(2010) 2010 Brides

kelle > yah ... 25th april.

actually i still haven't buy shoes, belt, cufflinks yet... waiting for my wife's credit card isetan vouchers. buy guys shopping very easy one =)

only left the wedding favours to prepare, then need to pass some things to the florist. Sat my wife is going for her ROM dress fitting.

Visha> Eat Dirty.. Dirty grow up.. haha... A lot of hawkers are also very dirty.. but as long as don't think too much, I just eat whatever that's nice.. hee..

XYZ> I have a lot of shoes.. But I just want to buy more.. haha.. SO many weddings ah.. I'm glad that I only have 1 probably 2, at the end of the year.. A lot of friends are all not married..

Snoppy> Thanks.. It was definitely a happy day... I'm now busy with getting interior designer for my house.. Still haven't settle on one.. Wanted to meet up with the PG, but haven't find time for it.. haiz..

morning all...damn bz today, will be like this until next week cos boss on leave, I have to cover her

xfz: er why Chen Feng Ying leh???

darrel: I feel for u cos I'm in the exact same situation as u now, combined income over 8k, can't qualify for anything
Ever contemplated quitting my job just to be able to apply for a new flat but wife advised me not to cos too risky, esp in bad times like now. So LL now lor, have to look for resale
I know wife loves a new flat but can't get now cos of our situation so I feel bad abt not being able to give her what she wants. Sigh.

visha: sorry to hear of ur situation...cheer up ya?

snoopy: u added me in FB? dun rem seeing ur name...or u wanna add me? [email protected]

visha: haha u nvr see other ppl preparing food only, I can tell u all abt the same also lah, u see how they do it, I guarantee u wun dare to eat also hahahahahhaha...KFC/Mac all those included also hor. Dun think so much, wanna eat just eat!

xfz: congrats on getting ur heels!

thomas: np...flat is the most heavy investment in life n yet difficult to get..I can understand the pain coz mine dun come easy also.

darrel: I know, prob is, mine's not slightly over. I have heard of ppl appealing cos theirs was just slightly above and they succeeded. Is yours slightly or way over like mine?

snoopy: haha just open another window only mah...no sweat de

Visha - IMO not so worth to engage a live band unless have extra cash hehe... or the wedding couple are really into music then it might mean more to engage a band then...

Thomas - cos certain angle in the pics she look like chen fen ying...

Booy - ^5... me also got alot of shoes but just like to buy some more keke... but recent time got try to curb it must watch my purse... alot of weddings cos I'm at the age whereby peeps start to get married... so I think this year and next seems very 'happy and blissful' cos need to attend alot of happy events...

thomas > my wife is in sales. her past 2 years annual income is easily 1.5 times more than mine. which is why i told her i dun mind being her xiao bai lian :P

so ours exceed by a lot.

morning! didnt really have time to go thru the archives. today is madness in office. hmm i see bits n pcs on hdb loan n ahg, just fyi u'll need to submit 1- yr worth of payslips to get the grant.

visha, F&B industry is really a "dirty" industry =) if you are wrking in a restaurant, high chance you will nvr eat at tt place after seeing how they prepare food

thomas > tell ur wife u want to be xiao bai lian too lor ...

=P

but honestly, if you work out the sums, assuming that you are unemployed for 6 months, then vs the amount of savings you get from the house and the loan. maybe your wife will change her mind.

one of the major factors was the interest rate. cos bank interest rates are only fixed for the first 3 years. My colleague complain that he received at least 2 letters to tell him the loan interest was revised upward.

Alicia: yalor... accomodation can save alot... hmm tickets (return) from singapore to perth is only $180 for 1 pax.. from perth to melbourne (return) is around $300 for 1 pax. So total is around each pax $480 to $500 depending on exchange rate. Normally is $800-$1K each pax if jetstar no promotion or take qantas..so we save on the fares.

June Austrialia is cooling...my 3rd time there this time..

deerixp> Ya, u said 1 2 bring ur bf der to see see & try on some gowns rite?

i'm gg to see doc after work 2day, had diahhrea since yest. =(

darrel: I can't afford to try, the last time I quit w/o a job, I was jobless for 10mths. Savings practically dried up, so to speak. Wife isn't for the idea too.

snoopy: thanks!

vv: that's what I'm trying to tell visha hahahhahahaha....everywhere also same de lah, u see how they prepare food u will know liao.

all: today damn bz...no time to come in here to chat...can only post bits n pieces here and there sobs

thomas > if i'm jobless for 10 months... i think i really need to eat grass. -.-" I guess what u say also true, esp now wedding, everything also need cash.

i miss melbourne too
*thinking of pizza @ lygon street*