(2010) 2010 Brides

Snoopy >> haven go now yet.. will be gg down this mth.. I will update u again ya...

Angelia >> KK and I are talking bout the one she engaged.. Phototerrain.. (dunno got wrong spelling ma)

KK/Darren >> Thks ya.. I will do so soon.. slowly slowly sourcing before confirming.. hee

Aveline - I also nv tried it before, this is also my first time... I have posted the link above, you may go to the webby and check it out first... erm... the CC shld be a short walking distance from the MRT...

Darrel> Thanks for the link.. Heard there is such a website.. But never really look at it.. Was previously looking at Tsangstudios
Kenneth Leong and ***************
Gene Goh

Mag: kaoz...it's Darrel lah, not Darren hahahahaha...

Ave: is it? hahahhaa...but now I stopped le, very unhealthy...

xfz: kickboxing is very tiring but fun...I completed my 8 lessons just before CNY this yr with my wife hahahhahaha...just ask Booy and she will tell u also keke

XFZ, Aveline> Kickboxing is fun.. Finishing my last lesson tomorrow.. You must use a lot of strength, then can burn more carbo... For me, now I'm into body sculpting.. My whole body aches like crazy after my 1st lesson...

KK > thanz! the one tat alicia sign up wif rite?

snoopy> oh.. tat mean ur ps soon also le rite? how's the gown there? is it as bad as wat the other brides say?

Thomas, Booy - my colleague was also telling me that it is very tiring... cos i dun like running thus hard to hit the gym so i guess kickboxing would give me an overall good workout with a bit more punch as compared to aerobics... hope i can endure....

xfz: first few lessons maybe u will not get used to it cos too intense and hectic...after that u shld be ok...rem to bring along a bottle of water and a towel, u will need it...

Thomas> Yup.. it's quite fast.. by right my last lesson should be today.. But I'm going for another class, so change to tomorrow.. Quite a lot of aerobics thingy.. took me a while to get used to the steps..

vera: PMed you ...

I got something better than kickboxing ... its called RT (sigh) 2 times a week at bedok camp.

My wife just started yoga, and I did pilates a couple of months ago. Thats not too bad. Good for toning.

XFZ> Yup.. it's better than aerobics.. can learn a bit of defense moves... hee..

Darrel> Continue to fail and RT can be increased to 3 times.. Can off work early and paid to run.. I think it's good manz.. But only applicable to guys.. sob..

Darrel: is pilates really that good? cos I'm considering going for it with my wife...

Booy/angelia: walau u two very suan siao leh...hahahhahahahaa...

Pilates is quite fun ... (more than wedding planning). Its pretty similar to yoga. Lots of stretching and "hands/legs in the air and hold" type of execises

But its slow. Don't expect to sweat much unless you get into those wierd poses. But its fairly relaxing, good to destress.

Angelia > I mean is Sep tis yr..PS will be dec tis yr..it seems tat they have new range of gowns, tis is wat I get the feedbacks from other threads..

Ave/alicia: ya.. tired..

Jaq: not yet.. also dun know how to diff which one is better.. so anyone will do, as long cheap ba.. why not u all shortlist a few for me to choose.. lol..

y|ng3r:hahahaah again?

those I came across, see the works not bad de but some ex some cheap..so I still dunno..best person to decide is my bf liaoz.

1. fotowerke
2. blackbox photography
3. tri-angles
4. phototerrain (but for me is out coz no additional PG)
4. lyricalmoments - saw their ad in styleweddings..looks gd.
5. chris ling - our fav but over budget..hahaha

u not looking for VG? my bf say if can, PG/VG from same company better..have the mo qi..

tmr i will b gg down to waterfront to meet the coordinator if the nego goes well, do ur tink its too early to sign up wif them? my AD is 1yr 7mths away le..

Booy/ xfz: i dun realli like pilate or yoga.. but i tried hot yoga.. i only like the sweating in the studio... my hubby loves yoga.. he still doing yoga.... i used to aerobics.. but stopped long ago.... need sometime to get it back...

xfz: where is the cc near in sembawang? how much issit?

Aerobics and Kickboxing different leh... kickboxing mus be ROUGH imo. lol~ i think i didn't PUNCH/KICK hard enough. hahahaha!

i like pilates :P streeeeetch till whole body pain and amazingly can sweat nor. LOL

but the sports council also kinda ex.. $120 for 12 sessions

Angelia: u also same as me.. my AD is Dec 2010 but i also meeting OPH/OCC.... i told my colleagues they said i KIASU!!! hahaha
so now im so stucked la.. dunno should i book now?? Or should i wait for next wedding show

Jaq: hahaha cause me and my bf dun know how to see which PG is gd.. we more depend on price too.. ya.. want to look for PG & VG from same company.. also consider Phototerrain too..

KK u booked liao ar? @ where?
awaaa u also kiasu leh! hahahah same as me =X
my colleagues said the pricing will drop for 2010. wat do you think?
how come u willing to book so earlie eh?

aveline - Please the map below for the exact location (blue cross)... I guess may have to walk quite a distance from the MRT hehe... but good exercise lor... walk there you warm up for class liao... then walk back to mrt you cool down from class =)
Lesson is every tues (17 mar - 05 may) 7.30pm to 8.30 pm... 8 lessons @ $70 for passion card member or $75 for non-member...

955346.jpg

jeanie> hahaha. tentative booking at NCQ. only tentaive booking, not yet paid deposit. hahaha. i rather be KS. dec popular mth for wedding, dun wan to miss out the date leh. heee...
once their 2010 packages r out, they won't drop the price de. this is the industry practice. at most, they will give more perks, like $50 off each table, free flow beer, etc.....
some hotels/venues maintain the same price for 2009 & 2010. it didn't increase, but defintely won't decrease de.

Jeanie> Good to book early esp. if your wedding dates are weekends.. they got taken up pretty fast..

The venues will usually give you better perks during wedding shows... so you can wait for the wedding shows while putting a tentative booking if possible..
You are asking me abt?

aveline> Kickboxing pace is faster.. in fact too fast for me when I just started.. If you are used to aerobics, think kickboxing should be a good choice for you to pick up...

jeanie> ya lor.. wedding show like have more perks.. tinking should or should not... i also confusing my bf over this.. haha

eh i dont tink they will lower ba.. my bf spoke to the coordinator frm waterfront, they say will either remain or increase...

KK: hmmm like tt dunno i can tentatively book with NCQ or not.. when u tentatively book, u got sign anything??
i also think Dec popular mth leh
dunwan to miss the date. wats ur date eh??