..... next time still my money.... better not.... anyway only wear one time only..... heart pain

xfz: i din take pics.. haha.. try out about 10+ near 20 gowns. But it's not the 1st fitting for photoshoot. I just wanna know which type of gowns and neckline suits mi so that i know wat to look out for my mtm gown. Realised i quite suit halter (or gowns where my neckline and above chest has something) and A line/ballgown. My coordinator is beri nice. =)

deerixp> u already very slim liao.. if u need to slim i tink i need to lose even more weight.. =(

jaq/darrel/visha> i like tan yoong.. on his webby have a black gown.. fall in love wif tat but out of reach n heartache after tat... aniway how many ppl will reali pay attention to the little details on the gown.. it's just tat few mins....

angelia > actually I do notice the details .. but cos its part of my photography work, so it becomes a habit.

anyway thats also part of what your AD photographer supposed to do for you. capture the details.

But i agree, sometimes the details, about 80% of your guests probably won't notice it.

angelia: haha.. looks can be deceiving.. i think i need to slim by by another 3-5kg. But i will do it the healthy way of coz. =)

eh can go try gowns even before gown fitting for PS ah..I only went to try a few when my 1st visit to the BS itself after signing at fair..hmmm.

Jaq: hmm.. the 1st time i went to MBR is when Alicia brought us (2010 BTB).. tt time no try.. only browse around. We signed with MBR on the mertitius show in Dec 08 so my bf has not been to MBR.. so yesterday is to bring him to go c MBR (his 1st time) and also to try out some gowns so tt i know wat gowns suits mi for my mtm.

deerixp: icic..at least urs is mtm..mine all OTR although is latest design - either wore 1-2 times before or solely new from TW.

anyone getting cheongsam as tea dress(either from BS or buy)?

deerixp> no lor... u reali slim.. =) keke

jaq> i tinking abt it.. either tat or a short dress... but nothin formalised yet.. still too far.. keke

angelia: i guess the shape of my body also plays a part (the upper body not V.. more straight not hourglass).. so i think i got to jog so that my overall fats will reduce abit and will do sit-ups i guess.

darrel: wat u mean she still stick to that..hahahahah u scare she might want to have another 1 more dress for tea ceremony ah..LOL.

I thinking to buy 1 cheongsam anot..coz JWN not much selection for cheongsam..n I dun like kua..wonder can change the teadress to short gown or another WG anot..hahaha..

hi all...no time to come in this morning to greet u all...damn bz cos have to cover boss' work as well...

jaq: cheer up, one mth will be over pretty soon. My wife's planning to get a cheongsam as her tea dress cos she dun like kua haha. We went to see a few liao eg. Madame Butterfly at Vivo, wah she surely will look great in it cos she's so slim...*slurps*

angelia: ya me very busy these few days, no time to come in here to chat, will be like this until next week lor

darrel: counting down liao ah? hahaa...getting jitters or not? lol. aiyah who cares abt that li jiawei? have never liked her since day 1...gold digger duh. Her tears on national tv that time when she lost the bronze medal was so FAKE...sheesh.

dunno how to describe to u alicia...hahahahhaha....kua is kua, cheongsam is cheongsam lor...maybe the girls here can help u hahahhahaa...

thomas: madame butterfly ex right..$100 n above..? I saw 1 shop at marina square, 3rd level around the BS shops there..the cheongsams either $200+ else $300+ altho got 10%..my bf ask me to try on n see how, maybe just get 1..I see the 3 digit already want to faint.

visha: wah ted collection..shld b v ex bah.

alicia: stomach flu ah? u got before ROM jitters fell sick now after ROM jitters again...? =X hehe

kua is the heavy heavy red tradition chinese costume wore by the cantonese /HKG in the olden days when gg back to her parents house..

cheongsam aka qi bao aka "some hotel waitress uniform" is more sexy n light...hahahaha