(2010) 2010 Brides

happyfairlady,

yeah i got my jp already. he said he will read e vows in chinese and my bf & me got no problem with that. but i have never heard e vows in chinese too. hee... something like "...... ni yuan yi ma??"

LOL

anyone knows when the HDB bi-yearly sales will be out?

Morning All...I m the first one to report here todae...hehe

Happy Girl > HDB bi-yearly sales will be out next mth..keep a lookout..

Morning All>

Thomas> i went to Taiwan loh... (: Back last Sat so now veri Busy with my work too...

Jaq> haa~ me too will be using chinese wedding vows...
FH chinese also not really good... haha

Darrel> My FH also smae as you... need the JP read line by line to us and repeat after him... haha =D

Anyone here got the updated chinese wedding vows? so can read thru and stand-by.. haha =D

Morning all,

I also use mandarin for my vows.. I rather read after the JP then memorising or reading from a piece of paper..

I have the chinese standard vows from my JP.. Can send to those who need it.. Give me your email add...

mooorning

actually i came in liao... just got nothing to say, so was looking at the reno threads to get an estimated cost. *pocket hole getting bigger*

Need to do my annual appraisal too. that one really need brain power :S

Booy > you wanna borrow my photographer t-shirts ? i got 4. you wear them, confirm no one dare to harass you :P ... at least the studios won't harass you ...

annisan> Sent...

Darrel> I will go and design a tag to say "Keep Off".. Hopefully, it's as effective.. Reno is very expensive.. but it's within your control if you can control on what is NEEDS and what is WANTS.. Then cut cut cut...

So has anyone gotten hold of a copy of Her World Brides?

I flipped thru it yesterday while waiting for my wife to finish her yoga.

Seems like there are a few wedding shows planned. Hilton, Marina Mandarin, Meritius Mandarin, Tung Lok, Copthorne... Its worth checking out. Good for people who haven't decided their venue.

randyce: I feel her world brides more adverts for reference. Style weddings more of info..but then again..most couples buy all..W&T,Her world brides, style weddings,blissful brides etc

jaq: hmm okay thanks. need to research on the types of wedding and evening gown. The lady at the studio ask me to research den when going for measurement show her the different types that i like and she will help me decide which one fit me better

randyce:ya most BS ask to do tat, like what kind of styles of gowns u want, what kind of photos feel u wan etc. Else w/o a clue, they will juz recommend what suits u best. But u might not like it.

randyce > during my BS hunting, we saw a couple (served by another staff). She went with this thick stack of cuttings from magazines... and she went ... "i like this..., and this and this and this. do you have anything like this, but with this top, and this bottom ... etc"

so you can try that too.

Mine is MTM from a designer, so he said he will make an appointment for us in april/may, and we go to his studio for the whole day, and try everything and anything that my wife likes, then he can design something for her.

randyce > actually my wife also... She got a long list of things she like. Lucky now she's quite focused... she want embroidery. If not i think have to be at the shop for 2 days instead.

so which BS are u using?

Morning ALL....

Booy - Please send me the chinese vows at [email protected].... Thanks alot!!

Darrel - Me also bumping around reno threads to check out ID/contractors... Everything seems to be coming together (rom, wedding, reno...) but my vitamin M dun seems to be working well with them....

eh check with u all, if we hold ROM at religious venue - church, temple etc, will it include bible verses in the vows?

randyce/darrel: wah..I haben even think of what gowns I like or want leh..always browse mags n see overall nice..then take note..

randyce: the W&T issue has over 30 gowns from various BS..u might want to take a look

morning all!!

i tink chinese vows alright... attended my frd ROM previously.. they say their vow in mandarin.. pretty different.. nt werid at all...

XFZ > after looking at the threads, then my bank acoount, and doing calculations in the event that i need a renovation loan, I decided to go buy toto later.

*faint*

damn sian...early in the morning come in only kena pulled to meeting...came out with a lot of arrows stuck in my back. Puiz.

HFL: feel like resigning...only tots of my AD next yr keeps me going, seriously.

jaq: looking forward to my wife coming back...

thomas: I also feel like throwing letter..so pressurised =(

yeah..she b back liaoz n boost ur life up again~~

think more or less have settle AD PG/VG liaoz..already email to them for confirmation~~ finally another big thing down.

Thomas> Me also get stuck in a meeting this morning.. You must be feeling very painful with all the arrows... me too!

HFL, XFZ, C> Sent!

yalor...miss her a lot sobs

congrats on settling another thing off ur list!

booy: ya pain...sure pain de. Innocent victim somemore haiz.