(2010) 2010 Brides

jaq: for AD i think i shld be getting him a pair of shoes. cos his job requirement doesnt require him to wear shirt and pants therefore he dont have a decent shoe to wear for our wedding.

anyone going to the soo kee sales this weekend?

randyce: ya shoes also a gd idea if u not pantang..

I got no time to go soo kee sales leh..gg JJ concert tml..then sun will be teaching tuition..

Jaq> Ya lor, usually jus got married den will celebrate, den gradually will not celebrate liao. But muz make it a pt to celebrate den gd lah. My bto result for yishun de out last mth le, but my appt date is 6 apr, so by 6 apr if there's still units avail for our selection, den will decide whether 2 select or not lor, coz now alr left mostly low floors le. If we not selecting for tis yishun de, den we'll haf to wait for end apr for the results of woodlands de.

randyce> Ya lor, I oso got a pair of decent shoes for hubby to wear on our rom day, coz he usually wear slippers to work den change to his safety shoes, so he oso dun haf a decent pair. =)

all: i did not scare him. hahaha! but maybe he think i always wan a celebration. i dun need i dun mind jus a simple meal lah... my 1st yr anni or vday.. i cant rem. very kelian ok. jus eat... ok very happy. after eat striaght away go find his sis.. i sian.. give me some time also ma.. rite..

jaq/alicia> when i was told that i can select a unit, i reali did that.. everyday as long as i have access to the pc and the internet, i will be in the HDB webby.. i even have a excel spreadsheet tat i did to mark which unit taken up, how many percentage, is this bto a go or no go... crazy horz...

Jaq> No lah! Now no mood le lor, coz appt date so far away. Now onli wait till 5 apr den we'll discuss again lor.

elsie> haha! we is everytime go out dinner le den he send me home, like tat i even more kelian lor? hehe!

angelia> Wah! After i get my result, i sianz half liao, so i now oso din go follow, jus gotta wait till 5 apr den see how lor, coz anytime the units mite all get taken up, den no more left for us liao.

darrel reporting back !

wedding diary show ... go now, cos no crowd.. at all =P

I think there's less booths than advertised. only used 1 hall at suntec. you see a few familiar names, like feline, yvonne creative. Not much venues. Quite a few taiwanese bridal shops. A couple of gown shops from overseas. and a few curio shops selling wedding favours, shoes. but not like a full shop. Its more like a trade show than anything else.

Only photography only business i saw was kelvin from Portraits (portraits.com.sg). Maybe cos i know him. but he abandon his booth dunno go where liao.

angelia: is like that 1..tat time balloting..I also like tat. But find it hopeless cfm cant get a unit coz our number is twice as many units offered...

alicia: not far..better do homework now..haha

darrel: oh so cfm there got some favors/stationeries shops kind ah..ok..then at least can go.

Jaq> Now see le oso no use lah... Still far leh, over a wk more... My no. is almost twice oso leh... Units avail is 504, our q no. 994. -_-" Tat's y no mood after knowing the result lor...

darrel> So dun go for tis show beta lor?

darrel: hahahah thanks..anyway me going there for movie...so juz pop by lor.
Till now, I still haben see the sight of HER WORLD BRIDES mag in stores..only seen the Apr09 issue of Her World. =\

Jaq> I nv tink of how much to "donate" lor. So see how for this yishun 1 bah, i hope i can still get a unit for it. The woodlands 1, i tink no hope liao, coz so many ppl apply!

All: if u are in love, everyday also anniversary...

for me we will just celebrate our ROM day (the day we legally became man and wife) and BDs nia...although my wife can remember when's the first time I held her hand, where we went to eat on our first date, when I gave her the first kiss etc etc etc...hahhaahahaa

it helps also that my ROM date is very near VD, so will prob celebrate both together haha

Jaq> Wah! U went to find @ so many places liao ah! Mayb nowadays more ppl getting married?

Thomas> Wah! Ur wife can remb all these ah! me cant even remb, let alone hubby. haha!

angelia: raffles place got alot of newsstands leh..my office is bird dun shit place..LOL so can only find in my neighborhood or petrol kiosk

angelia> Haha! Farnie ah?! Den muz leave a deep impression on both of u lor.

Thomas> Tat 1 i still remb, but dunno he still remb or not. haha! Tink mayb we getting old liao, some tings from past dun remb le... :P

jaq> it's at underground shopping mall there... going towards one marina boulevard.. but u wan to come all the way here just to buy HWB?

alicia> ya... we went to vivocity .. den i tink the mgt just polish the marble, so it's kinda slippery, i hold on to his arm for support, den he thot i want him to hold my hand.. so that's how we started.. even till now i try to explain to him tat it's reali due to slippery floor and tat's not a hint, but he still don't believe... he also thick-skinned...

you all not bad leh .. can still remember dates. I've very bad at that. which is why i remember my wedding date wrongly =P (reference about 15-20 archives back).

good thing is ... when I ask my wife what is the date that we started officially got together as bf/gf ... she also dunno. So i told her gate crashing that time cannot ask this question liao =P

angelia> haha! At least u like him too, imagine if it's sum other guy who u dun really fancy de, den so difficult & pai seh to tell the truth, but of coz truth has to be told lah. lol...

darrel> Haha! We wont be having gate crashing, so he no need to kan cheong abt it.

darrel: hahahaha all the dates thingy..I got blog it down..then 1st anniversary tat time, I put these in paper hearts n put in a PM box..give it to him, ask him to rem..in case our wedding day, he kena questioned..LOL