(2010) 2010 Brides

thomas/Jaq/angelia >> to be precise, agencies usually earn from the company who is recruiting. Most agencies does not earn from the selected candidates since they earn from the recruiting company already but e.g Recruit Express do ask for a $50 introduction fee .. and normally if u r recruited thru an agency, u will have to be with the company for at least 3 months as otherwise the agency will need you to pay penalty (reason being they will have to search for a replacement for the company FOC hence the penalty). hope these info helps ..

Jaq: Recruit Express quite long in this line liao leh, last time when I was looking for jobs oredi heard of them liao...can anyone confirm? They asked me to go down to their place tonite after work somemore...so kan cheong. Eve? Anyone?

thomas >> bcos I also use alot of recruitment agencies for my recruitment needs mah .. and also it is not ethical of the company if they receive the CV from the agency liao then subsequently accept the CV when u apply direct. If the recruitment agency find out den the company can get sued one cos of the agreement signed ..

Eve: I see...so only RE practises this $50 rule lah? They not trying to cheat me hor? Then I'm more relieved liao...thanks a lot!

eve: few yrs back, there is 1 agency telling me 1st mth have to pay them half of my salary as referral fee..maciam like tuition agency LOL..but after thinking, I never take up the job coz of this.

Recruit express is very renowned in the recruitment industry so they are quite reliable .. most agencies are willing to wait for you to come down after work to their place cos if they successfully place u in their clients' companies, they earn their commission mah ..

Jaq: REALLY??? half is too much leh...walau. Luckily u never took up the offer...$50 to me still sounds reasonable lah, although first time I heard of this LOL. If Eve never confirm I also dunno it's their rule now haha. Thanks Eve!

thomas >> nope they have been practising this for a very long time le ...

jaq >> if recruitment agencies ask you pay den they are a hoax la .. small amt like $50 for introductory still ok but half month salary, ask them go fly kite bah ..

Eve: yup, I understand that. Previously I went thru some agencies also, they also willing to wait for me till like 7pm? Guess commission is the key word for them ba...

thomas> i compensated my company $1080.. not necessary... u can always go the company website and check it out... my current job, my coll got thru agency, i go thru direct.

eve> i didn't noe about that... hmm but my current job my coll got thru agency, i go thru direct leiz.. hmm cannot b the company just post it on their website for ppl information?

Eve: I see....thanks for the reassurance! HAHAHHAHAHAA...ask them go fly kite? I agree!

Darrel: I see...it's right next to my BS lol. U and me same age! hahahahahhaha............

angelia: hmm ok...thanks!

angelia >> wad i meant is if the agency already sent ur CV to the company and u still apply direct then not ethical of the company .. cos the recruitment agency normally wun tell u the company name till you r shortlisted for interview.

angelia >> i supposed in the first place u din not even apply thru the agency yet so u found out still got vacancies so applied direct?

RecruitExpress... last time when I was looking, they didn't let me know the name of the company until they forwarded my resume to them.

About 70% of the jobs the recommended didn't fit the job description I told them I wanted.

Darrel: I guess most of them wun bother much abt what u want ba...to them $$$ more important, can quickly match can liao, time to collect $$$ from the company!

i tot so too ... end up, I stay with my current company. Just nice we got a new boss.

Maybe after my wedding I should start looking again. been here 5 years liao.

eve> hmm actualli i found the company on the recruitment agency website... hence i just go directly to the company webby n apply...

angelia >> haha then the recruitment agency must be mad to advertise their client's company name with the job vacancy .. cos if u flip thru those online job portals, the agencies will not reveal the client's company de .. if not they earn wad .. keke

wah.. all so active..

Morning all..

Booy: not really practice for ring pillow, jus my interest..

Darrel: ya.. now was looking thru reno magazine to get some ideas on what i want.. as i am expecting keys to come in jun..

Eve: haha agree with u, usually agencies wun reveal details of their customers de, they not that stupid also...angelia, which agency u saw that was so dumb? LOL

Jaq: me too, dun really like to go thru agencies cos they anyhow just match u with a job, be it suits u or not. They just interested in their $$$ only...but now no choice leh, market so bad

Thomas> lol.. i cannot remember liao.. but thank god to they are dumb hence i am not bond to anything.. haha

Darrel> jia you for ur hse hunting.. =D

Darrel: haha not only me and u, Alicia, HFL and some others here still looking for flats haha

angelia: LOL

Jaq: yupyup! good luck to u and me too!

Thomas> Haha! Eh... After eating the med tis morning, now drowsy & blur liao... haha! But yest afternoon seem alrite, in the end at nite vomit again, so so far still alrite, dunno later will "act up" or not lor.

shar: cos busy just now haha...

alicia: u on MC today also? wah vomitted again? u better take care, next fri ur big day liao, must get well soon ok? did ur bf go visit u? ask him to take care of u...power of love hee

Darrel> Cant lah! Coz i got accs tings to settle leh... I oso hope i can take MC.. haha!

Thomas> No ah, 2day came back to work liao, so bz... Haha! No lah, bf din visit me, he's oso very bz wif his work, everyday oso go home late at nite.

If i was really free, I'll go use his email and sign up all the free porn sites i can find and get his mail flooded. Hotmail spam filter not that efficient anyway.

Post on one thread still ok... post on all the threads *complain*

lol.... everyone is looking for house..... i have been looking for the past 1 year......lol still bu she de buy....... but heng also.... these few days news keep saying pricing gonna drop drop drop.....lol

house price high or price low, still need to buy at the end of the day. I guess sometimes also not much choices.

HDB prices still seem to be holding up.