(2010) 2010 Brides

bluerosie, my ROM is 03.10.2009 while AD is 10.10.2010.

my ROM date is on mid-autumn fest so i thought of DIYing zhong qiu jie theme. haha...
kao_shy.gif

i hope i wont make it too "chi-na" feel...

missy: same day as my colleague..
zhong qiu jie ah..u can give out lanterns as wedding favors lor..or decor with some cute lanterns ard the poolside?

missybroolynn> yup. i was thinking of just rent it from her, anyway after that dunno where to keep oso. still contemplating on that.
have ah... add me. multiply ID: wskat0606
if can DIY, can save quite a bit. but depends on the material oso.
like for mine, i'm getting a florist to do my deco. reasonably price.
gd idea leh. special leh... take mid-autumn as the theme. can hang nice nice lantern n candles...

missybrooklyn> try ask the hotel if it's ok to float some lanterns in the pool, esp with candles lit. done that for my members. received very gd feedback. =) Just another idea.

kk: i agree. but then my bf always very lazy de so must force him to go with me and etc. So at least now can relax abit b4 looking in other stuff.

darrelandgeri, ya morning is veri cooling at botanic garden too. wise choice..

bluerosie, ya, i thought of giving lanterns as favous. but scared ppl will throw away, unless it's veri unique. im looking for those nice looking lanterns to decor ard the poolside. either that or i will decor it as flowers/garden theme. haha...

kat0606, i added u le. u can see the SMC venue from my multiply. they have florist to decor the place for me but need to pay $120++ for veri minimal decor, which i find it a bit "chopping" lah. haha...

mine is hi-tea so wont have candles lor.. save $ on buying candles oso unless it's dinner or night event. haha..

bluerosie, it's ok.. save time, $, trouble & headache..

alrighty, i gtg.. time to hit the gym and shed some fats. need to look good on the big day(s), hee...

those how have multiply, add me @ my ID piglet18

if u're going to DIY, make sure you got enough time to put the decorations up. cos you will need to do your makeup before the solemnization.

mine is using florist too, so dun have to rush here and there. My wife's makeup is done at the BS, so it will only be me and a couple of helpers at the venue before the solemnization. And I think i need to run around in panic so no time to look after the deco.

KK > which florist u using ?

randyce> it's like that de... MOST guys need a little push at times...

missybrooklynn> added u le.
i know what u mean le. in that case, maybe garden theme with some lanterns would be nice...
u can bring in ur own florist, rite? the deco looks a bit bare though.
what time is ur ceremony huh?

jaq > that's possible if you do a afternoon / evening.

my solemnization. guests arrive at 9. So i can't go there at 6am to do. The park rangers will think i'm a burglar. Actually at 8am in the morning, if i run around in panic, i think the rangers will still detain me =P

missy > $120 is ok larr. my deco costs $650 :S

Darrel> I'm using Freeman florist. usually i did for some of my frens, but this time round i decide to take a break n let my florist to do it... DIY on other stuff.

randyce, i added u on multiply too :P
approve me ya? hee..

darrelandgeri & kk, yes can bring in own florist. anyway, im getting my closed buds to help on the decor. so see how things goes lor..
have been reading on bridal mags to get ideas.

my ceremony is from 2-4pm, after that is makan at the Ellenborough Market Cafe..

anyway, where is your venue, kk?

me back...stupid server was down whole day, can't access internet, emails etc.

darrel: me here lah...not concussed, lovesick or whatever..

rand: congrats on joining the NCQ club...u also same like me, jumped ship from OPH to NCQ hahahahhaa....to cancel tentative booking just email Cornelius will do, very nice and understanding guy. FYI Mico is in the corporate side, she dun handle wedding banquets but when it comes to wedding shows, she has to help out also. We neg our perks with her also at BOWS, got 25% parking and also 80% invitation cards hee. Nice lady.

missybrooklynn> maybe can gather ur ideas and get quotes from various florists, then c if the price is ok.
my venue is at Pasir Ris Park, Beach Culture. meaningful place for us.

randyce> ermmm... Just accept the invite can le.

darrel: wahahahah ask others to do for u lor.

KK:Tiong Poh & Company (Hong Lim Complex Blk 531 #02-58) n Kin Soon Company at Arab st..can get wedding stuff there also...

kat0606, i've been there.. veri nice place.. crowded even on weekdays evening oso. haha

randyce, i think u managed to approve me as frds liao le.

alrighy alrighty... really gtg.. gymming time! either we talk again or meet in multiply!

really nice & i've enjoyed talking with u pple...

thomas: no wonder u are not here the whole day. almost day end soon le haha.

kk: i also added u on multiply le haha. i just started using so abit noob lol

Jaq> wa... so fast do ur homwork le ah?
u've been there?

randyce> what is ur nick huh? dun worry i started using not long ago oso. heeee

KK: I rem when I was working in chna square central, did pass by some shops for such things..those old old shops kind..cheap wor...I now trying to remember what I passby or help my frens to source last time

Jaq> ya hor. sometimes walk past, just buy a bit. asked me to recall, forgot le. heee.

randyce> i've invited u. u accept me k... =)

randyce.. i added u too in mulitply..

missbrooklynn.. thanks..

hi thomas.. u still read all e archives.. everytime i missed it i give up.. coz too many posts to catch up..

all> gg off le. won't be in for the next few days, gg to msia for a short trip. so u guys enjoy ur chat here... *wondering how many archives i would have to read when i come back*...
c u guys next week! cheers!