mich> yup. bought le, think it's the same as what the instructor has.
thomas/ Alicia> cos i called him then miss call. he has my no stored, so just replied to convey the msg to u and will call u to discuss with u. he oso told me that he will call me lata.
Thomas, lata scold him lah. ask him y like that.
KK: me not angry, dun worry. There are many others in the market also, doesn't mean I have to look for him too. Anyway we not confirmed taking him also, just wanna look at his works only. Thanks for your help really...
thomas> dun b upset abt it, i'm sure he will call u after his PS de.
but if u r not comfortable with him, just le him know. I'm neutral. most importantly, must be comfortable. =)
alicia> aiyo...
wanted to ask Lawrence if he does food/ interior photography as well.
thomas> that's true. i know it can be quite frustrating when there's no response. just dun wish any upset due to misunderstanding. =) must find one who u r comfortable to work with. anyway, he dun pay me comm oso. hahahahaaa...
in my line I'm also like that (cos I'm a buyer), I call u but u bo hue me or simply no interest to sell me things, I will look for another fella...unless u are the only one specialised in that area then I LL lor. Nowadays biz so competitive, who responds fastest wins the deal, agree?
it will be at S'pore Buddhist Welfare Services temple in Buangkok..
actually wanted to get the temple at Punggol..but they not available that day..so 2nd choice is this 1 lor..
so glad tat this thing went quite smoothly without much obstacles.. =P
1 more thing down..phew!
HFL >> yes the software is free download .. download liao den can make ur photobook den send for print .. hehe .. i also intend to use for my AD photos cos my AD PG only giving me those 300pcs in slot in albums .. hehe
Eve.. tts mean e software hor can help me to design my coffee table book style den printing i will have to ask e printer help liao? does not photo printing shop provide hard cover like those wedding ablum??
HFL >> u will have to use the software to design .. but no worries there are templates .. once the soft copy is done, u can send the softcopy to get it printed n once done, they will mail it to u ...
Jaq >> so far not much change to enjoy the scenery leh .. but had an orientation walk arnd n the f & b outlets, spa, etc all so nice ..
Eve.. all pricing are SGD?? n e shops r local??
darrel & geri.. i wont say i wan e layout to be pro.. but if decide to do will try best to do it =)
all: do u think is more worth to get coffeetable book than just 300 pcs of 4R slot in normal album?
eve: hahahaha..saw ur post abt changing venue to the club..think it is gd idea n convenient manz..can do own decor n also can do abit abit after work before ur day... =)
jaq >> personally wud juz go for soft copy only cos coffeetable book can still ask frenz, etc to do for u if u do have frenz who can do design stuff .. i wun pay for a coffeetable album IMHO ..
yup .. do at my club is more convenient since most of my relatives stay in the east .. no nid go till town so mafan .. plus i shld be able to save alot too? more for less ... keke ...
coffeetable album is a bit tricky actually. The ones I used to make my japan holiday photos, as well as for my wedding couples is printed in US, and the stitching for the book is done differently. I don't want my pages to start coming out due to wear and tear. There are a few differences in the quality as well. But i think mine is a bit overpriced anyway.
side note: I hate designing albums. Its a lot of work, which is why the markup for making albums is quite high. A lot of it is labour costs.
jaq, i'm interested in grand waterfront and also orchard hotel... but not confirmed... may wanna go to those hotel's wedding workshop that i'm interested den consider & compare all factors.