(2010) 2010 Brides

Sharlene> I see.. I'm also doing minor reno...

Darrel> Yup yup.. Everyone just borrow from each other...

Looks like you have planned your house hunting well.. =)

Thomas> I also dun like RE... But I got friends who had pretty decent jobs recommended by them.. You have to check whether your payroll is paid by the agency or the company itself for the job you applied.. It will make a diff in your credentials in the future..

Darrel> Realised that my bf is same age as you and we are all in IT line..

Alicia> Dun force yourself too hard.. health is still most impt...

haha.... for me, think i'll wait till it really drop....lol....

in fact i prefer staying in my parents' house.... haha..... can be da xiao jie...... if i move in to my own house..... i'll become a maid earlier.....

wow....... think nowadays we get married really 'old'. my bf 35 this year le.....

my parents get married when they are 20 years old.....

some of my male colleage married this yr.... all only mid 20s.......envy

Darrel> The three of us are in IT line I mean.. I'm in IT project management...

visha> Moving out will also have pros.... like you can have your own world and privacy... =)

actually when I officially get married next year I'll be 34.

My worry is on when I can finally retire and when my kids will be independent so I can kick them out of the house.

visha: *pat* there r pros n cons abt getting married later or earlier de...so no worries ya...I'm considered so-called the last 1 to get married among my frens also.. most of them got 2-3yrs old kid liaoz..

Booy > ohhhh... PM ... market is not that good now ? actually I'm doing testing at a customers place. and in conclusion, I wanna be back at my cubicle doing my R&D. Dun really like facing customers.

Don't mind if i ask. Which company are you with ?

Darrel: a lot of spammers here, I hate them too! Grrrrrrrrrrr

Booy: what do u mean by this? "You have to check whether your payroll is paid by the agency or the company itself for the job you applied.." and how can it affect my credentials in future?

me, Darrel and ur bf all same age hahahahaha....

Visha: ya lor.. we are princess at home.. will transform to maid when we move in.....but at least still can be queen if not staying with in laws...

darrel:ur bday nov..kekeke me too =X

btw ask u all ah..during AD tea ceremony right..they are some kids- maybe ur cousins or nephews/nieces..will ask them to offer tea n u give them angbao also?

whether u want them to offer tea + give ang pow, depend on your parents.

For mine, I think i will only do it for my immediate family. i.e. my brother's kids & my sister's kids.

darrel: that's my worrys too..... i mean by the time i give birth (if i lucky to strike the moment we married next yr)...... my bf will be 37 yrs old....... by the time my son finish his degree(24 yrs old) , he will be 61 yrs old!!!!!!!!!!

we plan to have 3 kids............. arggggggggg.......... lao kok kok liaooooooo.....

my mum give birth to me when she's 21 yrs old..... she retired @ 45.
when my husband is 45...... kid only primary one..... o.O

Jaq: I wun, I dunno for others

Shar: ur side raining now? mine still ok here

visha: dun compare, last time and now very, very different. Cultures change, mindsets change, environment change also.

avaline: ya....... if stay with in-law jialat..... actualli i ok with in-law..... but i need to stay with my husband's sister (she think she queen tat type)...... i told my husband, we shall divorce!! i really really hate that spoilt sister of his!!!!! she's very young.... and already use up all her parents' CPF..... and now she's living off us while she enjoy her life in aust..... arrrggggggggggg

jaq: tea ceremony only for immediate siblings.... =)

Booy> Ya, at least after i'm done wif the accs tingy, den can happily take "MC" liao... ahah!

Thomas> Aiyo! True lah, but given his time spent at home, nvm lah, but he still calls & ask how am i, so not so bad lor...

Me bdae in dec, bf's in may.

darrel: ops..is precious moment small erm 'pillow' aka cushion =P

visha: oh really, tot cousins n nephews/nieces if they r at the ceremony, most prob need..hmm ok

Darrel> I got my current job before the market crashed.. So not too sure how's the market is like now.. I'm in govt agency...

I face my customers everyday... Quite sick esp. with long meetings.. haha...

I would think PM can be an optional role depending on how competent the company is in managing projects... If everyone does his job well, the company might not need to engage so many PM to manage the project.. So in bad times like this, PM should be a good headcount to cut first.. haha..

Sharlene> I like to see what the ID can offer.. Then go to the contractor to ask them to give me a better quote to see if it fits into my budget...

Alicia> Then you can take MC and go home liao..

Thomas> Some companies recruit their staff from agencies esp. for contract positions... i.e. the agency pay you your salary but you work at the company's premise... In this case, you are considered as headcount under the job agency..

Some companies will ask agency to recruit on their behalf and the company will pay commission to the agency for getting the staff... In this case, you are considered as headcount of the company and your payroll is from the company directly...

If you are the 1st scenario, in the future, your resume by right has to state that you are working for the agency not the company...

visha: which shop at tiong bahru plaza u talking about? i dun remember there is a shop selling cross stitch things...

May i know what is the topic right now?

ying3r: it's at the same lvl as sake sushi...... something like handicraft shop....... they do print photo and convert to cross stitch

booy > govt PMs always got long and endless meetings. We used to have one doing attachment from IDA. And from a vendor's perspective, sometimes the meetings a bit pointless.

But then i think my team can't function w/o a PM. all the customers will harass the technical team to no end. Now my PM and Dev Manager both reservist... which is why I'm stuck at my customer place doing non technical work ... ugghhh..

shar > back to the toilet topic again ?!?!