(2010) 2010 Brides

Jaq> for beads, usually i'll go to Golden Dragon. But their ribbons selection a bit limited, & a bit dated oso. They have a gd range for knitting stuff though.
For ribbons, i usually go to JM florist. gd range, but a bit inaccessible.
i'm looking more for those party shops, but i dun mind go shop for handicraft for my sotongs & stuff oso.
Not very sure where else. Let's do some research and ask ard! heeee

kk: no le i spoke to mico. dun think is their team de. I remember she say she mainly do on corporate de. only that day she have to help out cos got wedding show.

Jaq> Spotlight a bit ex. if buy a bit, ok bah. but if buy more, then will add up le.
forgot to mention spotlight. sometimes i'll drop by there & c what stuff they have, then try to find at elsewhere. hee... auntie hor.

KK: party shops used to be blanco court then move to concourse then now move to bugis..opp bugis junction there LOL.. I also intend to go library to borrow some wedding books n handicraft sorts again =X

HFL> that sounds gd... As from what we know, we can have a real LONGGGGGGGG chat... LOL

randyce> oic. I met mico at BOWS oso. very friendly lady.
i asked Huiling before, she said ours not eligible. then i was like ok lor... =(

if got spare cash, can go vietnam n BKK to get the raw stuff...darn cheap..50% off..too bad...times r bad n our pockets also bad LOL

how come so quiet today...raining makes everyone slpy?

kk: i know. B4 i went down on sat i also talk to huiling on the phone den i say her whether can we take the super sale she also said ours not eligible so i was also like ok lor. but surprising mico say we can if we confirm our booking on sat. so was quite happy. u currently liasing with huiling or kelvin

*phew* ... finally out from meeting

on wedding day, every bride will sure glow one. all look nice and pretty.

as long as not glow green colour can liao.

kk: i know. B4 i went down on sat i also talk to huiling on the phone den i say her whether can we take the super sale she also said ours not eligible so i was also like ok lor. but surprising mico say we can if we confirm our booking on sat. so was quite happy. u currently liasing with huiling or kelvin

Ave> How come ur multiply doesnt work? Or go for flickr?

Snoopy> I wld still prefer ppl call me "Ms" leh, but wont mind ppl call me "Mrs" lah. Haha! Ya, sure will run out of ideas for pressies, but tink easiest is to buy clothes lor. Oh! Treasure resort ur previous coy ah! Haha! The customer svc is not bad, but the food-wise not tat fantastic. Overall, we still enjoyed ourselves.

angelia> Thanks thanks!
Hubby shy lor... lol...

HFL> U MIA so long liao hor?! Ya, my pics in my multiply or flickr.

im DIYing my invite for my ROM.. and now planning to DIY the guest book... the push cart @ bugis junction is good!
i juz go see look, din buy though..

any recommendation of cheap printer vendors? i need one to print my invite. cos my personal printer not veri good...

jaq > art fren also a bit expensive lorr .. but somethings can only find certain things there.
Arab street, if you're buying cloth , better to go to pearl center. Arab street got some rogue shops too. charge higher esp if you buy small quantities.

missybrooklyn > what is the quantity you are looking at? there are dozens of printing shops in bras basah, sunshine center

Jaq> ya man, Thailand n Vietnam is gd to purchase handicraft items n wedding favors. yup, daiso is another one.
now that u mentioned, then i rmb. LOL

randyce> wa biang... currently liaising with HL. she said can't, so we didn't really bother to go down oso. wa, luckily u make a trip down ah.

yIng3r> dun blur dun blur. toking abt our trip to handicraft shops. u r one the initial "zhu jiao" hor. (not pig legs hor)

missybrooklynn> the one at Bugis pretty ex. If considering their pdts, u can buy from LovelyLacey, cheaper.
hmmm. i doing e-invite for my ROM. not sure of printer. paiseh.

randyce > just call them or email to tell them to cancel.

mine was .. the hotel actually chase us to confirm cos ours all hot dates, and got other couple in their waiting list.

kk: i was glad that i make a trip down. initially bf say dont have to go down liao cos since she say cannot. but i told him i want to take a look at the set up of the ballrm and suite so better go down to see see. In additional she busy serving other couple so mico came to serve us. i think i was quite lucky that y in the end we give up the booking at OPH. Which menu will you be looking at?

alicia.. i nv mia la.. was busy den at e same time i cant catch up wif e topic so i nv post.. hee.. add me in http://fairladygal.multiply.com/
coz i dunno how to add..

Jaq.. i been to daiso.. not bad e stuff.. i was tinking of diy wedding favors for my guests any suggestions??

missybrooklynn.. i oso tink of doing diy guest book =)

kk: u try to ask her again see can anot lor. that sat when we went down like not alot of ppl there le. but i was there only for like 1 hr so not too sure whether was there a crowd anot

randyce> Just drop them an email can le.

ya man. that's what my FH said oso. cos we have seen their setup le, so give it a miss. but our AD is in Dec, dunno if they would extend for us oso if we were to go down.
haven really decide on the menu yet. cos there r some dishes that my FFIL dun quite like, so might need to swop. u leh? how many tabs did u cfm with them?

kk: we confirm 30 tables. i think try can to bargain. But mico is not doing wedding de if not i think she is a better ppl to bargain with

kk: i think can also cos they might have another show coming up in the mid year. is ur date a hot date? if not i think shld nt be an issue.

wah happening this morning ya!!
randyce: whats the meaning of 80% invitation card??
alicia: everyone wanna see ur hubby photo.. load one for us to see see ... heee!

elsie: not really la. cos i dont think we require up to 100%. Cos usually you invite per couple but you only give 1 card mah. so shld be sufficent. But in any case we require 5 to 10% more of the card they shld not have an issues

Snoopy> Mrs sounds so old.. sob..

Aveline> I set the album as public... so you should be able to view regardless if you log into multiply..

Angelia> Thanks.. These photos are taken myself.. Have to wait longer for the bulk of the photos from my friend... =)

HFL> Thanks.. I will add you tonight when I get back home..

HFL> Haha! Thanks! =) Ic... So u still sticking to tat coordinator too?

Snoopy> Aiyo! Sound so old. -_-"

HFL> My facebook no pics. email for fb is [email protected]

elsie> Cannot leh, w/o his approval, cannot put his foto up, later he scold me. lol...