(2010) 2010 Brides

Thomas, Jaq> Must buy tons of chilli, pepper and spices to spice up.. So sianz...

ylng3r> No choice leh.. I find that I have jumped from one shit hole to another shit hole.. So need to find some other places that is less shitty and more spices..

jaq: ok I ask my wife later first...will u all be bringing ur spouses? or strictly girls' gathering only?

kk: take care!

booy: tahan a bit ba...hopefully economy will pick up a bit then better chances of landing our next job

mmm .. i'm quite ok with my job scope now. at least its interesting enough. but the pay sucks. I think after my AD, when the expenses start going up, i may look for another one. Been in this company for 6 years liao.

thomas > dun need armour ... ninja mode *invisible* also can one ... hahaha

darrel: speak of the devil...u appeared at the right time hahahaha! got outing leh the gals, u wanna join? be the thorn among the roses like what jaq said =P

rand: hahahahaa...hope so lah. btw u checked NCQ's webby for ur booking date? I just checked mine, they have blocked out that day for me liao hee

lol. say only marr.

Seriously though, i still don't know about how much work is left to be done and i expect lot of last minute stuff to settle...

my wife a bit kun cheong spider sometimes.

y|ng3r: is normal la..compromise here n there lor.
recently my fren quarrel with the hubby over a $3k n $1.5k bed..v funny..
the hubby want $3k bed coz is branded SIMM*NS,n is gd, hard etc..but my fren say is over budget..juz buy a $1k+ one will do, dun need so hard 1 since both of them also petite size.But he still insist even tho over budget.damn funny lor..

Jaq> Actually if buying a bed hor, muz choose carefully de leh, coz a gd one can last u more than 10 yrs. I wldn't mind a over-budget bed (depends on how over it is), but it'll be gd to noe tat hubby dun mind the cost of it, but rather prefer sumting more "solid" (the brand).

Dun say Darrel only a few weeks to his ROM... me still got 2 months plus I also feeling the jitters liao... like suddenly got those tots of single is better haha... suddenly worry about how to manage the house and take care of hubby... then come to realise cannot be xiao qi gui anymore, cannot myself like this, cannot myself like that...

actually buy bed is a bit tricky...

cos a few years down the road when u have children, its inevitable that they will accidentally pee on it, diaper leak, etc etc. so is it work forking out the amount ?

alicia: but sometimes must see budget lor..sikali 5 yrs later, he say the bed is old n not comfy anymore wanna change..then buy new one again..wah $$ leh..

for me, everything reputable cheap n can use gd enuff..of coz not anyhow brand la..even high class brand also MIC nowadays..

Darrel, I totally can feel the jitters even for myself. So can totally feel for you.. Very very scare lo. Haix...

Jaq, i feel that bed quite impt lei. Cos i am a very very light & fussy sleeper. At least your fren de hb is wanting e best. For mine, my htb is always going for e cheapest... Don care abt comfort.. Summore I am so fussy type lo.. While he is like any damn place also can slp de.

diane: ya I understand abt light sleeper..if spouse is toss around kind during slp then need those bed tat wun disturb even of slight movement.

darrel: ah icic...put a mat on the bed for them to roll lor.

darrel: peer pressure huh..hahaha like that Nov/Dec I better siam here.. =P

elsie: the next target is who...u shld know lor..on standby ok..

alicia: check with u, my fren asking if ROM at registry, just go there, produce IC n wait for ur turn right? Coz I only went registry twice for my bestie n fren ROM 4 yrs back, cant recall.

jaq: kaoz...everything also quarrel over, not healthy leh...learn to give n take lah, key word is "compromise"

xfz: haha relax lah, u still got 2 mths more to go...everything will be ok de, learn from Alicia!

y|ng3r: congrats~~now can countdown to the day of getting keys of ur love nest le~~maybe when u moved in, I go kpo kpo ur house when I go CS for recce..haha

Jaq> Yup! All 4 ic muz get ready, wen reach registry, tell the gal (security?) der u r coming for solemnisation, den she will ask for all 4 ic, den ask u 2 check on the pc the details of the 4 ppl (bride, groom & 2 witnesses), den if correct, she'll ask u go waiting area to wait lor, den there'll be a tv in front, look out for the names, wen ur turn, it will display both bride & groom names & ask to enter the registry office. Tink there's onli 1 room der for solemnisation.

thomas: hahahaah ya compromise lor..so my fren let her hubby have his own way..

alicia: wah v detailed..last time I think got 2-3 rooms for solemnization de..the procedure still abt the same..ok copy n paste to my fren liaoz.hahahaha.