(2010) 2010 Brides

hi booy,

nice necklace...
did u buy it specially for ur rom?

jaq: no not Hua Ting...it's the same floor, next to the banquet rooms haha. Saw Cypress Room and the rest, which room will ur banquet be using? any idea?

booy/darrel: not really exp cos we have 50% voucher so used it...food is so so only, not say fantastic or what...the chicken porridge was good though.

morning all~~ finally back to work n alot of backlogs to clear..wun be login often today.

thomas: ah..there got teochew porridge buffet meh?..mine is ballroom 1 & 2..3rd floor

Morning all...

Happy Girl> The necklace was a gift that I received that day.. So I wore it and didn't take out...

Thomas> I see.. I have so far never eat the food at OH...

jaq: got...inside their lifts also got advertise leh...u didn't see?

booy: food's ok there, tried Hua Ting before last time, it's nice but very exp. Have yet to try the international buffet downstairs though, yest saw a lot of ppl there.

darrel: change another dentist?

thomas > mine is National Dental Center one... They made the appt for me after i did my wisdom tooth extration. and their appointments are booked 3 months ahead. They will re-schedule for me.

Somehow, everyone i tell gets amused when they hear a dentist (or doctor) is on MC.

NDC ... got appointment already, its quite ok. Somemore mine was 8am, so i dun think can go wrong.

Last time i went, i think i waited about 10-15 mins only.

My other private dentist, sometimes have to wait up to 1 hour.

thomas: ehhhh ya ya now I remembered, in the carpark lift right..slow hor the lift..hahahaah..nice right..OH food not bad de although their hotel abit old..used to eat there often n 1 of my maternal uncle used to work in the FMO dept.

darrel: then u on leave?

Morning HFL~~ur BS photos out?

Jaq.. not yet wor.. my BS not yet contact me.. i planned wait till april den if my bs still not yet contact me i will call them liao =)

morning alicia..

jaq > no larr ... i just took time off. not going to major teeth works. just checkup and filling. I can still survive w/o dental for now

HFL > i wanna see the photos when they are out ! :P

darrel: oic cos i hear from my fren like they have to wait quite a while even got appointment. cos they went to NDC to do their braces de.

darrel: but online fit the girls anot..BKK n vietnam have wor..if can buy online from there will be gd..50% cheaper.. =X

I can't find HER WORLD brides mag yesterday at bookstores or newsstands leh.

HFL: oh ok..

sianz I went my BS on Mon, we taking PS at taipei in mid Sept then can only select the photos in late Oct all thanks to my bf whom is gg to wallaby for whole mth of oct..then they rush the album out for us..deliver to us in Dec..hurhur..all the rush rush..

randyce > getting the appointment is a headache. they are usually booked up to 3 months ahead. but with the appointments, if you follow the timing, the actual waiting time when you are there is pretty short.

jaq > me too. I think i'll ask my friend to go complain as a advertiser :P

I dun think bkk / vietnam businesses are that internet savvy

http://www.target.com/Girls-Flower-Girl-Dress-Sashes/dp/B001RPU444/sr=1-8/qid=1237945463/ref=sr_1_8/188-4842665-2413964?ie=UTF8&frombrowse=0&index=target&rh=k%3Aflower%20girl%20dress&page=1

I like the sashes ... but they don't ship internationally. urgh.

jaq: hhahahhaa...yup yup, was abt to say that their lift is slowwwwwwwww.......

darrel: my family dentist once make appt liao, no need to wait de, reach there on time can go straight in. Sometimes if no one there, can go in earlier also.

thomas: my old dentist also like tat de. me and my cousin went to the samen dentist to do our braces so in order to fix our schedule so he always help us to make appointment on a sat even though he might not be working. but now he retired liao i go to another dentist some time even gt appointment also have to wait. haiz

thomas: ya I abit worried n shown my concern over the carpark lift which is 1 n only 1 n so small..sigh..coz they got lift at new wing but doesnt link to the carpark..else ask them to use staircase lor..

Darrel> I prefer private dentist.. Mine is pretty fast and friendly.. And I love the marine aquarium that they have in their office...

Thomas> I also find OH lift very slow.. Always lose patience and take the stairs instead...

booy > i also prefer my private one... but he's super expensive. Last time i did a root canal, he charged me $800. I dun dare imagine how much he would charge me to extract 4 wisdom teeth.

Somemore he's my dad's classmate, so I'm already getting a discounted price.

darrel: very funny...10yrs old can finish their degree meh? mine charged me $400 for one wisdom tooth extraction.

jaq/booy: ya very slow...in fact so slow that I tot lift not moving at all lol. Kept pressing the buttons hahahaha...they dun wanna upgrade the lift there? seems like so old to me liao. Heng my NCQ's lifts are much faster cos newer LOL

Darrel> Yeah.. Private is definitely more expensive.. Luckily, I have no "wisdom".. I just go for normal cleaning which is still decent...

extract teeth dun need degree one.
just
1) tie string to tooth.
2) tie string to door.
3) slam door.

but now, maybe a bit high tech. use those shopping center automatic door. just need to trigger the sensor and the door will open.

bluerosie, the pg that my frd engaged, actually have theose instant printing service. he took the pict then go to his photo printers to print them out and give it to your guests during the dinner...

and his picts got those colourful bordors. not the boring boring ones..

juz wondering if u mean this though. :P

so busy..

Hi Darrel & Geri, we are looking for poolside / about 20-30 pax/ budget maybe 2k / dinner looking at dinner

Hi randyce (mspiggy85) and vera123 (vera123), we will look into them.. BTW. any photos to show show ?? thanks !!

thomas: yup we pay 3k.

just now Grand Park city hall send me a email regarding their wedding show. the perks like not too bad anyone interested let me know i send u the details

missybrooklyn > one of my friends is doing that. his company specialise in doing mostly corporate events, but they do weddings too.

Of course, to get decent photos for you wedding AND have instant print, you should plan on having 2 photographers for the banquet. Usually when the photographer shoots for instant prints, the thought process is different, so the photography style is affected. He would be concentrating mostly on group photos instead of capturing the mood photos.

http://www.destinystar.com.sg/

badday > poolside under 2K for dinner... hrmmm

I can only think of the places, not too sure of the budget. You can check with
- Grand Mercure Roxy
- Changi Village Hotel (formerly changi meridian ?)
- Amara

If you don't mind seafood dinner, then you can check out
- Raintree Villa @ Labrador. Dunno how well their services are or how much they charge. This was one of the places that we were planning to hold our ROM, but we liked halia more so we didn't bother to ask them.
http://www.villaraintree.com/

suddenly, i feel like an information counter.

darrel: we pass by the studio on Monday while going to C&T on Monday..they moving their studio to waterloo right?

I might have 3 PG liao like that for banquet LOL.