(2010) 2010 Brides

Visha> The prices will depend on how the agent who post it.. Usually, valuation will be quite accurate.. unless the owner revalue the house again.. Valuation is still going up.. but COV is going down..

Thomas> Today is real hot... I went to sungei Kadut to look at furnitures and I think I nearly get heat stroke.. so hot...

Eve> Definitely cheaper at your club ah.. Hope you can get the date...

Darrel> I also started looking at near my parent's place.. and as time goes by, search further and further away.. till I reach bishan.. haha...

seems like everyone end up staying a bit far from parents :S

or maybe its just Geri & Me, both stubbornly looking for units within walking distance. I think we actually only have 6 blocks to choose from. Luckily the 2 blocks near my place always got units for sale.

Morning All > I met up wif the photographer last fri nite..feel comfortable wif him n send him email to make confirmation yesterdae..now is to wait his reply back to mi.. All least one more thing is down..

darrel: no choice, queenstown is freaking expensive, can't afford so have to settle for next best option. Aiyoh how cld u forget ur own wedding date? HAHAHAHAHAHA!

booy: yup COV going down, prices of hdb flats will go down next yr, if not desperate to get flat now are advised to wait.

morning snoopy, so which photographer did u pick ?

We're looking for re-sale, cos we want bigger houses, and near parents.

thomas > well, staying near parents is impt next time u got kids. One of the houses i went to see a couple of months back, they stay at bedok, the parents stay at jurong. everyday commute to jurong to drop of the kid then go to work at town area. After a few months, they give up and decided to sell the flat.

lucky geri doesn't come to this forum that much ... maybe when she log in. the page archived at dunnowhere liao ... :P

Thomas > icic..my hubby dun quite like re-sale flats cos it somehow give him the feeling tat the place lived by others previously, nt a 'new' flat.. But will u still continue balloting?

Darrel > Morning, I pick the freelance photographer which i mentioned on last fri - Doven Koh.. There are other 2 BTB in our threads aso use his svs...

Darrel: ya I agree, the other option is for my MIL to sell her current flat and get another unit in the same block as us next time.

your SO dun surf forums is it? mine comes in once a while too haha

Snoopy: ya, of cos if u can get new, it's the best...but unfortunately, time is not on our side so no choice. Not qualified to ballot anymore also now.

Alicia: btw your thread on PT kena deleted away, I posted another one after that to ask why keeps getting deleted, that thread also gone this morning...zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Thomas > whats PT ?

the policy on SGbrides is (it seems) if you are not an advertiser, that delete any threads that related to it. To be fair to the advertisers. If not, SG brides would be flooded by the thousands of free-lancer advertisements.

Thomas> GGrrrrr.... Aiyo! Tis is like the dunno 3rd or 4th time kena deleted away liao! Thanks for the update & thanks for posting to moderator.
Ya, me ROM counting down liao, it's next wk!! haha! Kinda starting to feel exciting liao.

gd morning everyone! a fresh new week!

What's the topic now?

kelle> congrats!

Thomas/ Alicia> oh really ah? i didn't know ur guys set up a thread on PT.

Alicia> hahaha. Excitement set in already? Counting down...
I've settled my ROM gown le. went to BS yest instead of today. The new gown didn't disappoint me. Now can start the search on shoes le. =)

Thomas > Oooo...sorie to ask too much..when cum to HDB issue, I a bit kan cheong..

Alica > Congrat to ur coming ROM...

morning all...I'm getting worried..still can't conclude a PG/VG..rec'd about 15 quotes, but my bf dun seem to fancy any..sobsob..smore our date is crucial one..some already booked..sigh

Darrel: i bot my hse near to in laws.. my parents moving near us too...

Jaq: why your bf dun fancy any? Why not meet up with them to see how it goes?

Alicia: its coming!!!!!!!!

Thomas/ Alicia: wat thread on pt??

Darrel> haha! Ya man, getting more & more excited liao!

KK> Great! Den 1 ting off ur list liao!

Snoopy> Thanks!

Aveline> Yes, it's coming, next fri!!

All> Check wif u all ah, i've alr applied for Champions Court, 2day Dew Spring selection start. Some1 told me if i apply for CC, DS de will auto be cancelled! Is it like tat de? Or i still got chance to choose DS if there's still units avail?

Jaq > it's best to get a gd photographer, but sometimes I feel tat getting too many quotes n meeting up too many PG will give more headaches rather solving the problem of settle it... Is tis one of the reason tat ur bf dun fancy any of them?

KK >

Alicia> Ya lor, but hve to slim down more to look nicer in the gown... not sure can be successful anot. LOL
ey... I'm not very sure abt that leh. Auto cancel ah? never heard of it.

Jaq: i agreed with Darrel... ask ur bf to find... since he knows wat he wants...

Darrel: Ya.. i am fortunate that my parents and bro also wanna stay near me...

alicia> ya, agree with Darrel, best is to call HDB. but their hotline is foreva so hot de... i oso want to call them xia... There's still no works at my estate. been so long le. calling now, u wan me to ask them as well?

alicia: gd luck..u still can choose DS if given a number even after applying for CC..so no worries..just that the chance for BTO will reduced lor..

aveline/darrel/snoopy: I did ask him to find but he absolutely no clue where to find lor..after going thru the website, either comment too ex else is not nice..too simple etc =S till now haben even met 1 lor..

Ave: dunno, got something to hide I guess...

Snoopy: it's ok, I understand

KK: congrats, hope u find ur shoes soon

Alicia: all the best next fri!

Jaq: 15? sometimes too many choices also no good wor...for me max 3-5 quotes, that's it

jaq> wat bout asking him for the budget? den u go n source ard and then compile... if the budget is low tell him if low budget den u get this.. if his budget is higher den tell him this is wat u get...

HFL: no idea also, we just wanna setup a thread for PT customers to share their experiences/feedback there but apparently, this isn't allowed here. Darrel said maybe bcos of the fact that they are freelancers, but there are tonnes of other freelancers inside as well wat, why only delete PT? Unless got sth to hide lor.

KK: dun bother calling HDB during office hours, can never get thru one