(2010) 2010 Brides

jaq: i wun move in so fast yet.. think wait till AD over ba..plus i study, better to stay at my own house 1st.. :P

elsie: thanx thanx..

ying: congrats...

jaq: everything as per what alicia has mentioned above BUT she left out the confirmation letter...rem to bring it along also cos the security will ask u to produce that when u go in. They will return to you later after they have verified that u are the correct couple.

y|ng3r: ya mah..that will be next year..coz CS wun complete till FV done also..lol.

alicia: bride leh of coz will see..pretty pretty

alicia: ur a lot of ppl is who? outsiders? that day u went not crowded? that day for us was crowded...so many couples waiting outside, heng I got the first number kekeke

thomas: orh...thanks
alicia: thanks~
think 2-3mths later, will ask u all about solemnization outside..also need to e-file n swear few days before the ROM right.

just to check......... 3 days before ROM must go down there soon-ba......... need to wait very long?..... cos working hours leh.....

visha: depends, shld be quite fast overall. Mine took abt 10mins only for verification of documents and oath taking. If need to, take half day lor...bye!

Thomas> Eh, did i produce the confirmation letter to her ah? I dun remb leh, mayb she din ask from us. Onli ask for ic nia leh... Ya lor, outsiders stare lor... No leh, i onli saw a lot of couples waiting for verification. haha!

Jaq> Yes, oso need the verification part.

visha> wat time did registry gif u? Depends on how many ppl went & how early r u lor. Tat time we reach der almost 9.30 liao (our verification time is 8.30-9.30), den we gotta wait almost half an hr for our turn.

alicia: no honeymoon ah..doubt got $$ left after..think honeymoon most probably in after CNY in 2010 liaoz..

coz I moving over to my bf house so after AD,slowly move my things over lor. Definitely need some rest also..then b4 that need preps also. + - need 1 week leave..altho is long wkend..haha

Jaq> Icic... Hmm.. Mine i dunno yet, most prob oso no HM straight after AD, mayb work for a few more mths after AD den go HM. haha! Me oso moving to stay wif hubby after AD, but mayb b4 AD will start to move some tings over liao, so tat by AD all tings r done. Mayb i'll onli take 1 day leave after AD to rest bah... Still too early for me to plan yet... lol...

alicia: not too early leh..1 more year nia..hehehe..for me is coz bf's parents wanna refurbish the house n they giving us the master bedroom..so not sure when will it be ready. cfm take a long time to adapt..haha

Jaq> Ic... My hubby is alr taking the master room liao, so nearer to AD, mayb last quarter of tis yr we will be getting a bed le, den need to shift the furnitures ard lor...

u all so nice....... parents-in-law so good...... for me, my husband will move into my house after AD if we still haven buy house........

i rather sleep in the street than to stay in the same house as my husband's sister

elsie: not dun like, is HATE.

HATE! HATE MY SIL. GOLD DIGGER. SELFISH. INCONSIDERATE. FAKER.

because she's the youngest, age gap too big. SPOILT. DIG ALL OUR MONEY.

alicia: has she got the right to mind? =)

firstly, they have no place for me to stay, even my husband as a bread winner has to sleep on the floor..... that bleedy sisters sleep on the bed..... the sisters had finish all her parents' retirement CPF, living happy in aust, travelling intensive with our money, use our downpayment for house to 'study in aust'.... but end up dunno what the hell......

dunno how to say

hey visha: same same.. i feel my sil is like.. selfish, not considerate.. i dun need to see her. her her voice i feel irritated!! i know u me an dig ur bf money itzit?

alicia: my future hse is like unkown living with us anot, cos started i tot ya confirm living, when i ask my bf he say no jus we two..(made me happy) recently like change of plan again... hai....

elsie> Ic... me hubby is the eldest & onli son, he's got a younger sis, getting married tis yr. So far, his sis is ok to me, so no comments abt her. MIL has blood cancer, FIL passed away last july, hence sum1 need to take care of MIL, & obviously tis burden will be shouldered by hubby & he promised FIL tat he'll take care of MIL, so ours no need to discuss or will haf any change of plans, so it's confirmed living wif MIL lor.

i like to say to the sisters..... if not born with a silver spoon.... then dun act like one......

they always act ke lian in front on my parents in law...... say if we dun give her money, she will go to 'take a study loan at 5%...etcetc..."
got 2 bloody sisters........ always do this kinda things......

i agree my husband is very soft hearted...... and dotes on his parents.... so all our money goes to the bloody sisters.......

but since we are going to get married..... this is the last time i gonna 'help' that bloody sisters......

the 'help' means.... we work 24/7, give allowance $2k to the sisters every month, school feee accounting to a very huge amount, oversea trips, and still haf to tolerate those f**king begging of branded stuffs.....

elsie: i shld be staying with PIL. but now cos my bf hse abit small so after our wedding our hse nt ready yet he will be staying with me first

2k is allowance only hor......... then he still need to give house allowance to his parents leh?..... then the f**king school fee leh?.... our saving for house leh....... then school holiday...... must fly them back to sg........

the worst part is....... SG cannot study meh?.... must go oversea? if go oversea study good uni ok leh...... lousy uni...... wanna go there play only.....

the best thing is.... last year she insist we fly her parents and aunt over to aust, and ask us to bring AUS dollars in cash there fore her school fee becos she say exchange rate better here....... GUESS WHAT, SHE PUT THE $15K CASH IN HER ROOM, THEN GO GAIGAI WITH HER PARENTS..... SO HENG..... ROBBERY IN HER APARTMENT HOR...... ONLY LOST THE CASH...... LOST NOTHING ELSE WOR....

HOW NOT TO HATE?

visha: wah.... so heng wanan rob!! nowonder u hate her... but...younger kids in the family all are spoilt loh!! hai!... How come they dunno how to automatic...

smth to share..news just reported HDB prices drop in this qtr..so thomas/darrel etc jiayou!

elsie: get new house liao most probably not staying with in laws leh..maybe they might come over for a wkend or what lor..anyway my mum ask me go back to stay over wkend after my AD while waiting for my new house LOL.

visha: patpat...cool down~~

elsie: tat 1 I dunno leh..shld b bah..actually the dad slps in the other room, his mum slp with the eldest grandson - pr 1 next year..

visha > i remember when I studied in australia, my parents paid for my fees, but I had to work part time for my living expenses ... kids nowadays :S

jaq > i checked the march transaction prices at my area... never go down leh =(

mmm ... actually i told my wife before that moving forward, we may end up with my parents staying with us in future. sometimes, she gives me the impression that she totally ignored that. Dunno if i should start reminding her again.

morning all...~~

darrel: never go down ah..ok sue them for giving false statement~~ hahahaha
eh I think ur wifey dun really agree abt ur parents staying with both of u bah..that's y the ignorance?

elsie: haha..actually I wanted to only get married after the house is ready to move in..but my bf dun wan coz whole lump sum of $$ gone..sigh n he say is too late also..duhz.

y|ng3r: 2 -5pm ah??

moooooooooornin

Jaq > actually the HDBstatistics said, it went down 0.6% ... but imagine 500,000 flat, 0.6% is only 3000. the best part is, from 2009Q3 to 2009Q4 it went up 6% ... now only go down 0.6%, i think i'll wait another 3 months.

darrel: what I heard from my fren who is REA, he told me June housing prices will drop further..at least it drop wor..better than nothing..coz now pple r asking overrated COV..I heard asking for $10 n above.. =-o smtimes I feel get BTO is better..cheaper but only thing is gotta wait.