(2010) 2010 Brides

kk: not blur.. jus reading thru the posts...

HFL: oh.. join us? hehehe

Jaq: i went to those places before.. art fren is one of my sch times hangout due to my art class..

booy: ur picture v nice... like ur dress so much..... and ur turtle......... soooo nice =)

going to collect my wedding bands later..... so excited... haha

Randyce> oic… gd for u… we’ll wait for the next one bah. hopefully the perks will be just as gd. =)

alicia> ya, high demand. just one pic bah. hee

visha: u mean e clarity?? i went there too.. but see until i blur. haha!
alicia: wait till ur actual day very long.. hahaha! all our necks will be like giraffe liaoz..

thanks for the replies

i think i will juz stick to e-invite for ROM since mostly are closed frds invited.. save time. papers, printing & $..

will spend some time & $ to DIY on the guest book then.

visha> Thanks ya.. My cute little tortoises are still fully dressed and displayed in the car..

Must be really excited after a long wait for the wedding band.. where did you get them?

alicia> Looks like you need to try to accede to all our requests to show us 1 photo..

alicia> sure sure... no prob! =)

missybrooklynn> e-invite might b a gd idea to do e-invite since mostly r close frens.
i'll be doing a "tree" as my sign-in book.

randyce> hopefully bah. =)

kk: i will pray hard for you to have a good promotion so that u will join us at NCQ too haha :p
so ur status will be changing to MRS very soon too

I did my own invitation cards. self printed. I'll put the design on my blog later when i remember. but it didn't really take a lot of time. and all the cards are personalised. I only got 50 guests, so doesn't take much effort too.

guestbook, i'm still thinking. my wife wanted to DIY too. I got a couple of books from here
http://www.ragandbonebindery.com/index.asp?PageAction=VIEWPROD&ProdID=590
that allows me to print photo quality onto the pages, so we're probably print a few of our photos as the bg and get our guests to sign.
We initially wanted to use polariods, cos now 50 guests, easier to control also. but already over budget.

randyce> thank u thank u...
99.99% we will be taking NCQ, just have to confirm officially.
hmmm. still have 2mths. hee.

missbrooklynn> nice idea! i'll be doing the tree to clip on guest's well wishes. =)

darrelandgeri, i've ard 90 guests so DIY is gng to take up alot of time.. minus away the partners', probably is still ard 60ish. haha..
forget it, will let my fh know we will send via email. machiam eDM, hee...

kat,i think u can buy those clipping trees from a shop in marina sq. suddenly cant rem the name. im thinking of using that for my photos.. and we can DIY the decor ard the trees too

missbrooklynn> how much did u buy the "tree"? i've bought the clips le. yup. dress up the tree. then take pics will look nice. =)

randyce> ur ROM is on the same day as AD?

kat0606,i havent got it. but i know it's not cheap. now dunno to get the big standing one or small one that can be put on the table with the album.
i think taka basement oso selling.

randyce> oic. ok lah, ur AD is earlier than mine mah... i'll have to wait long long for that ah... LOL
our meetings r always all-are-welcome type... only afraid u r not free for us to date. heeee

darrel> u not excited meh? heeee

missybrooklynn> oh... have u seen the one from love droplets? they have a similar one, not sure if it's what u r looking for. =)

kk: haha actually i think times pass very fast b4 u know it your wedding is here leh. tat y happen to my fren. in the end very rush cos no time to prepare. Can can no la why gt de. i quite free de heee

randyce> true oso, time really pass quite fast, esp got preparation on hand. last yr started searching n planning for my ROM since Aug/Sep. my frens say y so early, but i'm glad i started early. at least now most of things r settled n i can take my time to do up unfinished stuff bit by bit. no need to rush. heee

randyce> like that then can enjoy the process more mah... rite? hee

Darrel> hmmmm... ya hor... urs is pretty near le, maybe will be excited when nearer the date. =)

missybroolynn> ya lor. i luv her color usage n combi. She's not available on my ROm so didn't ask for quotation.
i'm thinking of getting similar to this.http://moks0002.multiply.com/photos/album/20/Guestbooks#6
she told me she has a bigger one, 24.5inch height and 13 inch width, for rental @ $30.

darrelandgeri, HALIA was my top choice!!! it's a veri nice place. but din take it due to location & co$t...

bluerosie, im holding it at SMC poolside. my AD is on 10.10.2010. how abt u?

thanks for the wishing & blessing, mspiggy85

kat0606, ya i saw it.. hers is nicer. the one selling at take & MS is veri normal so not veri nice and thus need to decor a bit.
rental @ $30 is quite reasonable for that size wor.

im going to save $ by DIYing my ROm decor too. haha..
bo bian, even those done by prof are nicer but i wanna save $$$

do u have a multiply ID?