(2010) 2010 Brides

jaq > the prices of BTO is definitely better. but i don't have that option, cos its a requirement to stay near parents. my brother and sis married and moved out liao, so only left me. Its either stay with them, or stay very very near them.

actually from the past few houses we looked, i think probably can get the house if we offer them valuation price. but valuation price still a bit high too.
... so tempted to make 20K below valuation, but i guess my wife & I not mentally prepared to own a house yet :S

darrel: we also wanted to get somewhere near between our parents. 1 is Sembawang another is Yishun. Sembawang only left balloting ones n we get freaking horrible number twice so drop the idea..for Yishun..they only have BTO AFTER we sign our LOA..so fated..LOL..but at least Jln Kayu not that far from our parents house.

but if near parents..will have $40k max grant right..so worst to worst if no flat by ur AD, she move in to ur house 1st?

jaq > well .. grant or not, best is still as low as possible mar. We prob need a week to sort out our finances before we apply for HLE also. my wife is going to quit her job so we can fall into the bracket. She refuses to let me quit mine after i told her my next job, i want to be 'xiao bai lian' =(

Jln Kayu ... my friend stay there at the newer HDB flats there. Everyday eat prata =P

She said she don't mind staying with my parents if we haven't got a flat by then. But i think to do that, we prob have to fix up the place a bit. and get thicker doors. she's a light sleeper, and when my nephew+nieces are around, they're super noisy.

jaq: tat y lor. crazy prices.

actually i will be staying with my in laws after our flat is here. cos my bf is the only son so he want to take care of his parents. actually i quite welcome of that idea of staying with his parent. both of them are very nice ppl and with parent mean i get to eat home cooked food everyday le

darrel: ya definitely cheaper better coz of the loan u need to pay..wah, my bf also ask me to quit my job before we get keys n apply for HLE again..faint..xiao bai lian ez mahz, just apply lots of flour on ur face can liaoz..hahaha

ya fernvale now alot of BTOs building..residents will increase by almost 5000 n Jln Kayu will be revamped abit..hope the roads r widen..else always jam around the prata side =\

morning all!!

jaq: dun worry, bto flats dun need to upfront so much cash compare to resale... cheer up abit!!

randyce: back home to eat home cook food is very xin fu... but still future things might change... scary to me. hahaha!

elsie: ya i know wat u mean. but i guess from my past few yrs experience with them shld be much changes. cos i do stay with them once in a while. praying hard..

Morning all.. Feel like eating prata now.. hee.. yummy... *drool*

Super tired.. Drinking tea-O to wake me up now... Finally finished designing a coffeetable album for my ROM.. Just need to touch up a bit then can print liao.. hooray...

Darrel> Purposely quit job to get a flat sounds dangerous... I also tried to apply for flats while out of job the other time.. But it's really a lot about luck if you can get a decent new flat or not..

randyce> I also love homecooked food.. Too busy to cook for me.. Even after I get my own house, I will still be going back to our parents' place for dinner...

randyce: yapp! lets Pray hard togther. hehee
jaq: ya hoh... i hevan think of the renvation part..the most buy a carpet & small TV. lol..still home sweet home!
booy: your craving is spreading to me.. yummy... but i only got mushroom bread leh.... drooling..

cos our combined income is more than 8K, so we can't qualify for any of the grants or loan.

Based on a simplified calculation, her 4 months salary (est jobless), still less than the 40K grant + the lowered interest rate for HDB.

our case is a bit unique cos she's guaranteed her old job back. She has been sold to her company liao ... lol ... can never leave one.

randyce: my bf also only son... daughter going to married out ma.. so he is like changing his mind now & then.. starting say staying togther.. then later say not staying.. wait till his sis marry out then see the parents how... recently like change of plan... aiyo.... so i assume yes 1st loh. hahaa! as long as my hse dun have his sis im glad! hahaha!

morning all!

elsie> my hubby oso the onli son, & his sis gg to marry out. same like ur case. but my MIL confirm will stay wif us, no change of plans/minds.

Morning ALL!!

Thomas - Yday nite went into FB to see your ROM pics... so many wor hehe... I think in certain pics, your wifey reminds me of the DJ Chen Fen Ying =)

Darrel - I already have songs in mind for my march-in for AD le keke... but for ROM erm... I dun think I will be doing march-in cos only 20+ guests...

Anyone of you did march-in for your rom?

Yday I went to buy my ROM heels... so happy with my buy... I simply lllloveeeeeee the heels!!!

Darrel> Haven't really look at songs as my AD is Mar next year.. Try Eve's multiply? She has a lot of songs there..

XFZ> Congrats.. Where did you get your heels from?

darrel:I already have a list of songs in mind..montage songs also ready le..LOL.

alicia: they more sui pian bah..but dun say too early..haben move in to stay with them..sikali also another Monster-IL instead of MIL =X

Darrel & Booy - I gotten my heels from Ann* Nucc*... they have quite a decent selection of simple bridal/dinner shoes...

Alicia - Up next will be ROM gown fitting next week... meetup with my JP to sign the consent form then to e-file... need to settle the buffet details with SMC, do up my invites, wedding favours.... then nearer the date get my nails done.... and finally be a happy and pretty bride =)

jaq > mmm .. i dun want to give too many weird ideas ... later she ask me to sing :S

prob find something that she likes.

think eventually, she will find some way to make me do it. hint for very long liao, and i shy shy. later all the glasses crack, guests go deaf.

darrel: hahahahaha tat time at C&T, they have this ktv animation for couples de, the couple sing in a prof studio a duet that they both like n will b screen during the banquet, I ask my bf to take that, he say he wun sing, later sing liao all the guests run away... =\ think I ask my jiemeis to force him sing before open my door during gatecrasher as last item..dun care..hahaha

booy: banana with nuts bread, very healthy leh!!
Darrel: so wad song u have in mind? my fren was saying the wan something special so they thinking putting smurf or xiao ding dang song. hahaha!
jaq: heard from my bf say last time his parents also got this thinking. they dun wanna stay with us. but then ppl thinking will change ma..

elsie: anyway I still feel staying near them is better choice..can go back often then got anything emergency also easy to reach out.

jaq: so cute.. my bf say want to use korean songs to march in cos he propose in korea. I almost fainted cos i want to use a whole new world

XFZ> I see.. They really have quite a selection and not too expensive.. Think I better start looking out for more shoes for my PS..

Elsie> I dun dare to eat too much oily and unhealthy food.. Trying hard to keep everything healthy now..

I can't imagine my march in song is smurf or doraemon even though they are my fav.. I saw this article on style wedding with Starwars theme.. And the groom actually dressed in Darth Vader.. Damn funny...

Snoopy> Hello.. Didn't seeya for quite some time...

Darrel> Both my hubby and myself can't really sing.. So I also think no singing for both of us.. There was once in my colleague's wedding, he sang "You are my sunshine"... hmmm.. his voice is really.. erhmmm... and super mushy... OMG...

randyce: we thinking of korea/jap songs also..coz we heart Korea..hahaha..
then ok mahz, 2 march in, 1st 1 whole new world then 2nd march in korea lor..it marks the significance leh.. =)

Booy > saw ur ROM pics..sweet n happiness reflected on ur face..

U all making progress in wedding preparation?? I do nthing..slacking here..flat aso no news..

talking about prata..... i only eat like once a year........ becos........

if u look at the finger nails of the uncle that do prata....... very dirty....... then the thingy in the nails struck in the prada dough..... then they fried... they touch touch their nose.... swipe their sweat...... then touch touch the prada again........ then the prada also made of goat's fat.......=P

eat bread better......

Booy - Ya lor, think me will go back to this shop to get more shoes for my PS also hehe... Actually yday got see a few pairs not bad de... how I wish I can buy all at one go hehe... I think the shoes will be a good investment cos I got a whole stretch of weddings line up to attend starting from this May to next year lol, my pocket hurts...

Darrel - I've attended wedding dinner which show the MTV montage and also the couple singing live... Its so sweet and memorable... but also the both times I attended, the couples have very good vocals... as for weddinginharmony I saw their liver performance during the SMC wedding show and I'm imopressed... have one of their CD and I love their songs... intending to use one of their songs for my AD march-in...

jaq: but the song he want to use is a promise of HOT le. like abit weird weird le. haha actually i like from this moment too. Argh so many nice song

randyce: ah...lol..tot normally is love song de..keke..
from this moment alot of pple like n common also..consider other songs lor..

xfz: at first i also tot of hiring a wedding band to sing..... but later i think think...... it's gonna cost ard 1500 -2000..... so is it worth it for around 1.5 hrs? becos your guest might not appreciate it.......esp those older generation, and even leave a chance to let people critizise your music is bad...etcetc.... and they are really 'green-eye' people who go saying.... the food is really bad.... music lousy....

playing music from cd cost absolute $0.

jaq: ya lor that y i think the promise of hot not love song le. how to use le haha. i ask him if want to use korean song den go find others song. but anyway still damn far away later part den brainstorm ba