(2010) 2010 Brides

HFL > tink mine is nt updated..cos I get mine is during oct/nov'08, prices might changed..n in the end, I decide to hold in resturants, nt the 2 of them..

Jeanie> icic... can i have Cornelius's email? is he the only one to contact in OPH?? as OPH is also in my list for my bqt venue... =P

alicia, snoopy dog, KK & annisan.. tot of changing into chinese seat down banquet as we afraid tt weather changes n we dun wan to spoilt our wedding day.. however after checking wif my co-ordinator i just feel tt they not flexible..

anyway i guess to source for 2nd choice den decide rather den to wait n let it happen

alicia> no lah... faster go apply lor... at least try. =)

HFL> oh like that ah? if u change venue, now deposit will be forfeited? wasted leh...
how abt change of co-ordinator?

HFL> oh... like tat ah. u ahve any range of venue u want? so that can forward to u for reference.

alicia> all the best oh.... =)

Good Morn All

So long nver come into the thread le..

Update of Me>> Me and FH have receive letter from HDB le.. we are gg down to sign the new flat (Senja Green) letter.. after signing, they will deduct 5% from ur CPF account le.. our appt is 17th Mar ^^

but i feel v funny leh.. haven go thru proposal but gg to sign confirmation with HDB.. proposal seem to get more and more redundant now??

Mag> hi hi!
congrats! so gg down to sign ur agreement of lease ah? heee. gd gd...
nowadays is like that de, heard many gers who have not receive their proposals but got flat le. *patz patz*

KK >> really ah??!! haiyoh.. i tot i m the only werid one..
haha

but i still feel v funny leh.. is like.. there is no way to say "NO" to proposal le mah.. so funny..

u gotten ur proposal le ma??

All > have any recommendations for AD photographer, budget around 500 - 600?
Besides Simon video? Freelance aso can, as long got gd comments abt them..

KK: Thanks!! i will go home & see the flat i selected LOL~ hope its not west facing. hohoho!

HDB BTO and new flats exercise always exceed quota de... my colleagues also going for resales le~

Aveline: sure! thanks a lot
do send to me @ [email protected]

i tried asking 1 band.. and WAAA they give me super ex quotation!

HFL: i have quotations to share with you
whats ur email? wats ur budget ne?

Annisan: yay! Cornelius's email is [email protected]

Yinger>> u also same as me... erm.. wat is the guy thinking ya..??

Snoopy Dog >> urs select unit lema? if select le.. i think is ard the corner le bah..I waited for 3 months like dat..

but my HDB grant.. all not approved.. sad

Mag: hahaha me also leh!! u r not alone! my BF havent propose to me yet!! but we already selected flat, planning house design, look for banquet venue >.<~ contradicting hor! but dun care la, still must proposed =X make sure its special! hahahahaha

Kelle when is ur AD ne?

ying3r: waAa ur house ready in this year ar. u wan me send u this contact i have? we met the designer @ the reno fair and she's very sincere and cost effective
doesnt reallie force us to go for higher pricing thing when we trying to tell her abt our dream house lol~

Jeanie>> u also ah.. omg!! MAN... wat is all the man doing.. alamak.. haha

ALL >> do u all think I can appeal for the HDB grant?? Is all not approve.. haix.. abit sad leh.. cannot save a single cent..

Mag > tml then I go down to select unitm, but seems tat chance is slim..so signing the LOA is veri far far to me..

Jeanie > mine is 28.03.2010. got any recommendations???

HFL: i think i flooded ur email.. go check LOL~

Mag: yes! he saving up for proposal ring rofl! the consequences of not saving when hes young =X

Mag ur combined income with ur hubby-to-be over 5K ma?

Mag> Congrats! So u've chosen ur unit liao? Wich level? Me oso haven receive proposal wor, tink my bf oso wanna not propose leh...

KK> Thanks! =)

Ave: That Crown Plaza at Changi T3 there? Someone oredi feedbacked that place is rubbish hahahhaa...

Snoopy/Alicia: HDB flats always demand higher than supply one lah hahahahhahaa...since when it's the opposite? lol

annisan: OPH got another coordinator named Eric, but best if u speak to Cornelius, friendlier and easier to bargain =)

HFL: what happened? u sound very unhappy with ur hotel...imho shld try to avoid changing venue like ur bf said, cos once u change, ur deposit sure gone...how much deposit did u place with them? at least 3k right? times are bad now, can save, save lor...3k is not a small sum =)

Jeanie: Let me forward to you in a while.. just quote my name...

Thomas: I know..i read about it.. but i must witness and believe..haha.. now i agreed!

Mag> dun worry, u r not alone. =)
Mine oso after applying for the flat. We applied in June last yr, he proposed in Aug… so technically, cannot reject lor. hahaha. Cunning hor…

Jeanie> no prob! =)

HFL> 14-15tabs ah? Weekend or wkday huh urs? Any price range u r looking at?

Hi All *wave*

Mag - Proposal is not redundent after flat selection, its still a must to do a decent proposal... you still have right to refuse hehe... me also ballot for flat liao (in 2006) then bf only proposed last year...

Alicia - Jia you in your balloting for Woodlands...

HFL - For 14-15 tables, you can try Carlton... They have function room to cater to this number cos I attended one there before... Serivce is good and food is good... at city area and near MRT...

y1ng3r - I also getting my flat around the same time as you =)

HFL> Sent some packages to you.. About 8 hotels inside.. Pay attention to the validity of the packages.. Some might just be for 2010, so even cheaper for 2009... Before you change, must think carefully first... =)

Jeanie, Mag, Alicia> Must demand from the guys.. Or else usually they will just ignore or forget abt it..

Thomas> Dun feel so sore.. We are saying in general.. You are the dino, so different from the rest of the guys.. haha..

Kelle> Hope you can still choose a decent unit tomorrow.. Must definitely burn midnight oil tonight liao...

xfz: collected ur bands?

Booy: hahahahahhaa...just telling the rest here not to make too general comments abt us men here cos I will be the first to stand up and protest LOL

HFL>This is the list i have. let me know which u r interested in.
-The Regent
-HIA
-Hilton
-Marriott
-FRF
-GCW
-M-hotel
-Traders
-Rasa Sentosa
-NCQ
-York Hotel
-Swissotel Merchant Court
-Carlton
-River View Hotel

By the way, u have done booking with Amara, right? Who's ur coordinator (if u dun mind)?

HFL: if really die die u wanna change venue, can consider Mandarin Oriental also...my lady friend held hers there last Nov, 12 tables only

Thanks all..

Thomas.. i placed 1K deposit.. so now trying to source for laternative b4 i tell my co-ordinator..

thanks jeanie &amp; booy for sending e packages..

KK send me all ba.. i wanna compile eveyrting together.. thanks =)

HFL: I just saw ur post in Marketplace...seems like u really giving up on Amara liao. All the best in ur new venue selection!

Booy - You also just collected your bands right? Any pic to share share?

Thomas - yup collected my bands over the weekend... love them so much that I took alot of pics of it hehe... found that I got quite a flair for photography too keke... Checked with the shop, they say mine can engraved abt 15 characters plus minus, will confirm on the number again when i send back for engraving...
Crop a small pic for you guy/gals to see.. can give me comment if any...

951105.jpg