(2010) 2010 Brides

wanna ask between Jetstar & Tiger Airways, which one is better??
I browse through Jetstar website, stated 2 prices for 1 destination - Jetflex & Jetsaver, n is like Jetflex's price is $179 while Jetsaver is $5.. what is the difference of both?

all busy must be...me also...dying soon

elsie: like what alicia said lor...so many phone calls, meetings etc. etc.

nvm I go home liao, damn sian today...bye all~

Hello All...
I'm an Oct 2010 BTB...
... this thread is very fast moving... seems like a sub for MSN...
I've settled my venue & BS and now looking ard for gd PG & VG on AD... anybody here got any recommendations pls PM me... thanks alot in advance..

kelle > i prefer jetstar... at least they have allocated seats. I dunno if tiger does that now, cos i never took that since 2 years ago.

DS_Gerl >fast cos we all hang around and talk nonsense, crack stupid jokes and shoot arrows at each other

whats your photo/video budget ? the most popular recommendation in this thread is PhotoTerrain i think.

DS: welcome! oct 2010? u share the same mth with angelia, another btb here!

AD PG/VG? the girls here sure can help u out with that!

elsie: me back...haha

D&G> i also dunno my budget... cos not sure the mkt rates... but of cos nt those more than 3k or 4k & alot of additional costs... i will be sourcing ard... me & my bf will discuss thn eliminate those too higher prices one...
hmmm... can PM me the rates from PhotoTerrain? do they hv any webby for me to browse their portfolio??

elsie> not fast le... i kw there r some BTBs ardy settled almost everything since last yr le... n moreover cos due to my bf unpredictable work schedules.. we wud better to settle those impt things 1st...

thomas> thanks... ya... she's also in Oct 2010 BTB thread

ALL> i've juz received an advertisement email from www.shoprs.com.sg
like got v gd deals for wedding venues & BS... maybe for those that hv not settled anything yet maybe can take a look... else can also PM me to forward u the email

DS_Gerl > mmm.. actually you prob have to wait for the rest to come in. cos I haven't find my photographer either =P ... I prob will get one of my friends to do it. I guess a 2K for photo+video is a reasonable budget unless u wanna go for a good photographer.

http://phototerrain.com/
i think

if you want to split the photo/video parts, i know a few photographers ranging from $800 - $4000 =P then u have to figure out the video parts

DS_gerl: for a moment I thought u r darrel WTB lol..coz got D n also G.. what's ur budget? U wanna consider separately PG n VG or both from the same 'company'..I still have some quotes n can intro you some too..

wah today's archives n yesterday's archives...1 heaven 1 earth LOL.

DS> yap..... bryanjean is good........ im using them, price is reasonable taking into consideration that they use 2 photographers for ur AD

darrel: really tired..juz meet the 2 PGs to confirm everything..btw DSP sent me quotation liaoz..their instant print same pricing as l*vestudios..hurhur..too ex le..thanks ya..

DS_gerl: I can intro mine to urs..see if u want anot..then a few others also.

just checked it out. live studios is under willy foo. both of them (DSP & Livestudios) used to work together. Still good friends if i'm not wrong.

Hi all, I am a July 2010 BTB.. =) Settled my BS; going to sign and cfm my venue next week... I need to source for MUA for AD, PG & VG.

darrel: ah chey...no wonder..willyfoo juz set up a group in fb call spore photographers..LOL. so dsp instant print is from livestudios lor..I saw him at suntec last wkend for the wedding diary show..

go ahead manz..kekeke..u need some pennies to recover ur wedding $$$ =)

mmm .. actually they are different company now. josh used to work with willy some time ago. now they went their seperate ways.

maisie ? > congrats ! ... your BS not providing you your MUA for AD ?

booy: hmmmmmmm.... im not the type that bargain for stuffs if service is involved.....lol..... all my wedding stuff i dun bargain at all becos i scare i bargain they dun do a good job.... =P

i only bargain on tangible items.... like.... house,grocery,clothes,pet's items....lol

D&G> both me n my bf intend to get both PG & VG from same company.. so that they can work in the rite frequency... if we get separate ones thn afraid they hv diff style n cannot work together...

booy> my BS is La Vie Bridal & Venue is Pan Pacific

i've heard of movingframe b4... seems like not bad... gotta chk them out 1st...

jaq> & ying> hahahha... it's oni the D that is same leh...

jaq> we prefer from same company... u got any gd ones to recommend?? can PM me... thanks in advance...

visha> can i hv the quotes or webby for portfolio?? thanks in advance

Visha> I'm more auntie.. I bargain on everything.. hee..

DS> I considered La Vie before.. But never have the chance to step into the BS... Enjoy your PG/VG search.. I'm also still looking out for PG/VG.. but too busy now...

visha> u mean 1.8k to 2k for photography oni?? that is ex leh... but i dun need 2 PG leh... then got to pay separate for VG??

booy> oh really?? so hv u bk any BS yet?? if not, u can call to make an appt with La Vie to view their gowns and in fact u can try on 1...
i love their low back gowns...

DS> Too late.. I have booked my BS, I'm with Sophia Wedding.. I didn't manage to visit all the BS that I targeted to go then... sob..